$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Atlantica Resort

3 stars
View map of 1700 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Very nice place

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. See full review

  • Scottalley
  • May 14, 2015
I love this hotel is the best. my experience is extremely exelente

this hotel is very clean, nice service, good people. attention. ...closer shopping. is comfort.... See full review

  • dulce gattita
  • Feb 22, 2015
Feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominium. Resort is highlighted by hotel oceanfront pool, indoor pool, spas a gigantic kidddie pool and Lazy River. Resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with hotel not only because of hotel location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attraction, but they continue to stay with hotel for quality accommodations abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. The resort fee $6.00 per night. Must be 25 Years or older to Check In

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantica Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$6,799
2.7 / 5 203 reviews
★★★
$94
3.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews

Atlantica Resort Rooms

Double-Suite
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 Room Suite. As you enter through the bedroom with two double beds and open the door to the hallway. To one side you will find your Full bath and the other side is your full kitchen. As you open the door into the beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and wall bed so you can easily turn this room into a separate sleeping area great for families with children. This room also comes with 2 TV's so everyone can watch what they want or you can relax on the sofa to your favorite movie. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Resort-Condo
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 bedroom Condo. As you enter the hallway you'll have one bedroom to your left and one down the hall on your right each room has its own full bath and TV. As you walk down the hallway you will pass by your full kitchen into a beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and TV. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

The patio Cafe & Bar
The patio Cafe & Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlantica Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsmars
Family
Lamar, SC
May 20, 2013

Best Myrtle Beach Value

This is the best place I have found at Myrtle Beach by far for the family on a budget. Sure there are better places, but for what would normally get a single room with a tiny fridge and a microwave on the beach, with a view of water if you lucky, We got 2 bedrooms (one with a king bed and one with 2 twins), 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (with oven, range, large microwave, refrigerator, icemaker, coffee pot, dishes, silverware, and a dishwasher!), living room with your own (be it rather small) balcony and a flat screen TV in each bedroom and living room. Didnt watch much tv but there were more channels than I got to look at. Free wifi worked in our room. You get access to any pool from the 3 hotels, there are 3 full size one outdoors, a kiddie pool with fountains, a lazy river, one of the pools has a bar with a great bartender, indoor pool and hot tubs, the hotel also runs a restaurant across the street that had good food and great service for reasonable prices. We will not bother looking anywhere else from now on for a hotel at Myrtle Beach. For our limited dollars, this is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Parking at the beach can be a nightmare, even the hotel's reserved lots get filled. Get there early, check in and park it for the rest of the stay. This hotel is close enough to walk for anything you would need and even a cab would be worth it to avoid the frustration of cruising the full parking lots for what seems like hours. We learned this lesson the first night. The car didn't move again until we left.

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottalley
Couples
Walkertown
May 14, 2015

Very nice place

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dulce gattita
Friends
Fayetteville
Feb 22, 2015

I love this hotel is the best. my experience is extremely exelente

this hotel is very clean, nice service, good people. attention. ...closer shopping. is comfort. nice nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Couples
loris
Jan 23, 2015

wonderful vacation

I always have a good time at atlantica. Will be visiting again soon. Clean and nice. Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Couples
loris
Jan 18, 2015

great beach trip

Always a great stay at Atlantica. Nice staff, clean and spacious rooms. Will bc be visiting this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Couples
loris
Dec 30, 2014

Great Times

Good service. GREAT hotel. One of the tv's in room did not work. Only flaw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiffany martin
Friends
elloree south carolina
Oct 13, 2014

Stay here one night but never again...

We find a small roach on our sheet my daughter see a spider in the sink. Hotel look nice on the outside but inside is a disgrace. I will never stay here again. And this hotel room as a bad smell. THE POOL IS NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derek jones
Couples
florence sc
Nov 11, 2013

it was ok

Hotel wasn't the cleanes...wish I could have seen someone at the front desk. .had to go to hotel 3 block down ..to check in and out ...hotel water went out on us ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All places

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie6497
Couples
Hillsborough, NJ
Aug 22, 2013

Friendly Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the attention we received from the staff. From registration to parking hints they were there for us. The room was ok. Good value for the price. Within walking distance of good places to eat and a small boardwalk. Going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice friendly cafe across the street.

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Super Mom
Family
Matthews, NC
Jul 30, 2013

Great family vacation

We loved the location, the amenities, the front desk staff, and the pricing. The only negatives are the long wait for elevators and the housekeeping staff. It took 5 hours (and 3 phone calls) to get fresh towels and wash cloths, and the room was not fully stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Abbate
Couples
White Plains NY
May 22, 2013

make sure you know what your getting

This hotel has 5 different hotels so what you think your booked is not what you always get. We had to complaine and move our room 3 times before we got what we paid for. Once there everything was fine but we lost the first two days.. The staff was very helpfull and very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top