$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M & N
Business
Cape Neddick, Maine
Apr 1, 2011

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

The hotel was great! We had a beautiful ocean view suite, well appointed and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would definitely recommend the Sea Captains House just four blocks down the road from the Hotel. Wonderful dining experience.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charliegirlatl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 11, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club's Family Environment

Overall, I would definitely go back...had what seemed to be a little higher-level clientelle. Parking wasn't very convenient, but it's fine when there's no rain. **I was told my room had an "ocean view", and when I asked what that meant, I was not told directly that it's not a beachside room, but that you can "view" the ocean from the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Most of the coupon books are a waste of time...you won't save significant amounts with them, and most of those establishments are not top-tier. You'll do better to ask the conscierge or a local what the better dining experiences and attractions are.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darlington, SC
Sep 10, 2009

Nice visit

This is my second visit to this hotel. On the first visit, I was absolutely floored. This visit was not as wonderful. The beds are too soft. The room was a bit in dismay, but nothing major. Still very well decorated. The staff could be friendlier. While I was talking to the clerk, he interrupted our conversation to talk to another guest. The hotel clerks and security hardly ever smile. They act as if they are bothered by patrons. Not all of the clerks were like this. Overall, they just need more enthusiasm. Still was a good visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Indy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 6, 2010

Good stay

The hotel was very nice overall. We had a one bedroom and it was great. We only had a couple of small complaints: the doors were heavy so we were woken up a lot by neighbors at night, check-in time wasn't flexible, and we thought there should've been a covered walkway to the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda G.
Business
Salisbury
Jun 24, 2015

awesome family trip

this hotel was extremely clean and very roomy.I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet B.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

good experience

We love the Anderson, have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row. The noise level was a bit annoying this year with many children running around unattended. The hotel cleanliness and amenities are the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean from NYC
Business
NY, NY
Jan 5, 2014

convenient

Decor needs some updating, and the facilities were just OK, but the staff was very helpful and our overall stay was very pleasant. The indoor pool was across the parking lot and there were no faciities there for changing so you had to wear your swimsuit and go back to your room wet. But having a kitchen was great and particularly good for families traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flap Jack pankake house was good for breakfast if you didn't feel like cooking in your suite.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 24, 2009

Decent stay, nothing spectacular

Check in/Check out was very easy & quick which was nice. Hotel rooms were clean upon arrival but 2 of the 4 nights we stayed we were not given fresh towels and when we brought this to the attention of the staff they claimed they had a shortage of fresh towels available. So using the same towels 2-3 days straight became irritating. THe AC unit is very loud with sort of a clicking noise that does not stop when it is on. The best thing about the trip was Broadway at the Beach. It is located about 1.5 miles down 29th st. Great food, entertainment, shopping, etc. Spent most of our evenings enjoying the atmosphere there. Overall the stay at the Anderson was enjoyable but a few minor things could have made it a lot better of a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach includes Margaritaville, Hard Rock Cafe and many other fine dining restaurants. It is a short walk (1.5 miles) but with the weather being hot/humid in mid august I would suggest driving.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noname111
Business
Ma
Oct 1, 2012

Really expensive not worst it

Hotel clean, rooms nicely decorated plantation style. But that's about it. Had efficiency room with oceanview, thr balcony was so small, barely 2 people can stand. Amenities are really poor, very small 1 hot tubs and 2 small pools. Lazy river can barely accommodate 5 people at the same time. Can find much better for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rantallion
Business
Los Angleles, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Decent Value Off Season

The Anderson is located on a beautiful stretch of beach, close to, but far away enough from the tourist attractions in Myrtle Beach proper. The rooms are nice, with well-equipped kitchens etc. It was off-season and there was limited staff, but they were nice. Housekeeping tends to forget to re-supply shampoo etc., but all in all, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top