$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gayle M
Business
Honey Brook, PA
Sep 23, 2009

Excellent choice

The downside first: There was some construction going on in the pool area and while trying to relax poolside, the noise was annoying. Aside from that, everything else was great. we had a beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath ocean front condo, with well stocked full kitchen and washer and dryer. Tasteful decor, EXTREMELY comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Due to fly times, we needed a late check-out and that was no problem at all. The location is excellent, with all major attractions of the area being close by as well as just a 10 minute ride to the airport. Can't wait to go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch the show "Good Vibrations" an The Carolina Opry. It is a musical review show featuring music of the 60s, 70s, and 80s. We saw 3 shows while there, this one was by far the best!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helpful travler
Business
New Haven, CT
Dec 6, 2010

Anderson Ocean Club Off Season Review

I got an excellent deal through [...] for round trip tickets and a beautiful room. This would be my first choice for anyone interested in visiting the area off season. It had a decent exercise room, small computer room, and an indoor pool/hot tub. There were more outside, but it was too cold for us. It looks like these are condo units, there was a washing machine, dish washer, and kitchen area. The prices during peak season are far higher, too much for my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the magnolia across the street, it is a bad/expensive buffet. If you are a family the Waffle Houses are inexpensive and good. Any of the pancake houses will do for breakfast. The Calabash Seafood places are popular, and for larger families there are buffet style places. If you are vegetarian there is a great place called the Mellow Mushroom. If you are more picky there is a nice place called The Library and a Thai place next door right in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Good vacation spot

shopped, dinned at local restaurants, rested peacefully, enjoyed sights and sounds of the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A vast variety of restaurants are nearby.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Anderson Hotel

Very nice and clean hotel with great location. Housekeeping was a little slower than I expected. Overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to Magnolia restaurant across the street. Way overpriced food and bad service.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
May 27, 2009

excellent stay

very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 9, 2010

Great stay

Very clean, nice, fully equipped. Comfortable beds, great service, will be returning again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 16, 2010

Great getaway

This was our first stay at the resort. It was considered the "off season," but the weather was fairly decent 55-60. The cost of the room was even better. We initially had a 1BR suite, but were later upgraded to a 2BR suite when an unknown person entered our room. This really creeped us out because no one from the hotel could determine who she was. When she opened the door, she immediately apologized for entering and stated she must have gotten off on the wrong floor. Prior to that, we received a phone call soliciting personal information. According to hotel staff, outside resort companies randomly call rooms in the area for sales pitches. Like I said, this really creeped us out, but the overall stay was pretty good. I lexpressed my security concerns with the hotel and they did their best to satisfy them. I would definitely stay there again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 2, 2009

Hotel First Class

The room was like a one bedroom apartment with up to date furnishings. Great view of the ocean from our 19th floor balcony. There were several different types of pools,which included an indoor pool. The only down side would be if you are a pool person the chair area around pool crowded together. We spent our time on the beach so this was not a concern for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 14, 2009

Nice hotel, close to everthing

Friendly staff--room was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pgh, pa
Aug 24, 2009

I wished I lived in Myrtle Beach

I was on the 18th floor, ocean side. The view was breathless! The bathtub had a jacuzzi, but it looked scrungy and I wasn't about to use it. I was expecting a pool bar - it was a shack that served a few drinks. I was expecting a lazy river - it was a small oval. They had several SMALL pools (they were warm - aka NOT REFRESHING and seemed dirty). I was expecting more, but whatever. Next time I'll stay at a cheaper hotel and just ask for a high room with an ocean balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top