$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
398 reviews
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (398)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
OBX, NC
May 8, 2011

Clean, classy, and well run

parking was the only problem--valet parking $8 per night or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverdale,Ga
Sep 28, 2010

Peaceful vacation

This was our second time staying at the Anderson Hotel, and I enjoyed it more this time than the first.We had a one bedroom suite with a very comfortable bed.The rooms were very clean and we always had enough towels for the day. We found plenty to do while in Myrtle Beach, like go to Broadway,go the Boardwalk,go fishing on the pier, and take a Helicopter ride,although due to the weather the ride was cancelled. Since we were on a budget we mostly ate at all you can eat places like Golden Coral etc.We did eat at one Calbash resturant.There are plenty to choose from.Next time I am in Myrtle Beach,we will be staying at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyMami
Jersey Cilty, NJ
Sep 14, 2014

Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner rather than later. The hotel was very clean, the room was comfortable; parking available. You couldn't get any closer to the beach; close to the boardwalk. Based on personal preference, you can do as much or as little as possible other than enjoy the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
KITCHENER, Ontario, CANADA
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful holiday location

The hotel is beautiful outside and in. The pools are a little small but quite sufficient. My husband and I travelled with another couple and the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was superior. We had an oceanview and it was lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to adults wanting to have a relaxing vacation. The beach was breathtaking and the location of the hotel was very good. Not far from Broadway on the Beach (which is a wonderful addition to Myrtle Beach). The condo was beautifully decorated inside and had all the amenities of home. We chose to take the Valet parking and it was great value for the price. It was very convenient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger outlet has wonderful deals and is a very nice outlet mall. Broadway on the Beach was a very fun shopping and dining experience.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worcester, MA
Jun 16, 2009

Unreal trip!

I went away for a girls get away for a long weekend and this hotel was perfect! The accomodations were unreal- comfortable beds, a deck, and a full kitchen that was stocked better than my own! The staff was great, so friendly and helpful. I can't believe that I payed so little for this type of hotel. I would deffinately stay there the next time I'm in Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains Restuarant. About a 5 min walk. At 30th N on the water!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F. Neamtu
Apex, NC
Sep 11, 2009

Anderson Hotel

We had a great time at the Anderson. The suite was beautiful, and kept very clean. The location was great. The pools are a little small, and were a little crowded, but other than that, everything was great. We were within walking distance of the Sea Captains Restaurant (great seafood), and a 5 minute drive to Broadway on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
May 23, 2009

Excellent adult facility

Andersons is a very nice place to stay. It is clean, well maintained, and provides excellent service. It is within walking distance of many restaurants, Coffee vendors and is directly on the beach. Within 2 miles there is a major shopping mall (Broadway) including an Aquarium, 3D IMAX theater, and an unbelievable number of restaurants and stores. The Aquarium is excellent. Driving in the area is easy. The beach is clean and there is a lifeguard station nearby. Walk out of Andersons right onto the beach. We stayed in a 1-bedroom unit and slept in both the bedroom (2-Queen beds) and on the Murphy bed. Excellent comfort. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook (knives, forks, spoons, glasses, plates, dishes and a dishwasher. The unit had a clothes washer and dryer (soap available in the vending machines throughout the facility). Two TV's (living and bedroom). The view of the ocean from the "Ocean Front" room was beautiful. The rooms are showing some wear but are well maintained and clean. We had some adult guest for dinner and drinks on a number of days. They were staying at nearby facilities and they all said that our rooms were much nicer than theirs (however, their room cost was less). One safety issue was the lack of hand rails in the shower/tub. We found the tub surface very slick and with no hand holds, it would be easy to slip. We used one of the towels placed in the tub to solve the problem. We enjoyed out 9-day stay and highly recommend Andersons as a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Captains Table seafood restaurant is 5 blocks north and has great food at reasonable prices. It sits overlooking the beach and ocean. Nice. There are at least 10 restaurants within a 5-block walk of Andersons as well as 1 major coffee house.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopperlisa
Grand Blanc MI
Aug 22, 2010

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!

This place was awesome! The customer service is TOP NOTCH! We arrived early (almost 4 hours early) and they accomodated our early check in with no hesitation. We also requested a lower floor - again not a problem. The ladies at the front desk, Lindsey and Holly were fantastic! They were friendly and accomodated our every request and more. Location is great, rooms are spotless and we will be back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the Sea Captains restaurant - DELICIOUS food! Also, go to the Alabama Theatre ONE show - it's a must see. Hit up the Aquarium and travel south to Murrels Inlet on the Marshwalk for unbelievable seafood and fun.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobann64
Gastonia,NC
Aug 2, 2009

Fantastic getaway

we liked the location, the room was bigger then most, the view was nice of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomfield
Dec 29, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

The overall accommodations were outstandingly spacious. The two-bedroom suite was tastefully decorated with good views from all windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and shopping were a short walk

Back to menu Return to top

Change search