$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
399 reviews
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Aug 24, 2009

Decent stay, nothing spectacular

Check in/Check out was very easy & quick which was nice. Hotel rooms were clean upon arrival but 2 of the 4 nights we stayed we were not given fresh towels and when we brought this to the attention of the staff they claimed they had a shortage of fresh towels available. So using the same towels 2-3 days straight became irritating. THe AC unit is very loud with sort of a clicking noise that does not stop when it is on. The best thing about the trip was Broadway at the Beach. It is located about 1.5 miles down 29th st. Great food, entertainment, shopping, etc. Spent most of our evenings enjoying the atmosphere there. Overall the stay at the Anderson was enjoyable but a few minor things could have made it a lot better of a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach includes Margaritaville, Hard Rock Cafe and many other fine dining restaurants. It is a short walk (1.5 miles) but with the weather being hot/humid in mid august I would suggest driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green Grape
Virginia
Jun 26, 2009

Good Expectations

The nice things I can comment on are the comfortability of the beds and pillows. The layout of the room was very open and nicely decorated with granite countertops etc. The hotel staff were nice especially the bell hops (Victor did a great job!). One guy in the lobby would rather talk on the phone with a reservationist than help people waiting in line....that was annoying. The negative comment are that we had to beg for extra towels and toilet paper every day. If they remove 6 towels and 6 people are staying in the room...why don't they replace it with 6 towels? The room had a musty odor but disappeared if you opened the sliding glass doors, murphy bed had blood on the sheets, there was a beer top under the table, and an inch of dust on the tv cabinet. The location was central although I prefer staying more north was a drive to nice restaurants, shower had scratches in the tub that made it difficult to discern if it was dirty or not, water stayed warm for all showers. Pools were small but that wasn't important to me. A restaurant with bar in the hotel would be a plus. Strict management would definitely improve this hotel as minor details would significantly improve quality of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is just a few blocks down on 21st AVE and has nightlife and lots of unique shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
duluth, ga
Apr 6, 2011

spring break

hotel is very clean and located by beach which is great. swiming pool is very small(only for little kids). not much things to do in april, it seems like that april is not the peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk on the beach was great. also, sunrise in the morning was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLT, NC
Sep 15, 2009

one night stay

Hotel staff is friendly and attentive and the hotel is also above average. I was met with a unique situation wherein I was checked into a room that was already occupied. Also orbitz charged for a Ocean view room however the view was barely there on account of a building the way. I felt bad to get a room that was facing the road, so I would suggest booking directly with the hotel site. watchout for the parking away from the actual hotel, but the rooms are clean and good and compensate for the negative things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twin dad
Charlotte,NC
Jul 22, 2010

Myrtle Beach Luxury?

We have tried without success to find a truely NICE hotel in Myrtle Beach. The description and reviews of The Anderson Beach Club were quite encouraging. Our visit , however was not as good as hoped. On the plus side it is well located, close enough to the action to keep our teens happy but far enough away to sleep well at night. It is also the "best" place we've found at MB but that's not saying much. Now the minuses... It is a huge property, but has 3 tiny pools which were always packed and not clean at all. We only ventured into the pool once and left shortly after entering when we found a hair braid and bloody band-aid floating by. That was enough pool action.It has a no smoking policy but guests go on to their balcony to smoke which makes the balconies unusable to those of us allergic to smoke.We complained to the front desk and they said they would "do what we can",which was nothing. Finally, the room had a musty odor which persisted throughout our stay despite speaking to housekeeping about an extra cleanup. In summary it is the nicest hotel we've found in MB but it is only average at best and certainly was not worth what we paid to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both the Ultimate California Pizza and River City Burgers are within short walking distance to the hotel and are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
granite falls, nc
Aug 15, 2009

OK, but not wow!

Pool area is very small to accomidate the large hotel. The pool and pool area needed closer attention during the day for clean up. They need more showers for rinse off from the beach, which would help keep the pool cleaner. Parking deck is also a block away. Nice hotel but not what I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at Magnolias. Not good food for the price which is very expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of five.
cleveland, oh
Aug 16, 2009

Overall good experience.

I was a little disappointed with our stay. The room was nice but the bathroom was not clean at all. It was obvious the tub had not been cleaned at all. The hotel pools were very small and mostly overcrowded. Never saw anyone cleaning them. We liked the kitchen in our room and they did clean the bathroom the next day. Location was good but we would not stay here again for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
glenn dale,md
Sep 21, 2009

Greatlow price location for a fair price

The staff didnt inform us of the discounts for shows and restaurants, we had to find the deals from other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 10, 2009

Nice Facility, Service not what I expect

This was a nice facility, however when we washed some dishes in the kitchen, the sink leaked all over the kitchen floor and water traveled onto the carpet. The staff tried to clean it up but the carpet remained wet. They should have changed our room. Also we had to leave early due to inclement weather. We should have received a voucher or some kind of reimbursement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QUICK TRIP 2 BEACH
south carolina
Jul 21, 2014

Nice but not extraordinary

didn't see the extra special, did have kitchenette that was nice amenity over standard hotel. AC went out three times, one maintenance guy we saw twice was knowledgeable and fixed problem, but another one was not helpful. bedroom was not dark and light came in from interior hallway window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search