$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
400 reviews
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (400)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean from NYC
Business
NY, NY
Jan 5, 2014

convenient

Decor needs some updating, and the facilities were just OK, but the staff was very helpful and our overall stay was very pleasant. The indoor pool was across the parking lot and there were no faciities there for changing so you had to wear your swimsuit and go back to your room wet. But having a kitchen was great and particularly good for families traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flap Jack pankake house was good for breakfast if you didn't feel like cooking in your suite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 24, 2009

Decent stay, nothing spectacular

Check in/Check out was very easy & quick which was nice. Hotel rooms were clean upon arrival but 2 of the 4 nights we stayed we were not given fresh towels and when we brought this to the attention of the staff they claimed they had a shortage of fresh towels available. So using the same towels 2-3 days straight became irritating. THe AC unit is very loud with sort of a clicking noise that does not stop when it is on. The best thing about the trip was Broadway at the Beach. It is located about 1.5 miles down 29th st. Great food, entertainment, shopping, etc. Spent most of our evenings enjoying the atmosphere there. Overall the stay at the Anderson was enjoyable but a few minor things could have made it a lot better of a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach includes Margaritaville, Hard Rock Cafe and many other fine dining restaurants. It is a short walk (1.5 miles) but with the weather being hot/humid in mid august I would suggest driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noname111
Business
Ma
Oct 1, 2012

Really expensive not worst it

Hotel clean, rooms nicely decorated plantation style. But that's about it. Had efficiency room with oceanview, thr balcony was so small, barely 2 people can stand. Amenities are really poor, very small 1 hot tubs and 2 small pools. Lazy river can barely accommodate 5 people at the same time. Can find much better for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rantallion
Business
Los Angleles, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Decent Value Off Season

The Anderson is located on a beautiful stretch of beach, close to, but far away enough from the tourist attractions in Myrtle Beach proper. The rooms are nice, with well-equipped kitchens etc. It was off-season and there was limited staff, but they were nice. Housekeeping tends to forget to re-supply shampoo etc., but all in all, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDC
Business
WEST BABYLON, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Nice but not great

HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY; ARRIVED EARLY AT 11AM AND THEY COULD NOT ACCOMMODATE EARLY CHECKIN; HAD TO WAIT UNTIL 3-4PM AND BY THAT TIME ALL THEY OTHER TRAVELERS HAD ARRIVED AND CHECKIN WAS SLOW AND ONLY 1 ROOM OF 2 RESERVED WAS READY; THE POOL AREA WAS CROWDED; PEOPLE NOT REGISTERED AT THE HOTEL WERE OVERHEARD STATING THAT THEY COME AND USE THE POOL WHENEVER THEY WANTED; THE POOL BAR IS A FREE STANDING MOVABLE UNIT. THE BEACH AREA HAS 2 OVERFLOW PIPES EXPOSED THAT WASH UP FROM THE STREEET; NOT VERY ATTRACTIVE OR HEALTHY; THE ROOM WAS NICE; BED WAS A LITTLE SOFT BECAUSE THEY USE PILLOW TOP MATTRESS;THE KITCHEN WAS A GREAT ADDITION; GOOD FOR MAKING COFFE OR TEA IN THE AM; THERE IS NO BAR TO HAVE AN EVENING COCKTAIL OR ANY ENTERTAINMENT; NICE BUT NOT GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH -- THERE IS A PLACE THERE THAT SELLS HOMEMADE ICE CREAM; NO PRICES ARE LISTED; DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE WE DID AND ORDER FIRST; IT COST US $25 FOR 4 ICE CREAM CONES!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 10, 2009

Nice Facility, Service not what I expect

This was a nice facility, however when we washed some dishes in the kitchen, the sink leaked all over the kitchen floor and water traveled onto the carpet. The staff tried to clean it up but the carpet remained wet. They should have changed our room. Also we had to leave early due to inclement weather. We should have received a voucher or some kind of reimbursement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr and mrs doe
Business
williamsburg, va
Sep 27, 2010

overrated

checked in and room they gave me was not cleaned. I had to wait about 1/2 hour for another room. Parking lot is way to far from the hotel. Very inconvient, unless you want to pay $8 per day for vallet. Pool was nice but not clean enough. Towels run out early so better get there early. Rooms need updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great restaurants in the area 10 to 20 minutes away. only one restaurant walking distance so good luck gettting a newspaper and coffee in the am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twin dad
Business
Charlotte,NC
Jul 22, 2010

Myrtle Beach Luxury?

