$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
401 reviews
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa is the new standard of luxury and distinction in one of Americas most exciting vacation destinations. From its Moroccan and Spanish-Colonial architecture, to its lavish landscaping and exceptional array of recreational amenities, the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa has been designed to anticipate your every desire. The complement of amenities at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa includes one of the largest fitness centers you will find in an oceanfront resort, a hair and nail salon, and a full service day spa. The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa will also feature over 200 lineal feet of oceanfront sun deck, indoor and outdoor pools and spas, and a lazy river. You can also find on the pool deck The B Bar an oceanfront Pool bar serving cocktails, beer, and wine. Valet parking and room service are a few other notable services available to owners and guests. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in**
Sorry No pets allowed.

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 23 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyLovesTravel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

I'll be back!

We were able to check in early since our room was ready which was great! The view was breathtaking and the room was lovely. There was a problem with the door locking which is the reason for the 4 stars. The kitchen was great, even though we didn't cook. The beds were comfortable and it was easy to regulate the temperature. The parking was fine although the spots in the garage were very narrow it didn't matter because we had a compact car. We walked to the Sea Captain for dinner one night - you have to eat there! It was sooo good!! We were off-season so we didn't use the pool but the beach is wonderful and we enjoyed our walks! We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestnut Hill in Myrtle Beach was also a wonderful spot for dinner and the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdog2828
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Quiet getaway for two

The hotel was well taken care of judging by the outer appearance. The pools were clean and nice as was the lazy river. There was direct acces to the beach which was beautiful! We visited off season, so it was pretty quiet, not many other hotel guests at that time (October). The lobby was small but nice. The rooms were fabulous from decor to space to cleanliness! The furniture was extremely comfortable from bed to couch to chairs! My only complaints were some of the glassware was not washed well enough and had to be rewashed, toilet paper was not full on the roll and no extra roll in cupboards(had to ask front desk) and housekeeping knocked too early for me! I'm sure all little complaints in our overalll stay. Valet service was worth it, especially if weather was bad. I would definitely stay again or recommend to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel does not have a gift shop type store. I wanted to by some aspirin and found this out. However, we found a Rite-Aid pharmacy a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammysouth
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Letdown

I had booked for a full ocean front view but was offered a room with a partial view. The staff were initially not friendly but when I persisted they responded better. Their explanation was however absolutely unsatisfactory. I felt I was let down and that hurt my entire vacation. Please make sure they stand by their word. They did not, for me. However the hotel is great and definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkie82
Business
Illinois
Apr 20, 2012

Quick getaway

Great hotel, the room was awesome with three balconies.The staff was wonderful and helpful. The pool area was not the greatest, it wasn't heated which made it unpleasant to swim. The area was great with a few restaurants that we were able to walk to. I would recommend it more for families then couples. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greg Normans restaurant was a romantic restaurant with amazing food and wine and an awesome place for a romantic dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Mother of 11
Business
Florida
May 20, 2012

Mother and sisters week, Mother's Day

The stay was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.Beautiful view and easy access to everything. Pool personel could have been a little more friendly, and one of the whirlpools needed some attention. Would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining spots to chose from. and lots of shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madscientist
Business
New jersey
May 22, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel is in a great location right by the beach. I had a car so it was easy to get around and see myrtle beach. Tons of great places to eat not far from the hotel. The room was very clean and has a full kitchen to cook. Also a washer and dryer to clean your beach stuff. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Good family atmosphere wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway as there are many kids around the pool during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eutsey
Business
pa
Jul 7, 2012

great girlfriend getaway

great but pools were small. rooms were very clean and roomie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa Mac
Business
Tinley Park, Illinois
Jul 10, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

It was a wonderfrul 5 day trip for the family that was well needed. We all enjoyed the pool and ocean. Great time! We got a lot of bang for our buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grammy
Business
scarborough, ME
Jul 23, 2012

Second Visit

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Anderson and enjoyed it very much both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dick's is a great place to eat if you enjoy sarcasm. The atmosphere is terrific although the food is not that great but ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul and Kat
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 7, 2012

Glad I stayed at this hotel.

The wait staff were awesome, everything was super clean and neat, check in and check out were very smooth, great location. So glad we stayed here. This was just a quick get away trip for my wife and I, so we really weren't at the hotel very long. What you get here is a really nice (and very clean) room in a great location and not much more. There is not a restaurant or a real bar inside the hotel. The swimming pools are very small, and to be honest, the pool water wasn't exactly clear. We had a small problem with our room door not locking, but maintanance was there to fix it in like 2 minutes. Now, about the price. We paid $522 (room, taxes, fes) for 2 nights. The total price really shouldn't have been more than $400. But it was peak tourist season and I guess supply and demand got me. I would stay here again, but maybe in May or September. I only live 2 hours from Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, your one stop for a whole evenings worth of entertainment. My wife and I loved this place, awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top