$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chattanooga good looking
Couples
chattanooga, tn
May 17, 2011

great hotel to spend an anniversary trip

i spent 5 nights at the anderson and it was amazing,, the hotel is very clean with very nice staff. the only thing i didnt like was the parking. they did had a parking lot but we had to walk to it. its just in front but to me was annoying, over all it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richmond, va
May 11, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon getaway

The room was beautiful. Two flat screen tv's, very comfortable bed and a nice view of the ocean. Food and fun things to do were only a mile or two away. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
OBX, NC
May 8, 2011

Clean, classy, and well run

parking was the only problem--valet parking $8 per night or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlatte
Family
Manalapan NJ
May 6, 2011

Very nice

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Allowed us to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san Antonio, tx
Apr 24, 2011

Nice but not 4 stars

We had a room with a partial view. The kitchen was nice but the lobby and bar were lacking. The proximity to the beach could not be beat. The pool was adequate but not 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn new york
Apr 17, 2011

Great place friendly staff

Beach was amazing greatest trip ever. They didn't have any toothpaste or toothbrushes behind the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Holmdel, NJ
Apr 10, 2011

Anderson - very nice, will return

4 day stay for personal business. Beautiful property, great location, very nice amenities, spacious and well equipped studio room with good ocean view. Am recommending to children and grandchildren. We WILL return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Murrels inlet - 15 minutes south. Several very nice restaurants - not touristy.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
duluth, ga
Apr 6, 2011

spring break

hotel is very clean and located by beach which is great. swiming pool is very small(only for little kids). not much things to do in april, it seems like that april is not the peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk on the beach was great. also, sunrise in the morning was beautiful.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Apr 5, 2011

Great stay

The experience was excellent, and I travel frequesntly. The front desk was helpful and got me checked in early. The valet was convenient. The room was clean, neat and suprisingly modern. The only two knocks I had were the tap water was terrible and that the "partial ocean" view had a very limited view of the actual beach. My room was on the side of the building with an angled view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traciebelle
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel, kind staff

It rained most of our stay, however, we still found things to do (Imax, 3D movie, aquarium and shopping) and my boys spent time on the beach on the only nice day we had. The only thing missing was the sun. What was also really nice, was the fact that once we were came back to the hotel, it was like coming home. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with one king size bed in one room and 2 queens in another room. We had a kitchen,dining room and living area, all nicley done. The staff was wonderful, perhaps a little overworked or understaffed, (the valet seems to be doing a lot)but they were all very courteous. Diner across the street (that they advertise) is just okay. But do stay here, wonderful place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top