$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit
May 25, 2008

Awesome!!!

This was my first visit to Myrtle Beach and the Hotel, Anderson Ocean Club and I could not have made a better choice. I hope the hotel can maintain its luxury and professionalism throughout the years. I don't want to think the beauty of the whole experience was due to the hotel being less than a year old. Wonderful experience! You will always be my first choice for SC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucker, GA
Jul 28, 2008

Very Nice

The Anderson Ocean Club did meet all of the high standereds I hold for a hotel. It was clean and had spaciouse rooms and the beds where very comfortable. The two things that I would complain about is the parking and the small pools. The area that you check in at also has a drive through to drop your luggage off this is also the area that gets you to and from the beach/pools and is very busy. It is dangerouse for small children crossing throught this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a couple of blocks away. Great food, shopping and entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jul 2, 2009

My Honeymoon at the Anderson was awsome

They were very accomidating with a early check in and a late check out. This is the only place that I would stay next time I am in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolinamikes
Business
greenville S.C.
Jan 24, 2010

great stay

great room and quiet on this time of year ,,only draw back was the time of year ,no shows or the things that you would normally do was available in winter.other than that very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

wrong time of yaer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Very beautiful & new!

This was a very nice and new property. I didn't like the fact that the parking garage was 2 streets over and they were demolishing the hotel across the street while we were there. However, the room was beautiful, we had a washer & dryer and a full kitchen. The toliet stopped up 2 times while we were there for a week and we had to make 2 calls to the front desk for it to be fixed. However, the hotel staff was very friendly. The room next door to our was being painted and the smell was really strong the first day we arrived the smell was so strong we opened the patio door open good thing we had an oceanfront room. Don't get me wrong this was a beautiful place that was very clean and neat and new. I think that since we visited during the slow season that contributed to a lot of my small and minor complaints. I'm a very picky person however, at the end of the day it was a good nights sleep in a nice clean room with beautiful wood furnishings and nicely decorated. I would recommend this to a family member or friend. We will visit this property again. All in all for a 6 day 5 night stay things are bound to pop up like a stopped up toliet. So we had a nice visit. Hopefully, next visit we will get to visit the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nearby shopping, broadway, movies and dinning. Right on the ocean!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chamberfamily
Business
Portland, Maine
Apr 25, 2010

Top Notch Hotel and Staff!

We took an April vacation to Myrtle Beach with our family after a season of competitive skiing/snowboarding so we were ready to just relax and be all together. The moment we pulled up to the hotel, we realized that we had chosen the right one! [...], the front-desk clerk was super friendly and organized. She even upgraded us to the penthouse after chatting with us for just a few minutes! The room was on the 22nd floor, front and center to the beach. Amazing.There was something for all of us here. I loved the CLEAN and quiet rooms, my oldest daughter loved the beach and my youngest daughter couldn't decide between the ocean and the pools! My husband was happy to be able to sit on the patio overlooking the ocean with his coffee each morning and snapped some amazing sunrises.The fully stocked kitchen had everything we needed and we made our own breakfast/dinner each night. We had all of the tools we needed and this saved us quite a bit of money.The beds were AMAZING! The large King sized bed was soft and absolutely perfect. The pillows were a little firm (and huge) for me so, note to self, bring your own pillow when you travel! Honestly, that is my ONLY complaint about the entire stay. We will definitely be back and will not stay anywhere else but the Anderson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trayc
Business
Manchester, NH, USA
Sep 18, 2011

great honeymoon location

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. Its right on the ocean which makes it better. The spa was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

Family Friendly

The Anderson Ocean Hotel was very nice. The pools were nice and clean. The hotel itself was also clean. The hotel staff were very nice. The spa was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car it's a must! Shopping, restaurants and other entertainment not close enough to walk to. Parking is across the street but that applies to almost all the hotels not a big deal at all, always found parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 17, 2010

More than I expected

Friendly people, very accommodating anxious to please!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Byron, GA
Nov 28, 2009

"Beautiful, relaxing holiday"

This was our second stay at The Anderson. We were not disappointed. Love the suites with full kitchens. Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Spacious, well equipped rooms. Nice location. Fantastic views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top