$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Atlantica Resort

3 stars
1700 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
it was ok

Hotel wasn't the cleanes...wish I could have seen someone at the front desk. .had to go to hotel 3... See full review

  • derek jones
  • Nov 11, 2013
Friendly Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the attention we received from the staff. From registration to... See full review

  • Jackie6497
  • Aug 22, 2013
Feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominium. Resort is highlighted by hotel oceanfront pool, indoor pool, spas a gigantic kidddie pool and Lazy River. Resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with hotel not only because of hotel location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attraction, but they continue to stay with hotel for quality accommodations abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. The resort fee $6.00 per night. Must be 25 Years or older to Check In

Hotel Map

33.6976 -78.8735
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport (CHS / KCHS). This airport is in Charleston, South Carolina and is about 86 miles from the center of Myrtle Beach, SC.
Area description
Atlantic Coast Resorts is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, voted America's Best Family Beach by the Travel Channel. Hotel central location offers easy access to all area attractions and is in walking distance to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantica Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Atlantica Resort Rooms

Double-Suite
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 Room Suite. As you enter through the bedroom with two double beds and open the door to the hallway. To one side you will find your Full bath and the other side is your full kitchen. As you open the door into the beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and wall bed so you can easily turn this room into a separate sleeping area great for families with children. This room also comes with 2 TV's so everyone can watch what they want or you can relax on the sofa to your favorite movie. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Resort-Condo
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 bedroom Condo. As you enter the hallway you'll have one bedroom to your left and one down the hall on your right each room has its own full bath and TV. As you walk down the hallway you will pass by your full kitchen into a beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and TV. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

The patio Cafe & Bar
The patio Cafe & Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantica Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doladog
Business
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Nov 26, 2012

Not a good stay

I thought I was suppose to stay at 1700 N. Ocean Blvd, but stay at 1708 N. Ocean Blvd. Check in took too long!!!!!! There was only one desk clerk working while numerous of people waited. There was no iron or toilet paper in my room. I called the front desk and it took 3 hours to get these items. The was a bad odor through out the holet due to sewage or plumbing issue in other rooms on the 1st floor. There was no wash rags, dish clothes, and not enough bath towels in room at check-in. I had to get those items from front desk upon arrival to the room. I've stayed in other hotels before in the area before and this hotel doesn't compare or compete with others. I will never stay at this hotel or Palmetto Resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tager Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottalley
Business
W-S, NC
May 21, 2012

Nice Place

Everything was very nice with the exception of the beds, they were very uncomfortable. For this to be a time share rental the beds are the worst we have seen. We own two time shares and the beds are awesome. This shows maintance money not being spent well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Greatest
Business
Kernersville, NC
May 3, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

My experience at this hotel was below average at best. The room wasn't clean when we arrived and after our first night's stay, our room wasn't cleaned the next day. For the money paid the hotel isn't worth it. I will not stay again. Not sure if my room was affected by going through this website. I hope not because I liked using this website. The hotel needs to step it up. It doesn't deserve to be titled a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ultimate California Pizza. All fresh ingredients! Never frozen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 24, 2011

The bad, the bad, and the really bad

This hotel is near the old pavilion, which is still a very heavy traffic area. There was always tons of people and loud people all throughout the night. Very hard when you have 2 small children who go to bed early. The hotel itself is old, the rooms outdated. One of the beds felt like it was broken. As far as servies, we NEVER received housekeeping services for the 4 nights we were there. We had to ask for towels, etc when we needed them. We even had to take our trash out one day when it was overflowing. We were told that housekeeping should come everyday and yet we never saw them. When I complained to the manager, he didn't apoligize, just said he would send someone up. Instead of a housekeeper, he sent a maintence man with the necessary linens. My sister and I have been coming to the Myrtle Beach area (as kids and now adults) for at least the last 20 years. This is by far the worst hotel experience we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 4, 2011

condo style hotel

attended son's baseball games at Ripkin Complex. Morning coffee could have been more available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soho restaurant had excellent steaks and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top