$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
406 reviews
real good

Real good hotel staff really nice closer to any place we needed to go. See full review

  • claudia h.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great weekend escape

Hotel was clean, staff was awesome, the room was excellent. The view from the room was really nice.... See full review

  • Rican traveler
  • Mar 4, 2015
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria T.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

girls getaway

This was the perfect spot! The resort is amazing. Everything you need is there. The king size room has a great balcony with a wonderful ocean view. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful in giving us ideas and suggestions on where to go and what to see. There is something for everyone in Myrtle Beach! You will never run out of things to do, places to shop, or great restaurants to try. I could stay here a million times and still look forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB from Havelock
Business
HAVELOCK, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff. One of the best resorts I've visited in the MB area. I will absolutely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to NY Prime steakhouse and had a PERFECT dining experience. It was a very short distance from the hotel and although some consider it 'pricey' it is on par with the gourmet food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noname111
Business
Ma
Oct 1, 2012

Really expensive not worst it

Hotel clean, rooms nicely decorated plantation style. But that's about it. Had efficiency room with oceanview, thr balcony was so small, barely 2 people can stand. Amenities are really poor, very small 1 hot tubs and 2 small pools. Lazy river can barely accommodate 5 people at the same time. Can find much better for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grammy
Business
scarborough, ME
Jul 23, 2012

Second Visit

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Anderson and enjoyed it very much both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dick's is a great place to eat if you enjoy sarcasm. The atmosphere is terrific although the food is not that great but ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eutsey
Business
pa
Jul 7, 2012

great girlfriend getaway

great but pools were small. rooms were very clean and roomie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyLovesTravel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

I'll be back!

We were able to check in early since our room was ready which was great! The view was breathtaking and the room was lovely. There was a problem with the door locking which is the reason for the 4 stars. The kitchen was great, even though we didn't cook. The beds were comfortable and it was easy to regulate the temperature. The parking was fine although the spots in the garage were very narrow it didn't matter because we had a compact car. We walked to the Sea Captain for dinner one night - you have to eat there! It was sooo good!! We were off-season so we didn't use the pool but the beach is wonderful and we enjoyed our walks! We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestnut Hill in Myrtle Beach was also a wonderful spot for dinner and the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parlin, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

Great Time at the Anderson

Read so many reviews and didn't know what to expect. Was very impressed with the rooms. Pools and lazy river were small, but I was not disappointed because of the reviews. Wish there was someone who comes around to serve drinks and snacks. When you are on vacation, u want to be spoiled. Broadway on the Beach, close by--great restaurants and Nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to a club/bar afterwards, eat dinner a little later and by the time you are done, you can go to the clubs. We didn't drive, we took cabs--So only had to pay for one-round trip. Landry, Rioz and Mykonos--excellent choices!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 1, 2011

Perfect

Can't get a better location than this. Beach is amazing. Pools and B Bar are amazing too! broadway at the beach is just a mile away! $7 cab ride or $1.50 trolley ride. Definitely go to Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse and the Sea Captains Hiuse (this one is walking distance) Hotel is beautifully decorated, clean and everyone is so nice in the south!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
May 30, 2011

LOVED it!

We were there for a short vacation, just to relax on the beach and check out some of the town. The Anderson was the PERFECT place for us! Definitely one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's Restaurant across the street is wonderful! The Anderson advertises it like crazy and it is totally worth it. $8.50 for a beautiful lunch buffet! You really can't beat it. We went there twice and we were only there for three days!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlfriend
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 17, 2011

Girls get away.

Our suit was beautiful. The decor was classic. The 2 bedrooms were roomy and made us feel like we had a luxury vacation. The free parking was not an inconvenience. The beachfront and miles of beach at our door was great! 3 out of 4 of us had good massage experiences at the on site spa. One employee seemed very in experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perhaps skip the spa. We were on the 18 floor and the saturday night street noise level bothered my friends in the bedroom with a balcony! Consider bringing earplugs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top