$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
392 reviews
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
Business trip

I checked the reviews of this property before reserving and it was the only hotel I could find that... See full review

  • kroahbird
  • Oct 18, 2013
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (392)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
392 out of 392
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fairfax Station, VA
Aug 6, 2011

Great facility

The Anderson Ocean Club was the best place we've stayed in several years of vacationing in Myrtle Beach. We really liked the fact that there were several things our teens could do for FREE as perks for staying at the Anderson, i.e. play miniature golf and go to a nearby water park. We loved the oceanfront view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Creswell
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Average experience

Accomadations were very nice though the microwave didn't work. We were compensated for that at check-out, though. Parking was a block away, which was a negative, and parking space during check-in and check-out was at a premium, which made those two experiences very hectic. I noticed that problem seemed to be shared by nearby properties also. Land between the beach and the roadway was limited because dunes have apparently been rebuilt between the condos and the beach. I'm guessing this had something to do with building codes. tAt any rate, this made the area available for the pool very small. It was quite undersized for the number of rooms, and was therefore packed every day. For us, this ruled out the option of using the pool occasionally in lieu of the beach. All in all, this was a nice, well maintained property, it was just too large a structure packed into too small a area. We had a nice enough experience, but probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Patty B Sad
South Florida
Aug 2, 2011

Bad first impression!

When we walked in we noticed the carpet had stains and there was visible crumbs and sunflower seeds in it. The flat screen tvs were all smudged. There was coffee in the coffee maker and dishes in the dishwasher. The maids came twice after we complained but they still did a terrible job. Finally we just gave up. We will never stay at the Anderson again and will not recommend it! The only plus was the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Parlin, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

Great Time at the Anderson

Read so many reviews and didn't know what to expect. Was very impressed with the rooms. Pools and lazy river were small, but I was not disappointed because of the reviews. Wish there was someone who comes around to serve drinks and snacks. When you are on vacation, u want to be spoiled. Broadway on the Beach, close by--great restaurants and Nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to a club/bar afterwards, eat dinner a little later and by the time you are done, you can go to the clubs. We didn't drive, we took cabs--So only had to pay for one-round trip. Landry, Rioz and Mykonos--excellent choices!!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
greensboro,nc
Jul 21, 2011

unbeatable and beatiful place for price

exellcient,breath taking!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

about 1-2 blocks

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

BEST HOTEL in Myrtle Beach

The first thing we liked about the hotel was the entrance way! The hotel was absolutely stunning! The concierge were awesome, the rooms were just like the pictures and the views were amazing. You definitely pay for what you get and this was great. The room was just the right size, the room service was great and the hotel was super clean. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway on the beach if you visit on a Friday! They have the best drinks, nightlife, food and entertainment!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 13, 2011

Great family getaway

The hotel was nice and beds very comfy. My only problem was that we did not have hardly any pots and pans in our room to cook with, Once I asked they brought them up in a timly manner. Trying to get a chair at the pool was tough. For the price you pay they could have thrown in free chairs and umbrellas at the beach, instead of making you rent them. Close to Broadway at the beach. Mini golf was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lowell, Michigan
Jul 8, 2011

Fantastic Place

We were there for our son's beach wedding, the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were very clean, very updated, it felt like home..the beach perfect...the only issue we had was the so called "Lazy River" the pictures are deceiving...you think you will have a large lazy river such that you would find at a water park...nope, it's no bigger then two ping pong tables put together :( Perfect I guess for kids though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must get to these places EARLY....they are crazy busy all the time and you can never get a reservation

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lowell, MIchigan
Jul 7, 2011

Awesome View

We had ocean view 2 bedroom suite on the 21st floor...it was awesome! the breeze was amazing every night! We were there for the 4th of July weekend...fireworks were spectacular there on the beach. Rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jun 27, 2011

Great stay!

We normally go to the beach on Isle of Palms, but this time my husband wanted to participate in a sporting clays tournament in Hemingway, SC, so we compromised on the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. We were welcomed warmly and chose to upgrade our room to an Oceanfront room. What a wonderful idea!The views of the ocean were breathtaking! I could sun bathe on the balcony all morning and then go to the pools or the beach. The room was clean, well equipped, and cleaned daily. I spent most of my time relaxing and enjoying the beach and my husband enjoyed his tournament. The hotel recommended The Sea Captain restaurant and it was so good we ate there all 3 nights! It was an easy walk. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to any friend or family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sea Captain

Back to menu Return to top