$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
430 reviews
real good

Real good hotel staff really nice closer to any place we needed to go. See full review

  • claudia h.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great weekend escape

Hotel was clean, staff was awesome, the room was excellent. The view from the room was really nice.... See full review

  • Rican traveler
  • Mar 4, 2015

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie B
Business
New Jersey
Aug 19, 2009

Great hotel for great price

Decided to spend a little more than usual on a hotel room and I was not disappointed. For the price we paid, which wasn't really outrageous, the ocean view room completely satisfied our needs. Arrived on a Thursday at 3:30 and we were checked in immediately--good thing, we beat the 4PM rush. Had to wait a little bit for the bell boy to have a cart available, but no more than 15 minutes. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and the view from our balcony was awesome. Kitchen came equipped with everything we needed. Whenever we encountered the staff, they were very friendly and wanted know if they could help with anything. The pool area was a little crowded with kids, but the beach was just steps away so we could easily pick-and-choose where we wanted to spend our time. The pool area seems to have some renovation going on, but the pool bar has delicious, cold tasty treats. Would be nice if they had a restaurant--we never ended up trying suggested Magnolia's across the street. But overall a GREAT place, we would definitely go again--next time in an ocean front room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House is just a few blocks away right on Ocean Boulevard. GREAT SEAFOOD! You may have to wait, but the backyard deck with bar and band and outside seating area makes the wait go by quickly. A little on the pricey side, but the portions are HUGE. We had dinner and lunch with our delicious meals.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surf and sun
Business
delaware
Jan 19, 2010

outstanding beach location

view of the ocean was outstanding! easy access to the beach. check in and check out very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Apr 15, 2010

The Anderson, Myrtle Beach

RIGHT ON THE BEACH! NICE SAND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dirty Don's seafood

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardwareman
Business
Morehead City NC
Dec 9, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Plenty of room. Nice kitchen and great beach view. Couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB Norman
Business
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wazza
Business
Columbia, Maryland
May 6, 2013

Great Stay

Great staff. Great location. Great suite with nice small kitchen. The indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzis were great... especially when it was windy and cold outside. It was Ocean view, and not Oceanfront, but the design and the angle with the balcony, still gave a very good view. I forgot what the hotel looked like when we were driving around to find this place and my wife said, that she hoped this was the place, thinking that it would too good to be true... turns out this was the place. We called in the morning on the last day of our stay and they let us check out at 3pm, as supposed to the normal 11am time : ) Very close to the Myrtle Beach tourist area and middle location to alot of areas around Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justgin2000
Business
Chicago, Il.
May 26, 2013

Impeccable quality hotel

We found the resort to provide expert staff with rapid and highly courteous service, qulaity furnishings and detail oriented. The hotel was impeccably clean. It was down slightly from the boardwalk; however this became improtant to us due to the timing of our stay. Unknown to us, we booked our stay during the beginning of the second bike week which made the area by the boardwalk very congested and noisy. Overall, we enjoy the hotel and our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If attending the Pirates Voyage, avoid paying for upgraded dinner/theatre seats beause you all sit together anyway.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kroahbird
Business
Temecula, CA
Oct 18, 2013

Business trip

I checked the reviews of this property before reserving and it was the only hotel I could find that did not have a single negative comment. I was not disappointed. Staff was friendly, pool area was clean and supervised, business center was functional, room was spotless, bed was comfortable, location was good and price was exceptional. Would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdm/bbn
Business
Columbia, KY
Jul 1, 2009

Elegant Retreat

The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa was in my opinion the most elegant hotel on the beach. We had an wonderful romatic long weekend getaway and were very pleased with the room and location. The only downsides were the slightly small deck off the bedroom and that the permanent pool bar was under construction. The room did have nice ocean view and there was a temporary pool bar that was functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway was close by and offered dining, shopping and nightlife that is sure to accomodate almost any lifestyle.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoneDude
Business
New York, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Great Place

The location was great; Access to the beach was immediate and available 24/7. The other reviewer that complained about towel availability I don't understand. Not only were there carts with towels all over the place, but the cleaning staff, who came every day, dispensed whatever was needed. The only complaint was that the ice machine was always empty, but I attribute it more to other guests emptying it for beach-side coolers, but it's a minor complaint. The room/condo was clean and well-maintained. I recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The apple cobbler at The Hard Rock was unbelievably good.

Back to menu Return to top