$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ from NC
Business
High Point, NC
Sep 6, 2013

PERFECT!

The location for this hotel is on the beach and is within walking range of shops and restaurants. Staff and room was perfect, will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kroahbird
Business
Temecula, CA
Oct 18, 2013

Business trip

I checked the reviews of this property before reserving and it was the only hotel I could find that did not have a single negative comment. I was not disappointed. Staff was friendly, pool area was clean and supervised, business center was functional, room was spotless, bed was comfortable, location was good and price was exceptional. Would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB from Havelock
Business
HAVELOCK, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff. One of the best resorts I've visited in the MB area. I will absolutely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to NY Prime steakhouse and had a PERFECT dining experience. It was a very short distance from the hotel and although some consider it 'pricey' it is on par with the gourmet food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teenagers super mom
Business
High Point, NC
Jun 29, 2009

great 2 bedroom suite and location

The beds are AWESOME. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The location is great. My teenage kids were able to walk the "strip" without us having to drive them. The kitchen and bathroom counter top are granite (very nice). The furniture and decor are modern and updated. The room was very clean. The location is very close to Broadway on the Beach if you like to shop. I would absolutely stay here again for my teenage children. They loved the location. I liked how close it was to Broadway on the Beach for shopping. I was really impressed with the room. We had an oceanview 2 bedroom suite on the 17th floor. It was great. Next time, I will get an oceanfront if you want the full ocean view. We used the valet service. It was great also. The parking deck is across the street. Not too far away but I liked the convenience of the valet service and would definitely use it again. Only suggestion, the pools are nice but they need to be larger for the size of this hotel. They need to add on additional pools or make the ones they have larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdm/bbn
Business
Columbia, KY
Jul 1, 2009

Elegant Retreat

The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa was in my opinion the most elegant hotel on the beach. We had an wonderful romatic long weekend getaway and were very pleased with the room and location. The only downsides were the slightly small deck off the bedroom and that the permanent pool bar was under construction. The room did have nice ocean view and there was a temporary pool bar that was functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway was close by and offered dining, shopping and nightlife that is sure to accomodate almost any lifestyle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galloway, NJ
May 11, 2010

We loved this hotel!

We went to Myrtle Beach as a surprise for my husband's birthday. The hotel was fabulous and the hospitality remarkable. There's lots to do for all ages. We traveled with our two year old and she love it!! The pools are always a great time and the lazy river was neat. There are restaurants in walking distance. We highly recommend Mexico Lindo for authentic Mexican food at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some convenience stores within walking distance for things like cereal, sun block, toiletries, and/or little things you may have forgotten to pack. They saved us money because we bought snacks for the room as well as drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoneDude
Business
New York, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Great Place

The location was great; Access to the beach was immediate and available 24/7. The other reviewer that complained about towel availability I don't understand. Not only were there carts with towels all over the place, but the cleaning staff, who came every day, dispensed whatever was needed. The only complaint was that the ice machine was always empty, but I attribute it more to other guests emptying it for beach-side coolers, but it's a minor complaint. The room/condo was clean and well-maintained. I recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The apple cobbler at The Hard Rock was unbelievably good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rolesville,N.C.
Jun 12, 2010

Excellent Vacation

We had a very relaxing vacation. Enjoyed facilities, restaurant across the street and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atpeace
Business
SC
May 11, 2009

Awesome Place to Stay

Anderson Ocean Club was the perfect spot. I wanted to get away to relax and just enjoy some "me" time..and I think I have found the perfect spot. I plan on returning as soon as I get the opportunity to take another break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 11, 2009

Awesome Vacation

I had a great experience at this hotel. The room was very large and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top