$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 13, 2011

Great family getaway

The hotel was nice and beds very comfy. My only problem was that we did not have hardly any pots and pans in our room to cook with, Once I asked they brought them up in a timly manner. Trying to get a chair at the pool was tough. For the price you pay they could have thrown in free chairs and umbrellas at the beach, instead of making you rent them. Close to Broadway at the beach. Mini golf was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, Michigan
Jul 8, 2011

Fantastic Place

We were there for our son's beach wedding, the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were very clean, very updated, it felt like home..the beach perfect...the only issue we had was the so called "Lazy River" the pictures are deceiving...you think you will have a large lazy river such that you would find at a water park...nope, it's no bigger then two ping pong tables put together :( Perfect I guess for kids though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must get to these places EARLY....they are crazy busy all the time and you can never get a reservation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MIchigan
Jul 7, 2011

Awesome View

We had ocean view 2 bedroom suite on the 21st floor...it was awesome! the breeze was amazing every night! We were there for the 4th of July weekend...fireworks were spectacular there on the beach. Rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 27, 2011

Great stay!

We normally go to the beach on Isle of Palms, but this time my husband wanted to participate in a sporting clays tournament in Hemingway, SC, so we compromised on the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. We were welcomed warmly and chose to upgrade our room to an Oceanfront room. What a wonderful idea!The views of the ocean were breathtaking! I could sun bathe on the balcony all morning and then go to the pools or the beach. The room was clean, well equipped, and cleaned daily. I spent most of my time relaxing and enjoying the beach and my husband enjoyed his tournament. The hotel recommended The Sea Captain restaurant and it was so good we ate there all 3 nights! It was an easy walk. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to any friend or family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sea Captain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trin's Mom
Business
Greenville,SC
Jun 12, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

It was a great hotel for family or just leisure! I suggest to anyone... I love the valet parking... The pools... And the Bar. Great access to the beach. Best hotel I have stayed at so far at myrtle beach. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 10, 2011

The best hotel in myrtle beach

Excellent hotel, excellent service. close to everything. Simply the best in myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ammeade2010
Business
Abingdon, Virginia
Jun 6, 2011

Wonderful clean and good value

Clean, nicer rooms than other myrtle beach motels we've stayed in. Parking garage seperate from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

5 or 6 blocks away (don't know if this is long for some or not). Soho steak house. wonderful food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 1, 2011

Perfect

Can't get a better location than this. Beach is amazing. Pools and B Bar are amazing too! broadway at the beach is just a mile away! $7 cab ride or $1.50 trolley ride. Definitely go to Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse and the Sea Captains Hiuse (this one is walking distance) Hotel is beautifully decorated, clean and everyone is so nice in the south!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
May 30, 2011

LOVED it!

We were there for a short vacation, just to relax on the beach and check out some of the town. The Anderson was the PERFECT place for us! Definitely one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's Restaurant across the street is wonderful! The Anderson advertises it like crazy and it is totally worth it. $8.50 for a beautiful lunch buffet! You really can't beat it. We went there twice and we were only there for three days!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
imlay city, mi
May 28, 2011

Nice Hotel, small pool.

Nice hotel, room could have used some repairs. Damage to walls, dirty pillows that were replaced on request, doorwall lock inoperative. Room otherwise was clean. Pool area was overcrowded and very small for size of hotel. Lazy river was also tiny. Location was good and many things to do were in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier 14 has very good and affordible dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top