$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro, NC
Oct 20, 2009

Great Honeymoon Location

We stayed here during our honeymoon and the room was great. The parking garage was across the street but the drive through dropoff in the back was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky allergy prone traveller
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2009

Great time, will return, few problems

Our stay at the Anderson was great after a few things were corrected. The shower curtain in the bathroom had mold patches and pieces of soap stuck to it (gross) and bed although very very comfortable, with a pillowtop, it had no mattress cover on it. I complained to the front desk and both matters were immediately attended to. The rooms are nicely furnished, but walls need to be painted in bedroom. The oceanview room was fine. We got to see plenty of water, down the beach and part of the Blvd from our balcony. The pools and lazy pool area are small, but there is direct access to the beach. The spa at the Anderson was a little pricey but you can pick and choose your services. [...] was excellent, I'm glad I went for it. Tip buy your own beach towel and umbrella cheap at the nearest beach shop. There is almost 1 on each corner. The beach is public property and the lifeguards charge quite a bit for umbrella rental and hotels will not allow you to bring their towels onto the beach. Broadway on the beach was a great place for shopping and eating. Liberty Steak House was excellent, the ribeye steak and the crab cakes were out of this world. Be prepared to wait 30-45 min to be seated, it is worth it. They also brew their own beer. The Sea Captain's House and the Carolina Roadhouse were also very good, all 3 average moderate $$+ for 2 people. If you don't want to spend alot of money, there is almost every fast food restaurant you could think of from Chic filet to Golden Coral to MacDonald's. Carolina Jeep tour was good, it was reasonable & about 3-1/2 hrs and gave you alot of history about the area. Miniture golf is everywhere, so great entertainment for kids as well as a water park in the area. Another tip, go to the Internet to print a free trip guide, it will give you places to stay, eat and play all recommended by people who have been there, not advertisements. This trip was very relaxing and I am looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax Station, VA
Aug 6, 2011

Great facility

The Anderson Ocean Club was the best place we've stayed in several years of vacationing in Myrtle Beach. We really liked the fact that there were several things our teens could do for FREE as perks for staying at the Anderson, i.e. play miniature golf and go to a nearby water park. We loved the oceanfront view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
May 29, 2010

Nice

Very nice-----but there are a few things to make the luxary resort better. The Magnolia restaurant across the street was terrible and had to endure fire alarms because of hot water being turned on before the cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Broadway at the Beach : )

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
May 11, 2009

will

This trip was enjoyable Hotel is quiet and clean decore was tastful, employees very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
May 11, 2009

Great location, Great Value

Great location for golfing and dining in central Myrtle Beach. View of ocean was great. Elevators provided excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Vouchers available at front desk for $2 per person discount at restaurant across the street.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel

My family had a great time at Anderson Ocean Club. The suite was roomy and well equiped. Kitchen and bathroom were nicely sized and beds were very comfortable. My 4 yr old daughter loved the lazy river! It is a little on the small size, but didn't get too crowded. The only problem we really had was when we tried to use our balcony, we were always bombarded by smoke from other guests' balconies. It was supposed to be a smoke free property which is important to my family. We also found that people were dropping their cigarette butts from their balconies and they were landing in and around the pools which was very repulsive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 11, 2010

Godd location

Quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving the Beach
Business
Honea Path, SC
Jul 5, 2010

We love the Anderson!

This is our third trip to the Anderson in a year. My husband and I love it. My teenage son and friend think that it is too laid back not enough action. This is a pro for me but a con for him. I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used the the city parking right beside the Anderson. It cost $6 a day versus the $8 for valet. It is more convenient than the valet parking.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 20, 2010

The Suites were big and beautiful!

This was a great place to spend our "girls getaway". The hotel suites were huge and the rooms spotless. We enjoyed the beach and pools the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top