$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
402 reviews
nice stay

everything is perfect except for the AC noise...... See full review

  • chuan2
  • Dec 2, 2014
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The best for my family
Business
Montreal, Canada
May 26, 2010

Excellent hotel

We loved everything.Very friendly, very clean. You have everything what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Nov 16, 2009

Great Golf Vacation

Great location to golf courses. Would select ocean front room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goffstown, NH
Oct 7, 2009

fantastic place to stay

What a wonderful hotel/condo. Right on the beach, fantastic views, and all of the amenities of home-full kitchen and washer and dryer. Pack light, as you can do laundry while watching the sunrise. Close to all the fun-Broadway at the Beach, and all that is on Rte 17 and 501, as well as the airport. Cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk south to the Sea Captain's for breakfast-great place. People are SO nice. Pick up newspapers and coupon books just south of the Anderson on the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft. lauderdale, fl
Nov 16, 2009

Beautiful hotel

The hotel is on the ocean and every room is decorated beautifully. Very spacious rooms and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wytheville, Virginia
Oct 9, 2009

Do not miss staying at this hotel.

I am 69 and travel extensively. Never have I ented a hotel and been this surprised. The rooms were the most impressive of any hotel I have stayed and this includes foreign travel. Superior furniture, Superior kitchen layout, heavy furniture that one would love in their own home, beds that are soooo comfortable, carpets spotless and a staff that goes the extra mile to please thier guests. Anyone making a booking and misses the Anderson ocean club and spa at Myrtle Beach, SC are the real losers. Oh, the prices are very, very competive compared to other hotels on Ocean Blvd. Thanks all. I will be back soon. Thomas E. Farmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is just minutes from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2009

This was a excellent hotel!!

While here, my fiance' and I got to enjoy a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere to try and rekindle our flames. This place was definitely successful with assisting us in this task.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel comes with complete kitchen including dishwasher, stove and all cooking utensils that is in a typical kitchen. We found that it was best to walk to the nearest grocery store (appx 15 minute walk south on N.Kings HWY-"Piggly Wiggly") and prepare our own food. It was significantly cheaper and more intimate to enjoy our food while relaxing on the balcony enjoying the ocean view with a bottle of wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KITCHENER, Ontario, CANADA
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful holiday location

The hotel is beautiful outside and in. The pools are a little small but quite sufficient. My husband and I travelled with another couple and the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was superior. We had an oceanview and it was lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to adults wanting to have a relaxing vacation. The beach was breathtaking and the location of the hotel was very good. Not far from Broadway on the Beach (which is a wonderful addition to Myrtle Beach). The condo was beautifully decorated inside and had all the amenities of home. We chose to take the Valet parking and it was great value for the price. It was very convenient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger outlet has wonderful deals and is a very nice outlet mall. Broadway on the Beach was a very fun shopping and dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
May 23, 2009

Excellent adult facility

Andersons is a very nice place to stay. It is clean, well maintained, and provides excellent service. It is within walking distance of many restaurants, Coffee vendors and is directly on the beach. Within 2 miles there is a major shopping mall (Broadway) including an Aquarium, 3D IMAX theater, and an unbelievable number of restaurants and stores. The Aquarium is excellent. Driving in the area is easy. The beach is clean and there is a lifeguard station nearby. Walk out of Andersons right onto the beach. We stayed in a 1-bedroom unit and slept in both the bedroom (2-Queen beds) and on the Murphy bed. Excellent comfort. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook (knives, forks, spoons, glasses, plates, dishes and a dishwasher. The unit had a clothes washer and dryer (soap available in the vending machines throughout the facility). Two TV's (living and bedroom). The view of the ocean from the "Ocean Front" room was beautiful. The rooms are showing some wear but are well maintained and clean. We had some adult guest for dinner and drinks on a number of days. They were staying at nearby facilities and they all said that our rooms were much nicer than theirs (however, their room cost was less). One safety issue was the lack of hand rails in the shower/tub. We found the tub surface very slick and with no hand holds, it would be easy to slip. We used one of the towels placed in the tub to solve the problem. We enjoyed out 9-day stay and highly recommend Andersons as a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Captains Table seafood restaurant is 5 blocks north and has great food at reasonable prices. It sits overlooking the beach and ocean. Nice. There are at least 10 restaurants within a 5-block walk of Andersons as well as 1 major coffee house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobann64
Business
Gastonia,NC
Aug 2, 2009

Fantastic getaway

we liked the location, the room was bigger then most, the view was nice of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. T.G.
Business
STONE MT. GA.
Jun 30, 2010

I AM IMPRESSED

WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE FACILITIES AND LOCATION. OUR ROOM WAS WHAT WE SAW IN THE ADVERTISEMENTS. THE STAFF WAS GREAT. WE ARE PLANNING TO GO BACK TO MYRTLE BEACH WITH OUR CHILDREN AND THIS WILL BE THE HOTEL OF CHOICE. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MY MONEY. MY WIFE AND I IS VERY PARTICULAR ABOUT WHERE WE STAY, NEITHER ONE OF US HAD ANY COMPLAINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top