$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
402 reviews
nice stay

everything is perfect except for the AC noise...... See full review

  • chuan2
  • Dec 2, 2014
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty B Sad
Business
South Florida
Aug 2, 2011

Bad first impression!

When we walked in we noticed the carpet had stains and there was visible crumbs and sunflower seeds in it. The flat screen tvs were all smudged. There was coffee in the coffee maker and dishes in the dishwasher. The maids came twice after we complained but they still did a terrible job. Finally we just gave up. We will never stay at the Anderson again and will not recommend it! The only plus was the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couple's getaway from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2010

4 day Spring Break Trip in March 2010

When I arrived at 4:15pm, they told me they were sold out.[...] They found a room for me, but could only provide 1 queen bed. After the first night, when housekeeping cleaned the rooms, they left no towels for the next night. I called housekeeping who told me they ran out of towels. How do you not have enough towels for your rooms? The room had a good view, and even during spring break it was quiet. However, the staff was crabby, not very helpful and standoff-ish. Wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
in town for college visit
Business
Maryland
Jun 22, 2014

Misrepresented

I called a day before my stay to confirm my reservation and was told that I had a balance still. I told them I had prepaid in full months ago and they told me I had to call the travel company, which was not the correct one. if I had any questions. I called the travel company that I used who when I chatted to them via internet chat session contacted the hotel that said everything was paid for. Upon arriving at the hotel we pulled up to the very small and congested area to get our bags and check in. I was not greeted and saw that there were no available luggage trolleys, so we waited for one to become available. While waiting we still were not greeted or assisted. When a trolley was available we asked if we could use the trolley to unload our bags. We were told that the trolley comes with a valet- implying that it was not a free service. So we declined and proceeded to try to carry our luggage by hand. I have never been to a hotel where you could not use a luggage trolley. The manager that checked us in was very nice. We were told there was a welcome package at the concierge’s desk. They gave us information for local activities and coupons. The room was nice . The pull out couch was not comfortable and the springs stuck thru. The parking garage was too far away from the hotel You had to cross two streets to get to the parking garage.For people who were self-parking we were told we had to park on the third level or higher and the levels went from 1, 1 1 1/2, 2 , 2 1/2 etc... So it was very inconvenient. The hotel website says valet parking included, but when we got there it was a 12 dollar a day fee- plus tips. The pool was over crowded during the day and you have to cross thru the cars pulling up to unload to get to the pools. It seems there are too many guests for such small pool access, the hotel have over 18 floors. The pool was very nice and clean and was not crowded late at night before it closed at 11pm. The business center was closed the entire stay and the small lazy river had caution tape around it. For a hotel that is very pricey for the partial ocean view it was not worth the money and the service was not friendly. The included water park was over 30 mins away and it was dirty, very overcrowded, and not in a good area. The hotel was not what we expect for the price and I would not recommend it. We had come to the area to visit Costal Carolina University, and only stayed two nights. I am so glad it was not a week or two vacation, it would have been even more disappointing. Very overrated and did not meet the expectations of a luxurious hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 11, 2010

Average and crowded

Good location, but hallways were not vacuumed. Rug in room heavily stained. Facilities like pools were crowded..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K. D.
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2010

Where's the beach?

I was put in an end room on the second floor of a large high rise hotel on the beach. My view was of the hotel and street next door. To see the beach I had to go out on the balcony to see a partial view around the side of the building. I was there during the off season so doubt I was put in the end room on the 2nd floor due to poor availability. Fire alarm goes off at 1:30 am and no explanation or apology to the guest who sat outside for 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Remix
Business
West Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Nice hotel but terrible housekeeping

The rooms at this hotel are beautiful... if there are actually cleaned. Upon check-in, we noticed there we dust bunnies behind the bathroom doors and bobby pins/sunflower seeds, and other various crumbs along the walls. They clearly lack a vacuum in the housekeeping department here. They also did not clean the dishes between different room occupants. There was grease and food particles left behind on the kitchen utensils. We asked 4 times to have the room vacuumed and nobody ever came. By day 4 of the vacation, we just gave up. The housekeeping staff was rude as was the man I talked to on the night time front desk staff. Overall, it's not worth the amount of money that you pay. Stay somewhere cheaper and you'll probably get better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Anderson Resort review
Business
Annandale, VA
Aug 16, 2010

Myrtle Beach trip June, 2010

The room was very nice, but the front desk staff needs a lot of work in "Customer Service". They were unfriendly and I feel not at all appreciative being a guest there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dudley, Georgia
Jul 10, 2009

AClub

Pools are too small and not very clean. There were far too many people staying in the hotel which made the pool area congested and not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Antonio, tx
Apr 24, 2011

Nice but not 4 stars

We had a room with a partial view. The kitchen was nice but the lobby and bar were lacking. The proximity to the beach could not be beat. The pool was adequate but not 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M.Smith
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 24, 2014

Lower your expectations

I read all of the reviews before booking this hotel and I thought I knew what I was getting. Some of my complaints are due to my own high expectations (having traveled to many hotels). Some, however, were just unexpected annoyances. They wouldn't accommodate an earlier check in so we had to sit by the pool with all of our luggage for HOURS. They said they would call us but they didn't. We went to ask and they magically found us a room, after confusing us for another guest for a good 15 mins and trying to convince me that I had booked a studio. They didn't have late check out availability either. So we spent additional hours at the mall to kill time before our flight. There is no food on site, three tiny pools, and the weirdest lazy river you've ever seen. All of the water in the vending machines was sold out. The wifi was by far the worst I've ever experienced. We couldn't stream a movie on the night it rained and it was miserable. They don't have rental options on their TVs either. We were told that there is a Redbox about 5 blocks away. We didn't think it was worth the walk in the storm, however. The room itself is dingy and the furniture is awfully uncomfortable. The bed is mushy and we ended up with backaches every day. We didn't rent a car, so we had to walk blocks to purchase anything. We don't mind walking but I wish we would have rented a car to avoid the local restaurants (yuck).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab or drive to Broadway at the Beach! It's awesome. We spent half a day and half a paycheck there. So much to do and see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top