$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
739 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (739)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
739 out of 739
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB Norman
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skye
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great Value

Hotel nice, great location, pleasant staff, spacious room. Partial ocean view nice, but full ocean view was great. Get umbrella's and chairs by 9 a.m. and then go for breakfast and come back. Bar at pool area open until 2 a.m., drawbacks...no restaurant onsite, across the street, no working ice makers, lazy river was more like a lazy lap, small pools all located together, too small for the size of the hotel. All in all would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Broadway on the Beach, several restaurants and plenty of shops and attractions!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skye
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great Value

Hotel nice, great location, pleasant staff, spacious room. Partial ocean view nice, but full ocean view was great. Get umbrella's and chairs by 9 a.m. and then go for breakfast and come back. Bar at pool area open until 2 a.m., drawbacks...no restaurant onsite, across the street, no working ice makers, lazy river was more like a lazy lap, small pools all located together, too small for the size of the hotel. All in all would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Broadway on the Beach, several restaurants and plenty of shops and attractions!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baraboofam
Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great family trip

This hotel was in a beautiful location on the beach. The staff was wonderful, and the pool was very nice. I would definitely get the ocean front rooms- they're worth it! The kitchen wasn't all that equipped for cooking (pot, pans, etc), but other than that, everything about the hotel was great. If you're going to go to a seafood buffet, I would recommend Captain Georges. I would also highly recommend the aquarium. Very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baraboofam
Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great family trip

This hotel was in a beautiful location on the beach. The staff was wonderful, and the pool was very nice. I would definitely get the ocean front rooms- they're worth it! The kitchen wasn't all that equipped for cooking (pot, pans, etc), but other than that, everything about the hotel was great. If you're going to go to a seafood buffet, I would recommend Captain Georges. I would also highly recommend the aquarium. Very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LakeladyMI
Michigan
Aug 23, 2011

Good for families, not for relaxing or romance.

The room is very nice, but the balcony was small. The staff was friendly and helpful. All of the pools were full of children and the entire pool area was noisy and chaotic. At 8am Sunday morning, I was reading on the balcony and enjoying the beautiful, peaceful view. The city of Myrtle Beach decided to have 2 maintenance workers blow out the parking lot next to the hotel. They were extremely loud and it lasted more than an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aquarium at Broadway at the Beach was absolutely beautiful. We also enjoyed 2 diners at Bummz overlooking the ocean. The area needs more restaurants on the water.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LakeladyMI
Michigan
Aug 23, 2011

Good for families, not for relaxing or romance.

The room is very nice, but the balcony was small. The staff was friendly and helpful. All of the pools were full of children and the entire pool area was noisy and chaotic. At 8am Sunday morning, I was reading on the balcony and enjoying the beautiful, peaceful view. The city of Myrtle Beach decided to have 2 maintenance workers blow out the parking lot next to the hotel. They were extremely loud and it lasted more than an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aquarium at Broadway at the Beach was absolutely beautiful. We also enjoyed 2 diners at Bummz overlooking the ocean. The area needs more restaurants on the water.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peanut0227
nc
Aug 22, 2011

Happy

It was great from the time we arrived..there is a parking concern when u check in...the check in was fast and efficient. The room was semi clean the pillows were dirty on the bed that we're used for decoration and the shower was not cleaned fully. The stay was great other than that.i love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peanut0227
nc
Aug 22, 2011

Happy

It was great from the time we arrived..there is a parking concern when u check in...the check in was fast and efficient. The room was semi clean the pillows were dirty on the bed that we're used for decoration and the shower was not cleaned fully. The stay was great other than that.i love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longbow
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Nice clean place, great amenities

I liked the room, it was nicely furnished and well kept. The resort has numerous nice touches: free admission to Waterwheels waterpark (for a family of 4 that is at least $100 in value), free or discounted minigolf and other benefits. A number of nice restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longbow
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Nice clean place, great amenities

I liked the room, it was nicely furnished and well kept. The resort has numerous nice touches: free admission to Waterwheels waterpark (for a family of 4 that is at least $100 in value), free or discounted minigolf and other benefits. A number of nice restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top