$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 23, 2011

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

This is a great hotel. Whenever we go to myrtle beach we stay at this hotel and it is always up to par. We were a little disappointed to have to deal with the pressure of signing up for a timeshare presentation. As soon as you check in they send you to the "welcome booth" to offer you coupons, etc but what we found it was that it is really just a place to sign you up to attend a timeshare presentation. We've been coming to this hotel for the past 2 years and this is the first time this happened. However, besides being pushed to attend the timeshare presentation all was well. The hotel rooms are great. Maid service is great. They clean up the rooms by mid to late morning which is nice. Front desk was helpful and we love going to Magnolia's restaurant right across the street for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to the Tanger outlet. Lots of great deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 21, 2011

no problems

the hotel was great; it was CLEAN, great view, friendly staff, nice pool area, and good access to the beach. The bed was comfortable, but a tiny bit too soft for me (the pillows, too), my husband loved them, though. The only thing I didn't like was that our room didn't have a luggage rack in it. I'm not sure if they rooms just don't have them, or if it was just our room. I didn't ask the front desk for one, I just put the suitcases on the chairs for the table. The free parking garage was about half of a city block away. The miniature golf course across the street is free to play if you stay at the hotel also. It was walking distance from some restaurants, and the board walk (which seemed a little bit farther than the website said). Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ultimate California Pizza is delicious, and I'm very picky about my sauce, but I loved this place. Also, Oceanfront Bar and Grill on the board walk, I think it was around pier 9 has delicious french fries and pulled pork sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chattanooga good looking
Business
chattanooga, tn
May 17, 2011

great hotel to spend an anniversary trip

i spent 5 nights at the anderson and it was amazing,, the hotel is very clean with very nice staff. the only thing i didnt like was the parking. they did had a parking lot but we had to walk to it. its just in front but to me was annoying, over all it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, va
May 11, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon getaway

The room was beautiful. Two flat screen tv's, very comfortable bed and a nice view of the ocean. Food and fun things to do were only a mile or two away. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OBX, NC
May 8, 2011

Clean, classy, and well run

parking was the only problem--valet parking $8 per night or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlatte
Business
Manalapan NJ
May 6, 2011

Very nice

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Allowed us to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Antonio, tx
Apr 24, 2011

Nice but not 4 stars

We had a room with a partial view. The kitchen was nice but the lobby and bar were lacking. The proximity to the beach could not be beat. The pool was adequate but not 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlfriend
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 17, 2011

Girls get away.

Our suit was beautiful. The decor was classic. The 2 bedrooms were roomy and made us feel like we had a luxury vacation. The free parking was not an inconvenience. The beachfront and miles of beach at our door was great! 3 out of 4 of us had good massage experiences at the on site spa. One employee seemed very in experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Perhaps skip the spa. We were on the 18 floor and the saturday night street noise level bothered my friends in the bedroom with a balcony! Consider bringing earplugs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn new york
Apr 17, 2011

Great place friendly staff

Beach was amazing greatest trip ever. They didn't have any toothpaste or toothbrushes behind the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holmdel, NJ
Apr 10, 2011

Anderson - very nice, will return

4 day stay for personal business. Beautiful property, great location, very nice amenities, spacious and well equipped studio room with good ocean view. Am recommending to children and grandchildren. We WILL return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Murrels inlet - 15 minutes south. Several very nice restaurants - not touristy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top