$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheelersburg
Sep 12, 2008

Great Trip!

Great place! Beautiful rooms and building. Spa services excellent! I didn't want to leave! Pool was wonderful. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great Hospitality

Our stay at Anderson Ocean Club was wonderful from the moment we arrived. The very professional & friendly staff confirmed that we were at the right place!! The room we had was beautifully decorated. My fav. was the tiled floors & marble counter tops. The bed was soooo comfy we had trouble getting up in the a.m. Only blocks away from Broadway @ the Beach....however we found an awesome restaurant only a block away called Sea Captains. The food & atmosphere was awesome. We can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains restaurant...our favorite

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville
Sep 12, 2008

Very nice hotel

The Anderson Ocean Club was a very nice, newer hotel. The room was very spacious, plenty of room in the full kitchen. The kitchen was all done in granite. There seemed to be plenty of elevators for the amount of people that were there. If it was full the pool area was not big enough. Parking was across the street down an alley. The traffic would probably have made it harder to cross the street if it had been very crowded. But I can understand the parking across the street when you want oceanfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a restaurant across the street. There are many more restaurants and shopping not far from this hotel. Very good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

Wonderful staff!!

Our flight came in way before we were supposed to check in and we went to the hotel anyways. The guy at the front counter was wonderful and got us into our room 6 hours earlier! It was awesome. It was great. I didn't like that their was no where to eat in the hotel but there were places right down the street. You have to go to River City Cafe, it has the best burgers around!! The pool area was horrible, if you like to lay out by the pool area, this is not the hotel for you. All in all it was very romantic and just an overall gorgeous hotel. Will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two Tanger Outlet malls with great deals!!! A must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 25, 2008

Wonderful hotel

The hotel was wonderful. The room was spacious. The room had all of the amentities of an extended stay. The staff was very nice and check in and check out was performed quickly. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping outlets are within a few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
May 18, 2010

Excellent

This hotel was an excellent get-away. Close to Broadway on the Beach for nightlife, and great rooms and grounds for enjoying the beach. The view from the private balcony was amazing! The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to give me the local info. I would have liked a bit more opportunity for singles mixing/meeting opportunities, as most people were with groups or families. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach - lots of restaurants, bars, and dance clubs as well as shopping. Cabs are plentiful, but you may have a wait going. Nightlife doesn't go into full gear until after 11 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

The Anderson Ocean club was one of the nicest suites we have ever stayed at. The first day there was very windy and rainy but,we didn't mind staying in because it was so nice. I loved the huge jacuzzi tub and the oceanview balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the local bars and restaraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Charleston
Oct 12, 2008

Very family friendly. love it love it

The Anderson Ocean Club Hotel was a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to any one personal wise or business wise. I really enjoyed my stay and i hope to stay there again in the future whenever i visit the beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The tanger outlets are wonderful. Great sales

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Earlysville, VA
Jul 27, 2008

Nice Beachfront Stay

Anderson Ocean Club was a overall a positive experience for us. The hotel was nicely decorated and staff very accomodating. We had a small glitch when we arrived to our room, in that there was a trash can overlooked in our kitchenette, but it was quickly remedied. This is a very family-friendly hotel and children took advantage of the pools, lazy river and hot tub. I was disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or bar on site, but discovered some nice choices within walking distance. We had a studio efficiency room, and it was perfect for my husband and I. The kitchenette was perfect with full refrigerator, dishwasher, sink and stove. I was pleasantly surprised to have a washer and dryer in the room also. The bathroom was very nicely decorated and roomy. Loved the nice toiletries, also. All and all, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain's Seafood Restaurant is a short walk down the street from the hotel. Great seafood, screened-in patio bar with access to a backyard where restless children can stretch their legs while you wait to be seated. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club

The Anderson was great, the rooms where spcious and confortable the kitchen well equiped (even though we did not use it)and very modern. We where only yards from the ocean and all the rooms seemed to have great views. I exspect nice accomadations but this was just GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top