$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
428 reviews
real good

Real good hotel staff really nice closer to any place we needed to go. See full review

  • claudia h.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great weekend escape

Hotel was clean, staff was awesome, the room was excellent. The view from the room was really nice.... See full review

  • Rican traveler
  • Mar 4, 2015
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 428
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K. D.
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2010

Where's the beach?

I was put in an end room on the second floor of a large high rise hotel on the beach. My view was of the hotel and street next door. To see the beach I had to go out on the balcony to see a partial view around the side of the building. I was there during the off season so doubt I was put in the end room on the 2nd floor due to poor availability. Fire alarm goes off at 1:30 am and no explanation or apology to the guest who sat outside for 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madscientist
Business
New jersey
May 22, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel is in a great location right by the beach. I had a car so it was easy to get around and see myrtle beach. Tons of great places to eat not far from the hotel. The room was very clean and has a full kitchen to cook. Also a washer and dryer to clean your beach stuff. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Good family atmosphere wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway as there are many kids around the pool during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabond Kid
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 3, 2013

Always a Good Experience

The one bedroom suite was everything one could ask for in a beach hotel, very nice indeed. I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The NY Prime restaurant two blocks away is superb, I highly recommend it.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pgh, pa
Aug 24, 2009

I wished I lived in Myrtle Beach

I was on the 18th floor, ocean side. The view was breathless! The bathtub had a jacuzzi, but it looked scrungy and I wasn't about to use it. I was expecting a pool bar - it was a shack that served a few drinks. I was expecting a lazy river - it was a small oval. They had several SMALL pools (they were warm - aka NOT REFRESHING and seemed dirty). I was expecting more, but whatever. Next time I'll stay at a cheaper hotel and just ask for a high room with an ocean balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, SC
Apr 13, 2010

Fantastic adult getaway...

This hotel is outstanding!!! By far, this was the best hotel experience I've had. But I did have problems with the noise level of the occupants in the next room. I mentioned it to the front desk, but it happened again on the second night of my stay. This was the only problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to do, so many choices, both near the hotel and in close driving distance. Well worth the trip. I would need at least a week to explore all the attractions that interest me.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oh susannah
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jul 8, 2009

Large 2 bedroom suite

The balcony was large and spacious as well as the 2 bedroom suite. The carpet had some small stains and a frying pan had eggs left in it and dirty silverware. When I called the front desk they said because I booked on orbitz they could not discount my room but said they would have someone come with clean items and gave me free breakfast across the street. The housekeeping fellow brought me a clean pan and 4 forks and said that was all they had clean at the time. Also, the hot water did not work in the master bedroom, the pool was rather dirty but this was forth of July weekend and a lot of kids were there. The hotel was very pretty, but check-in took 20 minutes or more. I had a good time but paid alot of money and expected a little cleaner room and better service for it, instead of being told, "We can only do this for you because you booked on Orbitz". I booked on Orbitz because it is fast and easy and no hassel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach was very nice and offers lots of food, shopping, etc. Joe's crab Shack was worth the wait.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna
Dec 24, 2008

Great view

Overall the hotel was very impressive, I had a great view of the Atlantic ocean from my room. The place was convenient to all the great golf courses. However, the hotel staff on the front desk was not friendly. You get the feeling that somehow you are intruding on them. Could be they are understaff because of the Chrsitmas holidays. I asked if I can get the same rate for an extra night but they refused. They rather have the room empty than get my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. good restaurants. 2. golf coourses

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, Ohio
Oct 26, 2009

Superior Hotel

10/23-10/26/2009- I really enjoyed my weekend in Myrtle Beach, especially the hotel! It was very clean and the service was perfect! Valet parking was inexpensive and the newly opened bar was very nice! Restaurant had delicious food! Great location to the airport and activities! I plan to stay here next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atpeace
Business
SC
May 11, 2009

Awesome Place to Stay

Anderson Ocean Club was the perfect spot. I wanted to get away to relax and just enjoy some "me" time..and I think I have found the perfect spot. I plan on returning as soon as I get the opportunity to take another break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bay115
Business
central PA
Oct 10, 2010

second time was just as good as 1st time

hit up the beach, hot tub, hotel bar. rained a few days so went shopping, movies, and the aquirium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top