$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Atlantica Resort

3 stars
1700 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
it was ok

Hotel wasn't the cleanes...wish I could have seen someone at the front desk. .had to go to hotel 3... See full review

  • derek jones
  • Nov 11, 2013
Friendly Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the attention we received from the staff. From registration to... See full review

  • Jackie6497
  • Aug 22, 2013
Feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominium. Resort is highlighted by hotel oceanfront pool, indoor pool, spas a gigantic kidddie pool and Lazy River. Resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with hotel not only because of hotel location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attraction, but they continue to stay with hotel for quality accommodations abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. The resort fee $6.00 per night. Must be 25 Years or older to Check In

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantica Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Atlantica Resort Rooms

Double-Suite
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 Room Suite. As you enter through the bedroom with two double beds and open the door to the hallway. To one side you will find your Full bath and the other side is your full kitchen. As you open the door into the beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and wall bed so you can easily turn this room into a separate sleeping area great for families with children. This room also comes with 2 TV's so everyone can watch what they want or you can relax on the sofa to your favorite movie. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Resort-Condo
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 bedroom Condo. As you enter the hallway you'll have one bedroom to your left and one down the hall on your right each room has its own full bath and TV. As you walk down the hallway you will pass by your full kitchen into a beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and TV. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

The patio Cafe & Bar
The patio Cafe & Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantica Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsmars
Lamar, SC
May 20, 2013

Best Myrtle Beach Value

This is the best place I have found at Myrtle Beach by far for the family on a budget. Sure there are better places, but for what would normally get a single room with a tiny fridge and a microwave on the beach, with a view of water if you lucky, We got 2 bedrooms (one with a king bed and one with 2 twins), 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (with oven, range, large microwave, refrigerator, icemaker, coffee pot, dishes, silverware, and a dishwasher!), living room with your own (be it rather small) balcony and a flat screen TV in each bedroom and living room. Didnt watch much tv but there were more channels than I got to look at. Free wifi worked in our room. You get access to any pool from the 3 hotels, there are 3 full size one outdoors, a kiddie pool with fountains, a lazy river, one of the pools has a bar with a great bartender, indoor pool and hot tubs, the hotel also runs a restaurant across the street that had good food and great service for reasonable prices. We will not bother looking anywhere else from now on for a hotel at Myrtle Beach. For our limited dollars, this is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Parking at the beach can be a nightmare, even the hotel's reserved lots get filled. Get there early, check in and park it for the rest of the stay. This hotel is close enough to walk for anything you would need and even a cab would be worth it to avoid the frustration of cruising the full parking lots for what seems like hours. We learned this lesson the first night. The car didn't move again until we left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derek jones
Business
florence sc
Nov 11, 2013

it was ok

Hotel wasn't the cleanes...wish I could have seen someone at the front desk. .had to go to hotel 3 block down ..to check in and out ...hotel water went out on us ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie6497
Business
Hillsborough, NJ
Aug 22, 2013

Friendly Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the attention we received from the staff. From registration to parking hints they were there for us. The room was ok. Good value for the price. Within walking distance of good places to eat and a small boardwalk. Going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice friendly cafe across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Super Mom
Business
Matthews, NC
Jul 30, 2013

Great family vacation

We loved the location, the amenities, the front desk staff, and the pricing. The only negatives are the long wait for elevators and the housekeeping staff. It took 5 hours (and 3 phone calls) to get fresh towels and wash cloths, and the room was not fully stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Abbate
Business
White Plains NY
May 22, 2013

make sure you know what your getting

This hotel has 5 different hotels so what you think your booked is not what you always get. We had to complaine and move our room 3 times before we got what we paid for. Once there everything was fine but we lost the first two days.. The staff was very helpfull and very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsmars
Business
Lamar, SC
May 20, 2013

