Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nov 9, 2010

Relaxing getaway

This vacation was a well-needed getaway to relax a little in a very busy schedule. We enjoyed everything about our stay including sleeping in a wonderful hotel, shopping, and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 21, 2010

That was nice!

Heads above the rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeshore, Ontario
May 30, 2009

Relaxing

My husband and my two year old and I had a wonderful stay at the Anderson. I felt like I was at home because we had separate bedroom (playpen for our daughter to sleep in provided)with walk in closets and a full size kitchen with all appliances and washer and dryer. Great view of the ocean with balcony where we ate breakfast. We loved the fact that there was a pool. kiddy pool and hot tub under a roof and heated just in case it rains and two outdoor pools and hot tub outdoors. Nice lounge chairs around the pool all within a gated area. Beach was a few steps away from the pool (towels provided) area where lifeguards were visible, I liked the fact that i saw security guards at the hotel. I thought that I would not like the idea of the parking garage across the street, but I did not mind it at all. Close to Broadway at the beach and close to airport 10-15min and grocery store. Room service was good and you had the choice whether or not you needed it with a sign on the door knob. Quiet and provided all our needs. Even though it is a late check in resort, we checked in early with no problems or extra fee. We are going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2010

Excellant Hotel & beautiful clean rooms

This hotel was great. It's clean, modern and staff is friendly. I would definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

RENT A CAR!! Taxi charges are outragous!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fay,nc
Sep 14, 2009

great team

none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jgriff4141
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Sep 14, 2009

Great stay at Anderson

My wife and I took a short trip for our anniversary and I have to say that Anderson Ocean Club and Spa was perfect. The staff was great and the room was even better. I wish I could have taken the bed and pillows with me. Great experience and we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend
Business
chgo
Aug 12, 2011

relaxin f at the Anderson

relaxing and rejuvenating at the resort. Great location and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend
Business
chgo
Aug 12, 2011

relaxing at the Anderson

The experience was a relaxing time and great for rejuvenattion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SliderNC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel/Resort

Overall, we thought the Anderson Ocean Club was a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and tend to any needs you had, whether it be to getting the room service late or hailing a cab. Room was nice and clean. Non-smoking resort as well made it even better. We'd stay here again, but get an oceanfront room instead of the oceanview room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent experience

This trip was truly enjoyable due to this hotel. We will be booking annual stays from here on out. The hotel suite was clean and decorated nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top