We have tried without success to find a truely NICE hotel in Myrtle Beach. The description and reviews of The Anderson Beach Club were quite encouraging. Our visit , however was not as good as hoped. On the plus side it is well located, close enough to the action to keep our teens happy but far enough away to sleep well at night. It is also the "best" place we've found at MB but that's not saying much. Now the minuses... It is a huge property, but has 3 tiny pools which were always packed and not clean at all. We only ventured into the pool once and left shortly after entering when we found a hair braid and bloody band-aid floating by. That was enough pool action.It has a no smoking policy but guests go on to their balcony to smoke which makes the balconies unusable to those of us allergic to smoke.We complained to the front desk and they said they would "do what we can",which was nothing. Finally, the room had a musty odor which persisted throughout our stay despite speaking to housekeeping about an extra cleanup. In summary it is the nicest hotel we've found in MB but it is only average at best and certainly was not worth what we paid to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both the Ultimate California Pizza and River City Burgers are within short walking distance to the hotel and are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LabambaMexico
Business
topeka, ks
Oct 9, 2010

nice place but not luxurious

we enjoyed our stay but it doesn't have the resort feel we were looking for. Staff was ok, receptionist that checked us in was not friendly. Also we wouldn't recommend not getting an ocean view room. We had a partial and it was ok. We had to be moved as the first room didn't have a view at all except of the other hotels roof. The spa also doesn't have a steam room or sauna and the pools are not very nice and the lazy river is very small. Overall it was an average place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you check out reviews before you eat out. Most of the restaurants are overpriced and stay away from the buffets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2010

Great Accomodation! Unwelcoming Staff!!

The women who checked us in was great! She seemed to have been working for the Anderson for a while and knew a lot of information and tips. She was great!! Sorry I don't remember her name though. The rooms were immaculate and the views were incredible! Great housekeeping staff!! The only downfall but this is most hotels is the walls were very thin. One night a girl was banging on the room next door for thirty minutes. I finally opened the door and said something to her and she stopped. What I think they do is have two friends check-in and then have 10-12 people stay in each room. They don't let the front desk know all their friends are staying there because they would need to pay $10.00 per day /per adult over the allowed 2 per reservation. This way they save hundreds of dollars but they don't all get keys. This is where the banging on the door comes from as that girl didn't have a key. Valet was horrible!! After check-in my wife and I went out to do some shopping and when I arrived back at the hotel I had to interrupt the valet attendants' conversations, with two of his friends as they were slouched over the cement wall to take my keys. Once I gave him my keys he just put them on the window sill and turned back to his friends and continued his conversation. I left and came back a few minutes later and my keys were still on the window with my car door still open. I again had to interrupt the valet attendant as he was listening to music on a friend's cell phone (Friend was not in uniform). At this point I did not feel comfortable leaving my car with the valet staff if they can't be bothered to interrupt his conversation with his friends. I then went in and spoke with the manager and he walked out and his first response was "Hey, what's up?" as he leans his arm on the doorway. I thought great I am dealing with a bunch of teenagers running this place but I was wrong the manager took care of the problem and comped us breakfast for the inconvenience and offered to have free valet for the rest of our stay. I paid a lot of money to stay at Anderson and fully intended on going to the spa and using valet. This situation turned me off to the staff and going forward I tried to have as little interactions with them as possible. With all the reviews I read prior to my arrival they mentioned how parking wasn't easy in the garage, so I thought I would just pay for valet and enjoy my vacation to the fullest; especially having a wife that is seven and half months pregnant but your staff did not make me feel welcomed. I felt like I was more of a bother that I had to interrupt his conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top