$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
737 reviews
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
Business trip

I checked the reviews of this property before reserving and it was the only hotel I could find that... See full review

  • kroahbird
  • Oct 18, 2013
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (737)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
737 out of 737
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Earlysville, VA
Jul 27, 2008

Nice Beachfront Stay

Anderson Ocean Club was a overall a positive experience for us. The hotel was nicely decorated and staff very accomodating. We had a small glitch when we arrived to our room, in that there was a trash can overlooked in our kitchenette, but it was quickly remedied. This is a very family-friendly hotel and children took advantage of the pools, lazy river and hot tub. I was disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or bar on site, but discovered some nice choices within walking distance. We had a studio efficiency room, and it was perfect for my husband and I. The kitchenette was perfect with full refrigerator, dishwasher, sink and stove. I was pleasantly surprised to have a washer and dryer in the room also. The bathroom was very nicely decorated and roomy. Loved the nice toiletries, also. All and all, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain's Seafood Restaurant is a short walk down the street from the hotel. Great seafood, screened-in patio bar with access to a backyard where restless children can stretch their legs while you wait to be seated. Friendly staff.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark
Sep 6, 2008

Great Place for a Get Away

I just came back from the Anderson Ocean Club and it was more than expected. It was after Labor Day so there wasn't the summer mob and it was great. The hotel is beautiful - grand. The rooms beautiful. I stayed in the studio, and it was more than we expected. Furniture exquisite, flat screen TV, kitchen with granite counters and all new black appliances. Huge bathroom, more than enough closet space, drawers and washer and driver. Also a table to eat and a balcony with a view of the ocean. Staff was hospitable, spa was a huge enjoyment -- just exquisite. Access to the beach was perfect. So were there any down sides? Only that the pools were small, but I didn't care, I was there for the beach. Also I read previous complaints about access to the pool and beach--you have to cross valet. It is NO big deal -- 15 ft. Then I read complaints about self parking. Again NO big deal. Cross the street. Parking lot is right there. Go stay at the Anderson. I guarantee you will enjoy it. Oh, I got a tour of the 2 and 3 bedrooms. Can't wait to stay in one of those. Three bedrooms had 3 baths and balconies all around -- so so spacious. I would take my crew there. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is some shopping and dining in walking distance. But I used the car to get to the attractions and venture out.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simpsonville, SC
Aug 9, 2008

Beautiful

We were very impressed with this hotel. Yhe facility has a Spanish decor and the fitness center and computer room access were both convenitely located as was the Spa. The staff was very friendly and caring to all our needs. The room was spacious, comfortable, and had everything a vacationing family could use. The washer/dryer was especially appreciated!! We were situated directly on the ocean with a beautiful balcony view! We will most definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spring House Family Restaurant was just one block away and the service was great, family friendly and very reasonably priced! We would definitely go back to this restaurant.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlottesville, Virginia
Mar 14, 2011

Fantastic rooms, clean, good service

Great location near the boardwalk. Lots of places to eat close by. Went to an Irish festival on the beach...was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopperlisa
Grand Blanc MI
Aug 22, 2010

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!

This place was awesome! The customer service is TOP NOTCH! We arrived early (almost 4 hours early) and they accomodated our early check in with no hesitation. We also requested a lower floor - again not a problem. The ladies at the front desk, Lindsey and Holly were fantastic! They were friendly and accomodated our every request and more. Location is great, rooms are spotless and we will be back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the Sea Captains restaurant - DELICIOUS food! Also, go to the Alabama Theatre ONE show - it's a must see. Hit up the Aquarium and travel south to Murrels Inlet on the Marshwalk for unbelievable seafood and fun.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
indpls in.
May 14, 2010

very nice

super nice great loc.only bad thing had to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Sep 2, 2009

Anderson Ocean Hotel in Myrtle Beach

This was the best hotel we have stayed in at Myrtle Beach....definitely will go back. Great service, great staff...they even upgraded our room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right by the ocean...beautiful

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, Illinois
Sep 21, 2009

Outstanding Hotel Stay

The hotel was superb, the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. The pool area was nice as were the hot tubs. Easy access to the beach and the view from our balcony was beautiful. Will certainly visit this hotel again. We were very impressed with the stay overall. Thanks to Orbitz for finding us such a great deal on a perfect hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel offers coupon books at check in and the beach is just steps away from the hotel.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Like Home

This was one of the best hotels that I've stayed in. It is a brand new hotel and everything was very clean. It was very spacious with a refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, microwave, and even a washer and dryer. Even the bathroom was very spacious. It was located just a few minutes from everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to Broadway at the Beach with plenty of shopping and dining.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rejuvinated Mom, Great Vaca with Fam
Ohio
Aug 25, 2010

Couldn't have been more pleased....

There are so many places to stay in Myrtle Beach it is overwhelming and I was a first time user of [...]. Totally "Wowed" for what we paid for our suite which had a full size kitchen, seperate bedroom with king bed, and plenty of room for a family of four. We had an ocean view suite and it was great, I have awesome pics of the ocean from our room. Pools were small, but I read about that prior to going so I was not disappointed. Parking is offsite a block west, but very manageable. We walked to Beach Bumz our first night for dinner and that was a bit of a hike, so I wouldn't say it is within walking distance of a lot, its definately down in the heart of it all, but there are at least 10 hotels to the North and South before you get to any activities on the main drag. We stayed 3 nights and we will absolutely go back for a longer stay and stay at the Anderson again. My boys loved the beach and that is what we stuck to a majority of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We will plan ahead a little more next time. We didn't eat in our room much and it felt like every time we ate out, we couldn't do it for under $50.00 and that added up quick. Totally recommend Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville, at Broadway on the Beach. Cool environment, entertaining for the kids, and great food and spirits. That one was pricey though, but you have to have a Margarita!!!!

Back to menu Return to top