$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longbow
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Nice clean place, great amenities

I liked the room, it was nicely furnished and well kept. The resort has numerous nice touches: free admission to Waterwheels waterpark (for a family of 4 that is at least $100 in value), free or discounted minigolf and other benefits. A number of nice restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend
Business
chgo
Aug 12, 2011

relaxin f at the Anderson

relaxing and rejuvenating at the resort. Great location and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend
Business
chgo
Aug 12, 2011

relaxing at the Anderson

The experience was a relaxing time and great for rejuvenattion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2011

Just awesome!

My wife and I come from the northeast where the water is still cold at this time of the year (August). This was our first visit to Mytle beach. We had a good time mostly at the beach. Oh yes, nice restaurants in the area too particularly the Brazilian steakhouse on Kings highway just a few blocks from Anderson Hotel Resort, where we stayed. If you like steak it's the place to go. It's a god send! Yummm. The hotel is partly owned by Hilton, is nice, clean and still new (3 years). We stayed in a studio room with only a partial view of the ocean (we knew beforehand) but other than that we could not ask for a better place to stay. The staff were friendly including the housekeeping ladies. They kept the room clean except the carpet needed some vacuuming. The kitchen had a black marble countertop, cherry cabinets, dishwasher, stove/oven and a ref. There was also a built in washer and dryer!!! Not that we planned on cooking or doing laundry on our vacation. We did not do any of that but they are there if you need them. Overall it was just an awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax Station, VA
Aug 6, 2011

Great facility

The Anderson Ocean Club was the best place we've stayed in several years of vacationing in Myrtle Beach. We really liked the fact that there were several things our teens could do for FREE as perks for staying at the Anderson, i.e. play miniature golf and go to a nearby water park. We loved the oceanfront view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty B Sad
Business
South Florida
Aug 2, 2011

Bad first impression!

When we walked in we noticed the carpet had stains and there was visible crumbs and sunflower seeds in it. The flat screen tvs were all smudged. There was coffee in the coffee maker and dishes in the dishwasher. The maids came twice after we complained but they still did a terrible job. Finally we just gave up. We will never stay at the Anderson again and will not recommend it! The only plus was the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creswell
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Average experience

Accomadations were very nice though the microwave didn't work. We were compensated for that at check-out, though. Parking was a block away, which was a negative, and parking space during check-in and check-out was at a premium, which made those two experiences very hectic. I noticed that problem seemed to be shared by nearby properties also. Land between the beach and the roadway was limited because dunes have apparently been rebuilt between the condos and the beach. I'm guessing this had something to do with building codes. tAt any rate, this made the area available for the pool very small. It was quite undersized for the number of rooms, and was therefore packed every day. For us, this ruled out the option of using the pool occasionally in lieu of the beach. All in all, this was a nice, well maintained property, it was just too large a structure packed into too small a area. We had a nice enough experience, but probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parlin, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

Great Time at the Anderson

Read so many reviews and didn't know what to expect. Was very impressed with the rooms. Pools and lazy river were small, but I was not disappointed because of the reviews. Wish there was someone who comes around to serve drinks and snacks. When you are on vacation, u want to be spoiled. Broadway on the Beach, close by--great restaurants and Nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to a club/bar afterwards, eat dinner a little later and by the time you are done, you can go to the clubs. We didn't drive, we took cabs--So only had to pay for one-round trip. Landry, Rioz and Mykonos--excellent choices!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greensboro,nc
Jul 21, 2011

unbeatable and beatiful place for price

exellcient,breath taking!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

about 1-2 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

BEST HOTEL in Myrtle Beach

The first thing we liked about the hotel was the entrance way! The hotel was absolutely stunning! The concierge were awesome, the rooms were just like the pictures and the views were amazing. You definitely pay for what you get and this was great. The room was just the right size, the room service was great and the hotel was super clean. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway on the beach if you visit on a Friday! They have the best drinks, nightlife, food and entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top