$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
399 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa is the new standard of luxury and distinction in one of Americas most exciting vacation destinations. From its Moroccan and Spanish-Colonial architecture, to its lavish landscaping and exceptional array of recreational amenities, the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa has been designed to anticipate your every desire. The complement of amenities at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa includes one of the largest fitness centers you will find in an oceanfront resort, a hair and nail salon, and a full service day spa. The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa will also feature over 200 lineal feet of oceanfront sun deck, indoor and outdoor pools and spas, and a lazy river. You can also find on the pool deck The B Bar an oceanfront Pool bar serving cocktails, beer, and wine. Valet parking and room service are a few other notable services available to owners and guests. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.
Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in**
Sorry No pets allowed.

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 23 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheer Dad
Maryland
Mar 29, 2009

Great Place, Great Rate

The facility was first rate. We stayed at this resort during cheerleading competition weekend and it was fabulous! Full granite countertop kitchens, luxury bedroom suite, etc. Will attempt to book this next year. Discriminatory seasoned travelers will not be disappointed with this hotel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jprestonsmom
ny,ny
May 26, 2009

Nice place and reasonable price

Nice hotel! Very happy with it- at first we booked the barefoot resort- ITS GROSSSSSS- if your thinking of booking the barefoot- run the other way- Anderson is 5 star to me- right under the marriot- theres nothing better than these two hotels-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dpaones
Raleigh NC
Aug 9, 2009

Great place!!!

Great location, beautiful place. Upscale for a reasonable price. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie B
New Jersey
Aug 19, 2009

Great hotel for great price

Decided to spend a little more than usual on a hotel room and I was not disappointed. For the price we paid, which wasn't really outrageous, the ocean view room completely satisfied our needs. Arrived on a Thursday at 3:30 and we were checked in immediately--good thing, we beat the 4PM rush. Had to wait a little bit for the bell boy to have a cart available, but no more than 15 minutes. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and the view from our balcony was awesome. Kitchen came equipped with everything we needed. Whenever we encountered the staff, they were very friendly and wanted know if they could help with anything. The pool area was a little crowded with kids, but the beach was just steps away so we could easily pick-and-choose where we wanted to spend our time. The pool area seems to have some renovation going on, but the pool bar has delicious, cold tasty treats. Would be nice if they had a restaurant--we never ended up trying suggested Magnolia's across the street. But overall a GREAT place, we would definitely go again--next time in an ocean front room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House is just a few blocks away right on Ocean Boulevard. GREAT SEAFOOD! You may have to wait, but the backyard deck with bar and band and outside seating area makes the wait go by quickly. A little on the pricey side, but the portions are HUGE. We had dinner and lunch with our delicious meals.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, Ohio
Oct 26, 2009

Superior Hotel

10/23-10/26/2009- I really enjoyed my weekend in Myrtle Beach, especially the hotel! It was very clean and the service was perfect! Valet parking was inexpensive and the newly opened bar was very nice! Restaurant had delicious food! Great location to the airport and activities! I plan to stay here next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surf and sun
delaware
Jan 19, 2010

outstanding beach location

view of the ocean was outstanding! easy access to the beach. check in and check out very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dearborn, MI
Apr 15, 2010

The Anderson, Myrtle Beach

RIGHT ON THE BEACH! NICE SAND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dirty Don's seafood

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
indpls in.
May 14, 2010

very nice

super nice great loc.only bad thing had to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leerie
staten island, new york
Jul 18, 2010

Family Vacation

When we arrived from the airport earlier than check-in time the front desk asked us to take a seat and relax as they would try to get us a room early. Well they did and it was such a relief to get situated and not wait the extra time. My family had the best vacation ever at this hotel and I would highly recommend as we had no complaints. Our 2 bedroom oceanfront suite was fabulous!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Food Lion or Walmart Supercenter and buy breakfast and lunch food to save money and splurge on an expensive dinner.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Almost 40
Canton, Michigan
Oct 13, 2010

Excellent spot for a girls weekend!

This was a great hotel and from the looks of the other hotels on the strip, one of the nicest ones. We will plan another trip back to this hotel next year. We found the room to be very clean, the staff to be courteous and the beds were comfortable. We arrived at 10am and received our room immediately. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from Broadway on the Beach and about 15 minutes from the airport and one of the outlet malls. Get a car - you need one. Our only issues were no restaurant on site and trying to get towels for the pool. We had to ask at the front desk everytime we needed a towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Of the 2 outlet malls, the one off of Kings Highway was MUCH nicer than the other.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search