Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
384 reviews
Weekend get away

The hotel exceeded our expectations! It was just myself and the bf for the weekend and we had a... See full review

  • hobin C.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Great weekend escape

Hotel was clean, staff was awesome, the room was excellent. The view from the room was really nice.... See full review

  • Rican traveler
  • Mar 4, 2015

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Policies
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (384)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John84
Business
Lumberton, NC, USA
Dec 15, 2011

weekend getaway

the staff was very friendly, loved the 11am check out and the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdog2828
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Quiet getaway for two

The hotel was well taken care of judging by the outer appearance. The pools were clean and nice as was the lazy river. There was direct acces to the beach which was beautiful! We visited off season, so it was pretty quiet, not many other hotel guests at that time (October). The lobby was small but nice. The rooms were fabulous from decor to space to cleanliness! The furniture was extremely comfortable from bed to couch to chairs! My only complaints were some of the glassware was not washed well enough and had to be rewashed, toilet paper was not full on the roll and no extra roll in cupboards(had to ask front desk) and housekeeping knocked too early for me! I'm sure all little complaints in our overalll stay. Valet service was worth it, especially if weather was bad. I would definitely stay again or recommend to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel does not have a gift shop type store. I wanted to by some aspirin and found this out. However, we found a Rite-Aid pharmacy a few blocks away

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyLovesTravel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

I'll be back!

We were able to check in early since our room was ready which was great! The view was breathtaking and the room was lovely. There was a problem with the door locking which is the reason for the 4 stars. The kitchen was great, even though we didn't cook. The beds were comfortable and it was easy to regulate the temperature. The parking was fine although the spots in the garage were very narrow it didn't matter because we had a compact car. We walked to the Sea Captain for dinner one night - you have to eat there! It was sooo good!! We were off-season so we didn't use the pool but the beach is wonderful and we enjoyed our walks! We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chestnut Hill in Myrtle Beach was also a wonderful spot for dinner and the service was excellent.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troopah
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Top notch

This place was awesome... room was great people were great, our flight got in at 7:30 am, by the time we got our rental car and go to the hotel it was 8:30, 9:00 am, and they actually let us check in so we wouldnt have to come back later. my only complaint is the parking garage.......to cramped and across the street. would and have already recommended this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant across the street has a great breakfast buffet.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trayc
Business
Manchester, NH, USA
Sep 18, 2011

great honeymoon location

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. Its right on the ocean which makes it better. The spa was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skye
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great Value

Hotel nice, great location, pleasant staff, spacious room. Partial ocean view nice, but full ocean view was great. Get umbrella's and chairs by 9 a.m. and then go for breakfast and come back. Bar at pool area open until 2 a.m., drawbacks...no restaurant onsite, across the street, no working ice makers, lazy river was more like a lazy lap, small pools all located together, too small for the size of the hotel. All in all would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Broadway on the Beach, several restaurants and plenty of shops and attractions!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baraboofam
Business
Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great family trip

This hotel was in a beautiful location on the beach. The staff was wonderful, and the pool was very nice. I would definitely get the ocean front rooms- they're worth it! The kitchen wasn't all that equipped for cooking (pot, pans, etc), but other than that, everything about the hotel was great. If you're going to go to a seafood buffet, I would recommend Captain Georges. I would also highly recommend the aquarium. Very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LakeladyMI
Business
Michigan
Aug 23, 2011

Good for families, not for relaxing or romance.

The room is very nice, but the balcony was small. The staff was friendly and helpful. All of the pools were full of children and the entire pool area was noisy and chaotic. At 8am Sunday morning, I was reading on the balcony and enjoying the beautiful, peaceful view. The city of Myrtle Beach decided to have 2 maintenance workers blow out the parking lot next to the hotel. They were extremely loud and it lasted more than an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Aquarium at Broadway at the Beach was absolutely beautiful. We also enjoyed 2 diners at Bummz overlooking the ocean. The area needs more restaurants on the water.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peanut0227
Business
nc
Aug 22, 2011

Happy

It was great from the time we arrived..there is a parking concern when u check in...the check in was fast and efficient. The room was semi clean the pillows were dirty on the bed that we're used for decoration and the shower was not cleaned fully. The stay was great other than that.i love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longbow
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Nice clean place, great amenities

I liked the room, it was nicely furnished and well kept. The resort has numerous nice touches: free admission to Waterwheels waterpark (for a family of 4 that is at least $100 in value), free or discounted minigolf and other benefits. A number of nice restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top