$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
May 11, 2009

Great location, Great Value

Great location for golfing and dining in central Myrtle Beach. View of ocean was great. Elevators provided excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Vouchers available at front desk for $2 per person discount at restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel

My family had a great time at Anderson Ocean Club. The suite was roomy and well equiped. Kitchen and bathroom were nicely sized and beds were very comfortable. My 4 yr old daughter loved the lazy river! It is a little on the small size, but didn't get too crowded. The only problem we really had was when we tried to use our balcony, we were always bombarded by smoke from other guests' balconies. It was supposed to be a smoke free property which is important to my family. We also found that people were dropping their cigarette butts from their balconies and they were landing in and around the pools which was very repulsive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 11, 2010

Godd location

Quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving the Beach
Business
Honea Path, SC
Jul 5, 2010

We love the Anderson!

This is our third trip to the Anderson in a year. My husband and I love it. My teenage son and friend think that it is too laid back not enough action. This is a pro for me but a con for him. I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used the the city parking right beside the Anderson. It cost $6 a day versus the $8 for valet. It is more convenient than the valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 20, 2010

The Suites were big and beautiful!

This was a great place to spend our "girls getaway". The hotel suites were huge and the rooms spotless. We enjoyed the beach and pools the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peanut0227
Business
nc
Aug 22, 2011

Happy

It was great from the time we arrived..there is a parking concern when u check in...the check in was fast and efficient. The room was semi clean the pillows were dirty on the bed that we're used for decoration and the shower was not cleaned fully. The stay was great other than that.i love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelmagnolia
Business
Davenport, IA
May 4, 2009

Great Vacation

No computer access w/o fee, had to request toilet paper from housekeeping. Would have been nice to have room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Educators on Break
Business
Bel Air, MD
Apr 3, 2010

Good Location

-Indoor pool small did not use and outdoor pool never found the towels -No blender, no DVD player, no pay-per-view, and flatscreens were cutting off heads -Limited WiFi in living room connection only -Garage is a block walk away -Loved the condo 2 bedroom & 2 bath layout with full kitchen with washer/dryer that we did not use -Great cleaning each day and fast elevators -Danger for kids crossing to pool & ocean in same area as loading cars & automatic doors open quickly -Only chairs on balcony would like a lounge chair too -Great furniture & large bedrooms & bathrooms -Front desk not always answering phone & had to ask/wait where carts were kept as desk took phone call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is the place to shop, rides for the kids, & eat at Jimmy Buffet's place with music. Order the volcano nachos with a keepsake glass from your beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Nov 19, 2009

Nice Long Weekend

Oceanfront view was amazing right on the beach. The pool bar was great with friendly service and the only open sign you can see from the beach. Dining options were very minimal right around the hotel. The restaurant across the street Magnolia's on 26th was less then favorable. High prices for low quality food. Due to little to no options we often drove to other restaurants. Amazing food options throughout the city however. Overall a great time and will come surely back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two hints actually...The Sea Captain's House had a wonderful menu and awesome seafood at reasonable prices. The City Bar was a wonderful night out for my husband and I and the atmosphere could not be beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 13, 2010

Fantastic view and more

Great beach location with entertainment, food and shopping all within walking distance. We were there "off season" so was very quiet and relaxing. The very spacious suite was clean, fresh and updated. Housekeeping did a great job, front desk very courteous and helpful. Would choose this hotel for our next visit to Mrytle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top