$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Beach Lover
Couples
Moristown, NJ
Oct 17, 2012

Great beach location with many fun things to do close by.

Terrific hotel with a great staff. Ocean view incredible. Beds very comfortable. Enjoyed kitchen as well as washer and dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great buffet meals at hotel resturant acoss the street. Very reasonable prices.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessicag517
Couples
Bangor, Me
Oct 30, 2012

Great honeymoon

The hotel was great! Clean with plenty of space. Beautiful ocean view room with spacious balcony. We had a king suite with full kitchen and washer dryer which was very convenient. We enjoyed the beach, the whirlpool tub and the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the coupon book you receive and buy a beach chair and umbrella instead of paying daily to use the hotels.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabond Kid
Single
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 3, 2013

Always a Good Experience

The one bedroom suite was everything one could ask for in a beach hotel, very nice indeed. I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The NY Prime restaurant two blocks away is superb, I highly recommend it.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxer2
Couples
Wisconsin
May 17, 2013

Nice Room with a view

The room was great, oceanfront balcony and nice bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living area. Plenty of room for just the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol L.
Couples
Salem, NH
Aug 23, 2013

Lovely getaway

We truly enjoyed this well appointed, ocean front suite. The suite was spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed and linens were exceptionally comfy! I think the window in the bedroom that provided visibility in/out of hotel corridor was rather awkward and poorly planned. Our other unpleasant surprise included being "mistakenly called" and awakened by the front desk at 1:45 am. When I requested a one hour later checkout to accommodate their mistake, they refused. Their level of "customer service" certainly did not meet my expectations for this type of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meandmyshadow
Family
Myrtle each sv
Sep 8, 2013

Great getaway

Great. Clean right on beach. Enjoy food everything in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawksnut
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Sep 16, 2013

Great Place to Stay!

Very easy place to check into; staff very helpful with coupons for area attractions and restaurants. Excellent beach access, and view of ocean from poolside. Would highly recommend this location. Only thing missing ... but it's missing from all area hotels/condos, is no restaurant onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds JBA
Couples
Michigan
Jun 8, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

The rooms and hotel are beautiful and very clean.The staff very beyond helpful and very professional. The lazy river is not what expected, very small and a poor excuse for a lazy river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
RTP NC
Oct 20, 2009

good time

We like it, the staff is quiet nice, and the rm is clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Asheboro, NC
Oct 20, 2009

Great Honeymoon Location

We stayed here during our honeymoon and the room was great. The parking garage was across the street but the drive through dropoff in the back was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top