$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OBX, NC
May 8, 2011

Clean, classy, and well run

parking was the only problem--valet parking $8 per night or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlatte
Business
Manalapan NJ
May 6, 2011

Very nice

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Allowed us to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Antonio, tx
Apr 24, 2011

Nice but not 4 stars

We had a room with a partial view. The kitchen was nice but the lobby and bar were lacking. The proximity to the beach could not be beat. The pool was adequate but not 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlfriend
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 17, 2011

Girls get away.

Our suit was beautiful. The decor was classic. The 2 bedrooms were roomy and made us feel like we had a luxury vacation. The free parking was not an inconvenience. The beachfront and miles of beach at our door was great! 3 out of 4 of us had good massage experiences at the on site spa. One employee seemed very in experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perhaps skip the spa. We were on the 18 floor and the saturday night street noise level bothered my friends in the bedroom with a balcony! Consider bringing earplugs!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn new york
Apr 17, 2011

Great place friendly staff

Beach was amazing greatest trip ever. They didn't have any toothpaste or toothbrushes behind the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlfriend
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 17, 2011

Girls get away.

Our suit was beautiful. The decor was classic. The 2 bedrooms were roomy and made us feel like we had a luxury vacation. The free parking was not an inconvenience. The beachfront and miles of beach at our door was great! 3 out of 4 of us had good massage experiences at the on site spa. One employee seemed very in experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perhaps skip the spa. We were on the 18 floor and the saturday night street noise level bothered my friends in the bedroom with a balcony! Consider bringing earplugs!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holmdel, NJ
Apr 10, 2011

Anderson - very nice, will return

4 day stay for personal business. Beautiful property, great location, very nice amenities, spacious and well equipped studio room with good ocean view. Am recommending to children and grandchildren. We WILL return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Murrels inlet - 15 minutes south. Several very nice restaurants - not touristy.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
duluth, ga
Apr 6, 2011

spring break

hotel is very clean and located by beach which is great. swiming pool is very small(only for little kids). not much things to do in april, it seems like that april is not the peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk on the beach was great. also, sunrise in the morning was beautiful.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2011

Great stay

The experience was excellent, and I travel frequesntly. The front desk was helpful and got me checked in early. The valet was convenient. The room was clean, neat and suprisingly modern. The only two knocks I had were the tap water was terrible and that the "partial ocean" view had a very limited view of the actual beach. My room was on the side of the building with an angled view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M & N
Business
Cape Neddick, Maine
Apr 1, 2011

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

The hotel was great! We had a beautiful ocean view suite, well appointed and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would definitely recommend the Sea Captains House just four blocks down the road from the Hotel. Wonderful dining experience.

Back to menu Return to top