$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QUICK TRIP 2 BEACH
Family
south carolina
Jul 21, 2014

Nice but not extraordinary

didn't see the extra special, did have kitchenette that was nice amenity over standard hotel. AC went out three times, one maintenance guy we saw twice was knowledgeable and fixed problem, but another one was not helpful. bedroom was not dark and light came in from interior hallway window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyLovesTravel
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

I'll be back!

We were able to check in early since our room was ready which was great! The view was breathtaking and the room was lovely. There was a problem with the door locking which is the reason for the 4 stars. The kitchen was great, even though we didn't cook. The beds were comfortable and it was easy to regulate the temperature. The parking was fine although the spots in the garage were very narrow it didn't matter because we had a compact car. We walked to the Sea Captain for dinner one night - you have to eat there! It was sooo good!! We were off-season so we didn't use the pool but the beach is wonderful and we enjoyed our walks! We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestnut Hill in Myrtle Beach was also a wonderful spot for dinner and the service was excellent.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdog2828
Couples
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Quiet getaway for two

The hotel was well taken care of judging by the outer appearance. The pools were clean and nice as was the lazy river. There was direct acces to the beach which was beautiful! We visited off season, so it was pretty quiet, not many other hotel guests at that time (October). The lobby was small but nice. The rooms were fabulous from decor to space to cleanliness! The furniture was extremely comfortable from bed to couch to chairs! My only complaints were some of the glassware was not washed well enough and had to be rewashed, toilet paper was not full on the roll and no extra roll in cupboards(had to ask front desk) and housekeeping knocked too early for me! I'm sure all little complaints in our overalll stay. Valet service was worth it, especially if weather was bad. I would definitely stay again or recommend to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel does not have a gift shop type store. I wanted to by some aspirin and found this out. However, we found a Rite-Aid pharmacy a few blocks away

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammysouth
Family
Ohio, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Letdown

I had booked for a full ocean front view but was offered a room with a partial view. The staff were initially not friendly but when I persisted they responded better. Their explanation was however absolutely unsatisfactory. I felt I was let down and that hurt my entire vacation. Please make sure they stand by their word. They did not, for me. However the hotel is great and definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkie82
Couples
Illinois
Apr 20, 2012

Quick getaway

Great hotel, the room was awesome with three balconies.The staff was wonderful and helpful. The pool area was not the greatest, it wasn't heated which made it unpleasant to swim. The area was great with a few restaurants that we were able to walk to. I would recommend it more for families then couples. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greg Normans restaurant was a romantic restaurant with amazing food and wine and an awesome place for a romantic dinner!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Mother of 11
Family
Florida
May 20, 2012

Mother and sisters week, Mother's Day

The stay was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.Beautiful view and easy access to everything. Pool personel could have been a little more friendly, and one of the whirlpools needed some attention. Would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining spots to chose from. and lots of shops.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madscientist
Single
New jersey
May 22, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel is in a great location right by the beach. I had a car so it was easy to get around and see myrtle beach. Tons of great places to eat not far from the hotel. The room was very clean and has a full kitchen to cook. Also a washer and dryer to clean your beach stuff. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Good family atmosphere wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway as there are many kids around the pool during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eutsey
Friends
pa
Jul 7, 2012

great girlfriend getaway

great but pools were small. rooms were very clean and roomie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grammy
Friends
scarborough, ME
Jul 23, 2012

Second Visit

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Anderson and enjoyed it very much both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dick's is a great place to eat if you enjoy sarcasm. The atmosphere is terrific although the food is not that great but ok.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul and Kat
Couples
Charleston, SC
Aug 7, 2012

Glad I stayed at this hotel.

The wait staff were awesome, everything was super clean and neat, check in and check out were very smooth, great location. So glad we stayed here. This was just a quick get away trip for my wife and I, so we really weren't at the hotel very long. What you get here is a really nice (and very clean) room in a great location and not much more. There is not a restaurant or a real bar inside the hotel. The swimming pools are very small, and to be honest, the pool water wasn't exactly clear. We had a small problem with our room door not locking, but maintanance was there to fix it in like 2 minutes. Now, about the price. We paid $522 (room, taxes, fes) for 2 nights. The total price really shouldn't have been more than $400. But it was peak tourist season and I guess supply and demand got me. I would stay here again, but maybe in May or September. I only live 2 hours from Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, your one stop for a whole evenings worth of entertainment. My wife and I loved this place, awesome.

Back to menu Return to top