$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noname111
Friends
Ma
Oct 1, 2012

Really expensive not worst it

Hotel clean, rooms nicely decorated plantation style. But that's about it. Had efficiency room with oceanview, thr balcony was so small, barely 2 people can stand. Amenities are really poor, very small 1 hot tubs and 2 small pools. Lazy river can barely accommodate 5 people at the same time. Can find much better for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Mitchell
Family
Virginia
Sep 17, 2012

Great Vacation Spot

We have stayed in this hotel for the past two years now and it has been a wonderful experience each time. Staff are quick to respond to any problems that you may have and are extremely nice. Do not want to stay anywhere else again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn G
Family
CT
Aug 13, 2012

Excellent place to stay

Anderson OCS was definitely one of the best places I've stayed in. I stayed as a paying guest but as a timeshare owner at another location I was impressed. The beds were comfortable, daily maid service was excellent, the inexpensive chair and umbrella rental was convenient as well as the valet staff who were so courteous and efficient. The bar near the pool was a welcome site for us too. Loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the attractions early in the day. The wait after 11 am in the heat gets long.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul and Kat
Couples
Charleston, SC
Aug 7, 2012

Glad I stayed at this hotel.

The wait staff were awesome, everything was super clean and neat, check in and check out were very smooth, great location. So glad we stayed here. This was just a quick get away trip for my wife and I, so we really weren't at the hotel very long. What you get here is a really nice (and very clean) room in a great location and not much more. There is not a restaurant or a real bar inside the hotel. The swimming pools are very small, and to be honest, the pool water wasn't exactly clear. We had a small problem with our room door not locking, but maintanance was there to fix it in like 2 minutes. Now, about the price. We paid $522 (room, taxes, fes) for 2 nights. The total price really shouldn't have been more than $400. But it was peak tourist season and I guess supply and demand got me. I would stay here again, but maybe in May or September. I only live 2 hours from Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, your one stop for a whole evenings worth of entertainment. My wife and I loved this place, awesome.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grammy
Friends
scarborough, ME
Jul 23, 2012

Second Visit

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Anderson and enjoyed it very much both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dick's is a great place to eat if you enjoy sarcasm. The atmosphere is terrific although the food is not that great but ok.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eutsey
Friends
pa
Jul 7, 2012

great girlfriend getaway

great but pools were small. rooms were very clean and roomie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madscientist
Single
New jersey
May 22, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel is in a great location right by the beach. I had a car so it was easy to get around and see myrtle beach. Tons of great places to eat not far from the hotel. The room was very clean and has a full kitchen to cook. Also a washer and dryer to clean your beach stuff. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Good family atmosphere wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway as there are many kids around the pool during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Mother of 11
Family
Florida
May 20, 2012

Mother and sisters week, Mother's Day

The stay was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.Beautiful view and easy access to everything. Pool personel could have been a little more friendly, and one of the whirlpools needed some attention. Would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining spots to chose from. and lots of shops.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkie82
Couples
Illinois
Apr 20, 2012

Quick getaway

Great hotel, the room was awesome with three balconies.The staff was wonderful and helpful. The pool area was not the greatest, it wasn't heated which made it unpleasant to swim. The area was great with a few restaurants that we were able to walk to. I would recommend it more for families then couples. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greg Normans restaurant was a romantic restaurant with amazing food and wine and an awesome place for a romantic dinner!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammysouth
Family
Ohio, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Letdown

I had booked for a full ocean front view but was offered a room with a partial view. The staff were initially not friendly but when I persisted they responded better. Their explanation was however absolutely unsatisfactory. I felt I was let down and that hurt my entire vacation. Please make sure they stand by their word. They did not, for me. However the hotel is great and definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top