$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
392 reviews
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
Business trip

I checked the reviews of this property before reserving and it was the only hotel I could find that... See full review

  • kroahbird
  • Oct 18, 2013
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (392)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
392 out of 392
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
AB Norman
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Patty B Sad
South Florida
Aug 2, 2011

Bad first impression!

When we walked in we noticed the carpet had stains and there was visible crumbs and sunflower seeds in it. The flat screen tvs were all smudged. There was coffee in the coffee maker and dishes in the dishwasher. The maids came twice after we complained but they still did a terrible job. Finally we just gave up. We will never stay at the Anderson again and will not recommend it! The only plus was the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Couple's getaway from Chicago
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2010

4 day Spring Break Trip in March 2010

When I arrived at 4:15pm, they told me they were sold out.[...] They found a room for me, but could only provide 1 queen bed. After the first night, when housekeeping cleaned the rooms, they left no towels for the next night. I called housekeeping who told me they ran out of towels. How do you not have enough towels for your rooms? The room had a good view, and even during spring break it was quiet. However, the staff was crabby, not very helpful and standoff-ish. Wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Dudley, Georgia
Jul 10, 2009

AClub

Pools are too small and not very clean. There were far too many people staying in the hotel which made the pool area congested and not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
Myrtle Beach Anderson Resort review
Annandale, VA
Aug 16, 2010

Myrtle Beach trip June, 2010

The room was very nice, but the front desk staff needs a lot of work in "Customer Service". They were unfriendly and I feel not at all appreciative being a guest there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
san Antonio, tx
Apr 24, 2011

Nice but not 4 stars

We had a room with a partial view. The kitchen was nice but the lobby and bar were lacking. The proximity to the beach could not be beat. The pool was adequate but not 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 11, 2010

Average and crowded

Good location, but hallways were not vacuumed. Rug in room heavily stained. Facilities like pools were crowded..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
K. D.
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2010

Where's the beach?

I was put in an end room on the second floor of a large high rise hotel on the beach. My view was of the hotel and street next door. To see the beach I had to go out on the balcony to see a partial view around the side of the building. I was there during the off season so doubt I was put in the end room on the 2nd floor due to poor availability. Fire alarm goes off at 1:30 am and no explanation or apology to the guest who sat outside for 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
Remix
West Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Nice hotel but terrible housekeeping

The rooms at this hotel are beautiful... if there are actually cleaned. Upon check-in, we noticed there we dust bunnies behind the bathroom doors and bobby pins/sunflower seeds, and other various crumbs along the walls. They clearly lack a vacuum in the housekeeping department here. They also did not clean the dishes between different room occupants. There was grease and food particles left behind on the kitchen utensils. We asked 4 times to have the room vacuumed and nobody ever came. By day 4 of the vacation, we just gave up. The housekeeping staff was rude as was the man I talked to on the night time front desk staff. Overall, it's not worth the amount of money that you pay. Stay somewhere cheaper and you'll probably get better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
The G Girls
Minneapolis, Mn
Sep 28, 2009

Great location, average service

The location was wonderful. The problems; half-hearted housekeeping (our room was never vacuumed), no chairs or umbrellas for use at the beach. We had to check out towels at the pool but no one around to check them back in. It definitely seems more geared to the purchase side versus being a high service hotel. We would consider staying there again because of location, but would also look at other hotels that have more hotel focused services, particularly the housekeeping. Also, there was mold in the bathroom and on the shower curtain. That should be watched closer. Also there are windows in the bedroom, that was weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff said that renting a car was not necessary, but we quickly figured out that renting a car saved us quite a bit of money. Everything is spread out and walking is rarely an option.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Creswell
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Average experience

Accomadations were very nice though the microwave didn't work. We were compensated for that at check-out, though. Parking was a block away, which was a negative, and parking space during check-in and check-out was at a premium, which made those two experiences very hectic. I noticed that problem seemed to be shared by nearby properties also. Land between the beach and the roadway was limited because dunes have apparently been rebuilt between the condos and the beach. I'm guessing this had something to do with building codes. tAt any rate, this made the area available for the pool very small. It was quite undersized for the number of rooms, and was therefore packed every day. For us, this ruled out the option of using the pool occasionally in lieu of the beach. All in all, this was a nice, well maintained property, it was just too large a structure packed into too small a area. We had a nice enough experience, but probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top