$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
407 reviews
real good

Real good hotel staff really nice closer to any place we needed to go. See full review

  • claudia h.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great weekend escape

Hotel was clean, staff was awesome, the room was excellent. The view from the room was really nice.... See full review

  • Rican traveler
  • Mar 4, 2015
The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa is the new standard of luxury and distinction in one of Americas most exciting vacation destinations. From its Moroccan and Spanish-Colonial architecture, to its lavish landscaping and exceptional array of recreational amenities, the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa has been designed to anticipate your every desire. The complement of amenities at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa includes one of the largest fitness centers you will find in an oceanfront resort, a hair and nail salon, and a full service day spa. The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa will also feature over 200 lineal feet of oceanfront sun deck, indoor and outdoor pools and spas, and a lazy river. You can also find on the pool deck The B Bar an oceanfront Pool bar serving cocktails, beer, and wine. Valet parking and room service are a few other notable services available to owners and guests. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in**
Sorry No pets allowed.

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 23 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 407
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Almost 40
Business
Canton, Michigan
Oct 13, 2010

Excellent spot for a girls weekend!

This was a great hotel and from the looks of the other hotels on the strip, one of the nicest ones. We will plan another trip back to this hotel next year. We found the room to be very clean, the staff to be courteous and the beds were comfortable. We arrived at 10am and received our room immediately. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from Broadway on the Beach and about 15 minutes from the airport and one of the outlet malls. Get a car - you need one. Our only issues were no restaurant on site and trying to get towels for the pool. We had to ask at the front desk everytime we needed a towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Of the 2 outlet malls, the one off of Kings Highway was MUCH nicer than the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
May 30, 2011

LOVED it!

We were there for a short vacation, just to relax on the beach and check out some of the town. The Anderson was the PERFECT place for us! Definitely one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's Restaurant across the street is wonderful! The Anderson advertises it like crazy and it is totally worth it. $8.50 for a beautiful lunch buffet! You really can't beat it. We went there twice and we were only there for three days!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 1, 2011

Perfect

Can't get a better location than this. Beach is amazing. Pools and B Bar are amazing too! broadway at the beach is just a mile away! $7 cab ride or $1.50 trolley ride. Definitely go to Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse and the Sea Captains Hiuse (this one is walking distance) Hotel is beautifully decorated, clean and everyone is so nice in the south!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB from Havelock
Business
HAVELOCK, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff. One of the best resorts I've visited in the MB area. I will absolutely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to NY Prime steakhouse and had a PERFECT dining experience. It was a very short distance from the hotel and although some consider it 'pricey' it is on par with the gourmet food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2010

Excellant Hotel & beautiful clean rooms

This hotel was great. It's clean, modern and staff is friendly. I would definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

RENT A CAR!! Taxi charges are outragous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton, MD
Aug 8, 2010

Absolutely the best in Myrtle Beach

This was my 3rd trip to Myrtle Beach- a first for my two friends. We all agree that, when we come back the Anderson is where we will stay. It couldn't have been more relaxing. Location: perfect! Room: Spotless and luxurious! Staff: Friendly, courteous- above and beyond! Four pools, a lazy river, and two hot tubs- all ocean front. We relaxed on the beach in the mornings, by the pool in the afternoons, and spent many hours on our balcony. Even the murphy bed was comfortable! And the spa...you must experience a massage at Awakenings! All in all- a perfect girlfriends vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Broadway on the Beach or Barefoot Landing go during the day when it's less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Jun 16, 2009

Unreal trip!

I went away for a girls get away for a long weekend and this hotel was perfect! The accomodations were unreal- comfortable beds, a deck, and a full kitchen that was stocked better than my own! The staff was great, so friendly and helpful. I can't believe that I payed so little for this type of hotel. I would deffinately stay there the next time I'm in Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains Restuarant. About a 5 min walk. At 30th N on the water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sc
Aug 9, 2009

ANderson

Good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit
May 25, 2008

Awesome!!!

This was my first visit to Myrtle Beach and the Hotel, Anderson Ocean Club and I could not have made a better choice. I hope the hotel can maintain its luxury and professionalism throughout the years. I don't want to think the beauty of the whole experience was due to the hotel being less than a year old. Wonderful experience! You will always be my first choice for SC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheelersburg
Sep 12, 2008

Great Trip!

Great place! Beautiful rooms and building. Spa services excellent! I didn't want to leave! Pool was wonderful. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top