$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB Norman
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Jun 25, 2009

Above and beyond expectations

This hotel was far more than we expected for the price in Myrtle Beach. I have been to this beech over 20 times and never thought a hotel this nice was in my price range. We booked through Orbitz and got a one bedroom king suite for under 160. This will be my new hotel and I will highly recommend to others going. You simply can not go wrong with this hotel. Most hotels promise you the sky only to be disappointed when you arrive but this was not the case here. You expect it to be nice but when you open your door you will grin from ear to ear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopperlisa
Business
Grand Blanc MI
Aug 22, 2010

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!

This place was awesome! The customer service is TOP NOTCH! We arrived early (almost 4 hours early) and they accomodated our early check in with no hesitation. We also requested a lower floor - again not a problem. The ladies at the front desk, Lindsey and Holly were fantastic! They were friendly and accomodated our every request and more. Location is great, rooms are spotless and we will be back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the Sea Captains restaurant - DELICIOUS food! Also, go to the Alabama Theatre ONE show - it's a must see. Hit up the Aquarium and travel south to Murrels Inlet on the Marshwalk for unbelievable seafood and fun.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwil76
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Fantastic hotel

This was a wonderful birthday experience. It is kind of hard to stay at any other hotel. The hotel was in a good location and the oceanview was spectacular. The room was spacious and very clean and I loved the pillowtop mattress! I can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 23, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club

Awesome hotel right on the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly. Washer/Dryer in room was a very nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 12, 2010

Great getaway

We have been to Anderson before and keep going back. It is always a wonderful experience and the staff is so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travinia restaurant at Market Commons ,off highway 17 N was just fantastic. Nice area to shop too.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 10, 2011

The best hotel in myrtle beach

Excellent hotel, excellent service. close to everything. Simply the best in myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Nov 12, 2009

Great!

We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Carolina Opry Christmas show was spectacular!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Jun 7, 2010

Amazing resort

We had an amaxing time. We spent a lot of time at the great pools and then would walk out the gate to the beach! At night the view from our room of the beach was breathtaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Giant Crab and

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Awesome Place

This facility was top-notch. The only complaint we had was that the refrigerator had a bad aroma. The hotel was spotless, the AC was awesome, bed was fantastic, and the location is superb. We all would go back in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of the restaurants need to be driven to (there are some within walking distance however). We were there at a very busy time, and the restaurants were packed, so go early!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired man
Business
pittsburgh pa
Apr 22, 2009

wonderful hotel

Just a getaway and relax.Our room wasn't ready so the upgraded us to the penthouse suite.Everything was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top