$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
May 30, 2011

LOVED it!

We were there for a short vacation, just to relax on the beach and check out some of the town. The Anderson was the PERFECT place for us! Definitely one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's Restaurant across the street is wonderful! The Anderson advertises it like crazy and it is totally worth it. $8.50 for a beautiful lunch buffet! You really can't beat it. We went there twice and we were only there for three days!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
May 30, 2011

LOVED it!

We were there for a short vacation, just to relax on the beach and check out some of the town. The Anderson was the PERFECT place for us! Definitely one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's Restaurant across the street is wonderful! The Anderson advertises it like crazy and it is totally worth it. $8.50 for a beautiful lunch buffet! You really can't beat it. We went there twice and we were only there for three days!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
imlay city, mi
May 28, 2011

Nice Hotel, small pool.

Nice hotel, room could have used some repairs. Damage to walls, dirty pillows that were replaced on request, doorwall lock inoperative. Room otherwise was clean. Pool area was overcrowded and very small for size of hotel. Lazy river was also tiny. Location was good and many things to do were in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier 14 has very good and affordible dining.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeshore, Ontario
May 23, 2011

We always stay here

This is our second time at the Anderson. We love it there because of the location, the size of the rooms which includes a beautiful kitchen, security and the views. We like the fact that the pool is in the back and beach access is right there as well. The only thing that I did not like this time was finding sand in the drawers. Other then that, we will always stay at the Anderson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping in either direction of the Anderson. Loved Barefoot Landing because it was surrounded by water and had different shops. Tanger outlet was nearby as well. We also enjoyed looking at the neighbour hoods, which were beautiful.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 23, 2011

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

This is a great hotel. Whenever we go to myrtle beach we stay at this hotel and it is always up to par. We were a little disappointed to have to deal with the pressure of signing up for a timeshare presentation. As soon as you check in they send you to the "welcome booth" to offer you coupons, etc but what we found it was that it is really just a place to sign you up to attend a timeshare presentation. We've been coming to this hotel for the past 2 years and this is the first time this happened. However, besides being pushed to attend the timeshare presentation all was well. The hotel rooms are great. Maid service is great. They clean up the rooms by mid to late morning which is nice. Front desk was helpful and we love going to Magnolia's restaurant right across the street for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to the Tanger outlet. Lots of great deals

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 21, 2011

no problems

the hotel was great; it was CLEAN, great view, friendly staff, nice pool area, and good access to the beach. The bed was comfortable, but a tiny bit too soft for me (the pillows, too), my husband loved them, though. The only thing I didn't like was that our room didn't have a luggage rack in it. I'm not sure if they rooms just don't have them, or if it was just our room. I didn't ask the front desk for one, I just put the suitcases on the chairs for the table. The free parking garage was about half of a city block away. The miniature golf course across the street is free to play if you stay at the hotel also. It was walking distance from some restaurants, and the board walk (which seemed a little bit farther than the website said). Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ultimate California Pizza is delicious, and I'm very picky about my sauce, but I loved this place. Also, Oceanfront Bar and Grill on the board walk, I think it was around pier 9 has delicious french fries and pulled pork sandwiches.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chattanooga good looking
Business
chattanooga, tn
May 17, 2011

great hotel to spend an anniversary trip

i spent 5 nights at the anderson and it was amazing,, the hotel is very clean with very nice staff. the only thing i didnt like was the parking. they did had a parking lot but we had to walk to it. its just in front but to me was annoying, over all it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, va
May 11, 2011

Wonderful Honeymoon getaway

The room was beautiful. Two flat screen tv's, very comfortable bed and a nice view of the ocean. Food and fun things to do were only a mile or two away. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OBX, NC
May 8, 2011

Clean, classy, and well run

parking was the only problem--valet parking $8 per night or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlatte
Business
Manalapan NJ
May 6, 2011

Very nice

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Allowed us to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top