$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Atlantica Resort

3 stars
View map of 1700 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Very nice place

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. See full review

  • Scottalley
  • May 14, 2015
I love this hotel is the best. my experience is extremely exelente

this hotel is very clean, nice service, good people. attention. ...closer shopping. is comfort.... See full review

  • dulce gattita
  • Feb 22, 2015
Feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominium. Resort is highlighted by hotel oceanfront pool, indoor pool, spas a gigantic kidddie pool and Lazy River. Resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with hotel not only because of hotel location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attraction, but they continue to stay with hotel for quality accommodations abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. The resort fee $6.00 per night. Must be 25 Years or older to Check In

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantica Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$6,799
2.7 / 5 203 reviews
★★★
$94
3.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews

Atlantica Resort Rooms

Double-Suite
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 Room Suite. As you enter through the bedroom with two double beds and open the door to the hallway. To one side you will find your Full bath and the other side is your full kitchen. As you open the door into the beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and wall bed so you can easily turn this room into a separate sleeping area great for families with children. This room also comes with 2 TV's so everyone can watch what they want or you can relax on the sofa to your favorite movie. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Resort-Condo
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 bedroom Condo. As you enter the hallway you'll have one bedroom to your left and one down the hall on your right each room has its own full bath and TV. As you walk down the hallway you will pass by your full kitchen into a beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and TV. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

The patio Cafe & Bar
The patio Cafe & Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlantica Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlooAkua
Couples
Appalachia, Virginia
May 19, 2013

Awesome vacation

Overall, the hotel was awesome. I did however accidentally leave one of our purchased items in the hotel after we checked out and was on way home before I realized it. I have since called 13 times and no one answers the front desk, house cleaning head quarters, or lost and found. This upsets me a little. The room had a gorgeous view, we had 5 different pools to play in, a nice bar, the room was very clean (even had plastic covers on the mattress to keep out bed bugs), and a clean bathroom. Although, the freezer did not freeze our ice cream nor did the ice maker work. It was okay though. We had lots of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right along the boardwalk in front of the hotels.

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard C.
Business
N/A
Aug 29, 2015

Excellent Hotel

Room was clean. Staff was pleasant. Exterior door did not completely close automatically, it apparently was out of a line and you had to pull it closed for it to lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottalley
Couples
Walkertown
May 14, 2015

Very nice place

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dulce gattita
Friends
Fayetteville
Feb 22, 2015

I love this hotel is the best. my experience is extremely exelente

this hotel is very clean, nice service, good people. attention. ...closer shopping. is comfort. nice nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Couples
loris
Jan 23, 2015

wonderful vacation

I always have a good time at atlantica. Will be visiting again soon. Clean and nice. Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Couples
loris
Jan 18, 2015

great beach trip

Always a great stay at Atlantica. Nice staff, clean and spacious rooms. Will bc be visiting this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Couples
loris
Dec 30, 2014

Great Times

Good service. GREAT hotel. One of the tv's in room did not work. Only flaw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiffany martin
Friends
elloree south carolina
Oct 13, 2014

Stay here one night but never again...

We find a small roach on our sheet my daughter see a spider in the sink. Hotel look nice on the outside but inside is a disgrace. I will never stay here again. And this hotel room as a bad smell. THE POOL IS NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derek jones
Couples
florence sc
Nov 11, 2013

it was ok

Hotel wasn't the cleanes...wish I could have seen someone at the front desk. .had to go to hotel 3 block down ..to check in and out ...hotel water went out on us ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All places

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie6497
Couples
Hillsborough, NJ
Aug 22, 2013

Friendly Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the attention we received from the staff. From registration to parking hints they were there for us. The room was ok. Good value for the price. Within walking distance of good places to eat and a small boardwalk. Going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice friendly cafe across the street.

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Super Mom
Family
Matthews, NC
Jul 30, 2013

Great family vacation

We loved the location, the amenities, the front desk staff, and the pricing. The only negatives are the long wait for elevators and the housekeeping staff. It took 5 hours (and 3 phone calls) to get fresh towels and wash cloths, and the room was not fully stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top