$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendora, CA
Mar 2, 2010

Softball trip to see daughter

We had lots of room and really liked having a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Craigs
Business
Randleman, NC
Mar 30, 2010

Loved it even more the second time.

The hotel is beautiful and luxurious. All the pools and spas are sparkling clean and the beds are super soft and comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Myrtle Beach. Its proximity to Broadway at the Beach make it a great place to stay if you're planning to catch some shows and shopping in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MIchigan
Jul 7, 2011

Awesome View

We had ocean view 2 bedroom suite on the 21st floor...it was awesome! the breeze was amazing every night! We were there for the 4th of July weekend...fireworks were spectacular there on the beach. Rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent vacation spot!

great location... I had my four 19 year old young men with me and they found plenty to do around the area! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful; gym is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

be sure you get a good rate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2010

kick back and relax

The beach was amazing, the hotel was great, it was the perfect location to kick back and relax. The staff was very accomodating. We will absolutely return! The restaurant across the street for room service was way over priced for the quality of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 6, 2009

Great place to stay

Enjoyed the night life. This was in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Culpeppa
Business
Locust Grove, GA
Jul 6, 2009

A couples Euphoria!!!

This hotel is simply the best. It's in a great location that is not too far from restaurant row and not too far from the action. It is definetly worth the money. Me and my girlfriend just visited for the 4th and had a great time. The layout and comfort of the rooms are the best hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bay115
Business
central PA
Oct 10, 2010

second time was just as good as 1st time

hit up the beach, hot tub, hotel bar. rained a few days so went shopping, movies, and the aquirium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 6, 2010

PERFECT ESCAPE

The hotel was very nice. The room was even better. It consisted of two bedrooms, two baths, a full kitchen, and a living area. The view was breath-taking. It was near major stores and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ripley Aquarium was nice and very educational.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville,nc
Mar 14, 2010

great getaway

This was our first time staying at the Anderson. I was very impressed. It is a beautiful place. The room was immaculate and the service was great. The directions for parking while checking in should have been clearer, we drove through twice unsure of where to park to check in and unload our luggage. I was also disappoined in the B bar. My husband and I went to the bar and it was very small and crowded, not much space at all. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Would love to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top