$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend
Business
chgo
Aug 12, 2011

relaxin f at the Anderson

relaxing and rejuvenating at the resort. Great location and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friend
Business
chgo
Aug 12, 2011

relaxing at the Anderson

The experience was a relaxing time and great for rejuvenattion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SliderNC
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Great Hotel/Resort

Overall, we thought the Anderson Ocean Club was a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and tend to any needs you had, whether it be to getting the room service late or hailing a cab. Room was nice and clean. Non-smoking resort as well made it even better. We'd stay here again, but get an oceanfront room instead of the oceanview room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent experience

This trip was truly enjoyable due to this hotel. We will be booking annual stays from here on out. The hotel suite was clean and decorated nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 28, 2009

Just can't say enough. It was excellent.

Room was spacious and very clean. Has all the extras you need. The full kitchen was real nice. Plenty of beach chairs at the pool. Saturday was a busy day at the pool but it was manageable. Great parking set up with a 5 story parking garage across the street. Can't say enough ablut the help. Very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best resturant was the Carolina Roadhouse. Its located on bus rte 17. We just happened to drive by and see all the people waiting for dinner so decided to try it. WOW!!! Food was unbelievable. Steak and seafood dishes were out of this world. All I have to say is any resturant that has a 1 to 1-1/2 hour wait every night speaks for its self. For lunch, check out Kansensky's NY Deli. Excellent sandwiches considering a Yankee's fan owns the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Apr 2, 2010

Most comfortable stay in Myrtle Beach

My husband is now so spoiled by the comforts of Anderson, he said we will never stay anywhere else in Myrtle Beach. Our children loved the location so they agree with him as well. For me, if the prices were little less, I would have to agree with them. So for now, we will go there only in off season because I do not want to pay that much for a hotel when going to Myrtle Beach. I have paid a lot less for great hotels in Honolulu, Chicago, and New York CIty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants at the Broadway at the Beach has great Happy Hour prices for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 10, 2011

R n' R

The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. Will be going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restuarant across the street was very good and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adamw24
Business
boston ma
Aug 3, 2010

great hotel

the hotel was very clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
May 9, 2010

Great Stay!

Hotel was beautiful with granite countertops in all the rooms...HUGE PLUS! Really felt like a luxury vacation for a non luxury price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is kind off the beaten path from Myrtle Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gran mom
Business
Charlotte NC
May 26, 2009

fantastic family getaway

really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top