Best Myrtle Beach Value

This is the best place I have found at Myrtle Beach by far for the family on a budget. Sure there are better places, but for what would normally get a single room with a tiny fridge and a microwave on the beach, with a view of water if you lucky, We got 2 bedrooms (one with a king bed and one with 2 twins), 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (with oven, range, large microwave, refrigerator, icemaker, coffee pot, dishes, silverware, and a dishwasher!), living room with your own (be it rather small) balcony and a flat screen TV in each bedroom and living room. Didnt watch much tv but there were more channels than I got to look at. Free wifi worked in our room. You get access to any pool from the 3 hotels, there are 3 full size one outdoors, a kiddie pool with fountains, a lazy river, one of the pools has a bar with a great bartender, indoor pool and hot tubs, the hotel also runs a restaurant across the street that had good food and great service for reasonable prices. We will not bother looking anywhere else from now on for a hotel at Myrtle Beach. For our limited dollars, this is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Parking at the beach can be a nightmare, even the hotel's reserved lots get filled. Get there early, check in and park it for the rest of the stay. This hotel is close enough to walk for anything you would need and even a cab would be worth it to avoid the frustration of cruising the full parking lots for what seems like hours. We learned this lesson the first night. The car didn't move again until we left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlooAkua
Business
Appalachia, Virginia
May 19, 2013

Awesome vacation

Overall, the hotel was awesome. I did however accidentally leave one of our purchased items in the hotel after we checked out and was on way home before I realized it. I have since called 13 times and no one answers the front desk, house cleaning head quarters, or lost and found. This upsets me a little. The room had a gorgeous view, we had 5 different pools to play in, a nice bar, the room was very clean (even had plastic covers on the mattress to keep out bed bugs), and a clean bathroom. Although, the freezer did not freeze our ice cream nor did the ice maker work. It was okay though. We had lots of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right along the boardwalk in front of the hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elizabeth W
Business
sc
Apr 15, 2013

nice layout

Liked layout of oceanfront room but the room hadn't been cleaned when checked in, looked like someone was still staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First Time Sp Brkrs
Business
Indiana
Apr 9, 2013

Customer Service leaves A LOT to be desired

Very first family Spring Break trip ever - arrived a little early - told room was not ready yet, they would call us when it was - check in time of 3:00 came around and still no call - we went back to office and were not able to get in until after 3:30 (with no apologies for delay) 1st morning we were rudely awakened by housekeeping telling a story of their house being broke into (using extremely loud voices) - scared my 6 year old and quite frankly me, also; 2nd morning we were unable to sleep due to trash being thrown down the chute between 7:30 & 8:00am Horrible smell in room - cat urine The longer we stayed the worse it was - carpet was saturated - YUCK Check out was to be Thursday- On Wednesday, they tried to tell us we were to leave then - they realized their mistake - when we did try to checkout Thursday - they tried to charge us an extra day - again no apologies for rudeness or unorganized reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not 2 happy
Business
ohio
Apr 2, 2013

spring break

Looks nice on the internet but its not that nice in person. You have to park across the street, you check in in one building then have to walk 2-3 buildings to your room. The elevators are so slow you will actually wait as long ss 10 minutes for it to come to you. Pools are not heated and they are smaller than a hot tub. One hot tub was as small as a bath tub. Beds are stiff and noisy. Place was not that clean. The only good thing about theplace was its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC Frequent Flyer
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 28, 2013

Great Location

Upon arriving I was a little nervous when I found the main entrance locked with a sign that said check in at Palmetto 3 buildings away. Once I checked in and went to the room everything was fine. Great ocean side room had plenty of space including full kitchen and washer dryer in the unit. The location is great right on the beach. I have been to Myrtle Beach several times but this was my first stay at Atlantica and I will probably book it again. I had read some reviews that complained about the elevator but my experience was the elevator was fast and quiet. Maybe they have more than one building and problem may have been somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many options for dining within walking distance of the hotel, but I recommend you go either to Broadway at the Beach which has plenty of restaurants to chose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top