$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
399 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa is the new standard of luxury and distinction in one of Americas most exciting vacation destinations. From its Moroccan and Spanish-Colonial architecture, to its lavish landscaping and exceptional array of recreational amenities, the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa has been designed to anticipate your every desire. The complement of amenities at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa includes one of the largest fitness centers you will find in an oceanfront resort, a hair and nail salon, and a full service day spa. The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa will also feature over 200 lineal feet of oceanfront sun deck, indoor and outdoor pools and spas, and a lazy river. You can also find on the pool deck The B Bar an oceanfront Pool bar serving cocktails, beer, and wine. Valet parking and room service are a few other notable services available to owners and guests. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in**
Sorry No pets allowed.

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 23 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wheelersburg
Sep 12, 2008

Great Trip!

Great place! Beautiful rooms and building. Spa services excellent! I didn't want to leave! Pool was wonderful. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great Hospitality

Our stay at Anderson Ocean Club was wonderful from the moment we arrived. The very professional & friendly staff confirmed that we were at the right place!! The room we had was beautifully decorated. My fav. was the tiled floors & marble counter tops. The bed was soooo comfy we had trouble getting up in the a.m. Only blocks away from Broadway @ the Beach....however we found an awesome restaurant only a block away called Sea Captains. The food & atmosphere was awesome. We can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains restaurant...our favorite

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville
Sep 12, 2008

Very nice hotel

The Anderson Ocean Club was a very nice, newer hotel. The room was very spacious, plenty of room in the full kitchen. The kitchen was all done in granite. There seemed to be plenty of elevators for the amount of people that were there. If it was full the pool area was not big enough. Parking was across the street down an alley. The traffic would probably have made it harder to cross the street if it had been very crowded. But I can understand the parking across the street when you want oceanfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a restaurant across the street. There are many more restaurants and shopping not far from this hotel. Very good location.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 2, 2008

Wonderful staff!!

Our flight came in way before we were supposed to check in and we went to the hotel anyways. The guy at the front counter was wonderful and got us into our room 6 hours earlier! It was awesome. It was great. I didn't like that their was no where to eat in the hotel but there were places right down the street. You have to go to River City Cafe, it has the best burgers around!! The pool area was horrible, if you like to lay out by the pool area, this is not the hotel for you. All in all it was very romantic and just an overall gorgeous hotel. Will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two Tanger Outlet malls with great deals!!! A must.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 25, 2008

Wonderful hotel

The hotel was wonderful. The room was spacious. The room had all of the amentities of an extended stay. The staff was very nice and check in and check out was performed quickly. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping outlets are within a few miles.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, NC
May 18, 2010

Excellent

This hotel was an excellent get-away. Close to Broadway on the Beach for nightlife, and great rooms and grounds for enjoying the beach. The view from the private balcony was amazing! The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to give me the local info. I would have liked a bit more opportunity for singles mixing/meeting opportunities, as most people were with groups or families. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach - lots of restaurants, bars, and dance clubs as well as shopping. Cabs are plentiful, but you may have a wait going. Nightlife doesn't go into full gear until after 11 pm.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 28, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

The Anderson Ocean club was one of the nicest suites we have ever stayed at. The first day there was very windy and rainy but,we didn't mind staying in because it was so nice. I loved the huge jacuzzi tub and the oceanview balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the local bars and restaraunts.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Charleston
Oct 12, 2008

Very family friendly. love it love it

The Anderson Ocean Club Hotel was a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to any one personal wise or business wise. I really enjoyed my stay and i hope to stay there again in the future whenever i visit the beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The tanger outlets are wonderful. Great sales

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Earlysville, VA
Jul 27, 2008

Nice Beachfront Stay

Anderson Ocean Club was a overall a positive experience for us. The hotel was nicely decorated and staff very accomodating. We had a small glitch when we arrived to our room, in that there was a trash can overlooked in our kitchenette, but it was quickly remedied. This is a very family-friendly hotel and children took advantage of the pools, lazy river and hot tub. I was disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or bar on site, but discovered some nice choices within walking distance. We had a studio efficiency room, and it was perfect for my husband and I. The kitchenette was perfect with full refrigerator, dishwasher, sink and stove. I was pleasantly surprised to have a washer and dryer in the room also. The bathroom was very nicely decorated and roomy. Loved the nice toiletries, also. All and all, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain's Seafood Restaurant is a short walk down the street from the hotel. Great seafood, screened-in patio bar with access to a backyard where restless children can stretch their legs while you wait to be seated. Friendly staff.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club

The Anderson was great, the rooms where spcious and confortable the kitchen well equiped (even though we did not use it)and very modern. We where only yards from the ocean and all the rooms seemed to have great views. I exspect nice accomadations but this was just GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining choices.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search