Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
739 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (739)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
739 out of 739
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington dc
Jul 13, 2009

weekend getaway

Best hotel in Myrtle Beach. Best hotel bed ive ever slept in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winnsboro, SC
Apr 20, 2009

This picture says a lot

This hotel is the first that I have seen online that is all that it looks to be. This is an excellent hotel. I took my 10 yr old niece for her birthday and my 2 yr old son. My son just sat in the window seal the whole time. I would definitly give recommendations to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington dc
Jul 13, 2009

weekend getaway

Best hotel in Myrtle Beach. Best hotel bed ive ever slept in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrismichelle95
Garner, NC
Jul 12, 2009

Great Place to stay, with a few exceptio

My wife and I choose to visit this hotel for a Friday -Sunday weekend get away from the kids. The Anderson was chosen due to favorable reviews from others online, and it's fairly new construction. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, and had no clue where to stay. Our goal was to go to the beach, and sit there for three days. Arrival at the Anderson was positive, front desk staff were cheerful, informative, and quick. Our room was an "ocean view king single" It was a spacious room, except the bathroom, which was crowded for two. The kitchen was a great feature! Our balcony featured the ocean, from a side diagonal view, which is common to hotels on the beach. It was a crowded balcony, but perfect for two. Lighting in the room was inadequate without turning all everything just to see. (We are in our thirty's, so age is not a factor in that comment) Anyway, extra towels were delivered quickly, room was clean on arrival (except for the tub, needed a magic eraser my wife says) Each day we went directly to the beach, having bought breakfast items from the store to have each morning. The beach was clean, well life guarded, and a pleasure! The water is clean, waves are strong, and there is plenty to do, just a walk away if you want to rent a boat, wave runner or the like. The only complaint I would have is the following. It is a convienence to have a small restaurant or liquor bar on the premises. The restaurant the hotel aligns itself with is just across the street, named Magnolia's. While we did not order "room service" from them, we did go for lunch on Saturday. What an expensive waste of time. Food took forever, was substandard compared to the price, and the restaurant just felt.."dirty." We would stay at the Anderson again, maybe even bring our kids. Just beware that the pools they picture are smaller than they appear (no matter to those wanting the beach anyways) and guests light fireworks off on the beach at all hours of the night, so sleeping with the slider open is not an option. The air conditioner in the room, as stated in other reviews is super loud as well! Other than that, we were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own beach chairs. An outside service supplies umbrellas/chairs for a rediculous fee.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 6, 2010

Anderson Ocean Club...What a Blast!!!!

I arrived at the hotel on 6/26/10 at about 9 p.m. I was welcomed by the staff at the hotel..everyone was very friendly. I really enjoyed the Oceanview room it was very clean and a perfect size for my wife and I to enjoy. I would definitely come back but next time I will get a Oceanfront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias at 26th is a homestyle food restaurant located across the street from the resort wich has a great variety of Southern comfort food that is seasoned to perfection. I recommend this restaurant...excellent price only $12.99 for the buffett and very friendly staff.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie&Mike
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Beautiful but bigger pool area is needed

There was no soap in the bathroom for the shower area and the facilities did not provide laundry detergent for the washer dryer. The rooms themselves were beautiful and comfy but the pool area left something to be desired. There were a ton of kids which wouldn't have been a problem had the facility been bigger. Each time we tried to enjoy they pool, there would be another unsupervised child throwing all their toys and flotation devices in the pool which did not have much room. The Anderson needs to consider expanding their pool deck area to accomodate the overcrowding that happens in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, Restaurants and Nightlife are all within your reach. You can drive 5 mins or 15 mins and be right in the heart of it all.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach
Sep 2, 2009

Affordable for a great location

Very relaxing environment for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissTraveler
Phila, PA
Aug 22, 2010

Great Hotel!

This hotel was really nice, seemed like one of the nicest one on the strip. The oceanview room with the balcony was great. The pools are a bit small, but good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The main attraction here is Broadway at the Beach..it has all the shops/ restaurants/ bars in one location. Also, check out the actual boardwalk which is downtown from 2nd to 12th streets. The Grand Coastal Mall is a nice mall- good place to spend a rainy day.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, NC
Jul 14, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

Experience was good, overall! We found the hall lights a nuisance at night as they were a distraction in the master bedroom window during the night. Also, off-site parking was a little inconvenient but parking was in very close proximity to the hotel for it not to be an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach
Sep 2, 2009

Affordable for a great location

Very relaxing environment for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top