$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
407 reviews
real good

Real good hotel staff really nice closer to any place we needed to go. See full review

  • claudia h.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great weekend escape

Hotel was clean, staff was awesome, the room was excellent. The view from the room was really nice.... See full review

  • Rican traveler
  • Mar 4, 2015
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 407
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 21, 2010

That was nice!

Heads above the rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Nov 19, 2008

VER Y PEACEFUL

ALL I CAN SAY IS THIS WAS A GREAT ALL AROUND HOTEL THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY NICE I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE WAS MORE THAN ENOUGH PLACES TO EAT WITHIN A SHORT DISTANCE ALL OF WHICH WERE VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Very beautiful & new!

This was a very nice and new property. I didn't like the fact that the parking garage was 2 streets over and they were demolishing the hotel across the street while we were there. However, the room was beautiful, we had a washer & dryer and a full kitchen. The toliet stopped up 2 times while we were there for a week and we had to make 2 calls to the front desk for it to be fixed. However, the hotel staff was very friendly. The room next door to our was being painted and the smell was really strong the first day we arrived the smell was so strong we opened the patio door open good thing we had an oceanfront room. Don't get me wrong this was a beautiful place that was very clean and neat and new. I think that since we visited during the slow season that contributed to a lot of my small and minor complaints. I'm a very picky person however, at the end of the day it was a good nights sleep in a nice clean room with beautiful wood furnishings and nicely decorated. I would recommend this to a family member or friend. We will visit this property again. All in all for a 6 day 5 night stay things are bound to pop up like a stopped up toliet. So we had a nice visit. Hopefully, next visit we will get to visit the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nearby shopping, broadway, movies and dinning. Right on the ocean!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

An enjoyable place to stay

The Anderson Ocean Club is a wonderful place to stay. It is a lovely, serine place, clean and comfortable. The beach is right there for you to walk around if you wish. My room was very roomy, comfortable with all the necessary items I needed. There was a full kitchen in my room, and I really put that to good use. My stay at the Anderson Ocean Club was great. The hotel staff was very nice, and helpful. It was in close proximity to the place where we were to go, and very close to shopping areas as well. I will stay at the Anderson Ocean Club again if I were to return to Myrtle Beach. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are very near to the hotel. I had a wonderful time walking around and shopping with my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion
Dec 21, 2008

Weekend trip

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa - very upscale property, lobby was decorated nicely for the holidays & room was beautiful. One room suite was great w/beautiful bed, separate upscale kitchen, washer/dryer combo & bathroom. Flat panel very nice touch. I was disappointed that there was only 1 hot tub inside & 1 outside. No towels were in the area. Did not like walking from main hotel through covered outside area to reach indoor pool area. Other drawback is that parking is one block away - not good if it's cold. Otherwise the facility is first class & Magnolia Dining across the street was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 14, 2010

Great stay in Myrtle Beach

I attended a firefighter conference in Myrtle Beach. The conference center hotel was full so at the last minute (10 days prior) I booked a room at this hotel. It had valet service for $8 a night but the parking garage was across the street. I brought along my girlfriend who had nothing but vacation on the mind. The hotel is right on the beach with multiple pools, a lazy river and hot tub. The best part was that you could enter and exit the beach from the pool area with its own showers and towels. There are several stores. restaurants and bars either in the hotel or within walking distance. I would suggest the pool side bar since it was priced well and the bartender ([...]) was great. There is an Irish Bar about a block away that I would avoid though. The pools were a little crowded during the day with the kids being out of school but after 6 pm it seemed to be more adult friendly. The best part was having a fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. The kitchen had dishes and cooking utensils. That saved me a fortune with the prices of restaurants in Myrtle Beach. All and all it has been one of the best trips I have had to Myrtle Beach and next time I go, I will book my stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The fully functional kitchen (fridge, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, pots, pans, cooking utensils, silverware and bar tending set) allowed me to go buy some groceries so I didn't have to pay over $20 a meal three meals a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave, Habitual Business Traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 1, 2009

Great Value & Well Appointed

I've stayed at the hotel previously and the quality of the rooms, location and view can hardly be matched by any other in Myrtle Beach. I am a frequent traveler so found my arrival and the process less than desirable. They have valet, which I use to park since the garage is a short distance from the hotel. The valet staff didn't open the door, greet or even acknowledge me or offer assistance or directions to the desk. Completely oblivious to me, although they were less than 3 feet from me as I got out of the vehicle and were standing idle talking to each other. I found the process of having to check in, completing and carry my parking permit, keys, and tags, back out a little annoying, as in all other hotels this is part of the job the valet takes care of, making sure the fee is added if necessary to the room. I think this has to do with that part of Anderson Ocean club is owned by individual owners, but nonetheless not very welcoming and adds a delay to getting to a room after a long day of traveling. That being said I mentioned this concern to the front desk and they were very attentive and even offered an upgraded room. As I plan on staying there again, I would find it even more pleasing just to see the process change. The rooms are excellent for short trips, long trips of business or pleasure. Excellent location with wonderful ocean view and ocean front rooms. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, cleaning service, and many other amenities are included and very few corners were cut. This is not your usual Myrtle Beach on the water rooms, as they are newer with granite and marble counter tops, well decorated, flat screen televisions along with the convenience of a full-service spa in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk just four blocks away for seafood at the Sea Captain's House, a favorite restaurant spot with a lively atmosphere enjoyed by visitors and locals alike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Parking a pain in the neck

I am overall very satisfied with this hotel. My only complaint is the parking. You have to walk a block to a a very poorly designed parking garage. While walking there you pass some buildings being torn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias across the street. We had the breakfast buffet. It was dissapointing. Very little selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rantallion
Business
Los Angleles, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Decent Value Off Season

The Anderson is located on a beautiful stretch of beach, close to, but far away enough from the tourist attractions in Myrtle Beach proper. The rooms are nice, with well-equipped kitchens etc. It was off-season and there was limited staff, but they were nice. Housekeeping tends to forget to re-supply shampoo etc., but all in all, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 8, 2010

The Good, the Mediocre, the Overwhelmed

The staff was very helpful when issues were brought to their attention. The place is beautiful and reasonably priced, but unprepared for the July 4th crowd. I would recommend this hotel in the off season, but not so much at peak times when they seem to experience overwhelm. A a hot 20 minutes after check-in, a bellhop showed to take our bags. We had parked to side as directed, but the valet had not taken the car yet. Five hours later, the front desk called the room saying they were about to tow the car. On the bright side, when I explained the situation, they parked the car with speed and cheerfulness. The lobby restrooms were trashed and out of supplies the following morning at 8am. Good management anticipates and makes adjustments PRIOR to predictable situations. Though there may be a learning curve with managing a sell-out, I will definitely give this beautiful facility and its friendly staff another try on a day less traveled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right there, and fully visible from the balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top