$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverdale,Ga
Sep 21, 2009

Very impressed

When I first walked into my room,I was very impressed.It was like a home away from home.I like the fact that we had a one bedroom suite.My Husband likes to go to bed early and I retire late so that was a plus because, there were two televisions.The rooms were very clean and the staff was very courteous.As a matter of fact my husband parked in the valet parking and they called to tell us that we needed to move our car.We sure was thankful for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed going to the Pier watching people fish and just enjoying the cool breeze from the water.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Families with teens and preteens
Business
Johnstown, PA
Aug 24, 2009

we loved it!!

The hotel is beautiful and convenient. We used the pools, walked out to the beach and loved that we could just run up to the room to take a break and get a bite to eat. The full kitchen was a real plus and we also used the washer and dryer for towels and swimwear. We traveled with 3 kids and loved that they had their own bathroom. We plan to head back next year!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pattypattymack
Business
North Carolina
Sep 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

Nice hotel experience. Parking deck a block away. Parking would have been a problem in bad weather. For an additional fee, you could use valet parking. Rooms were cleaned early in the day. No problem getting extra towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's Calabash Seafood Restaurant. The seafood buffet was very fresh and plentiful. You can order off the menu. Kid's menu prices. I found a coupon and received additional money off of the price of the buffet. Our service was excellent!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Feb 22, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

I visited Myrtle Beach to do some shopping and just relax. This hotel is located near the outlet stores which made it nice. I selected the ocean front room which was nice since I left the doors open to listen to the ocean waves. The hotel has an outdoor pool, hot tub and lazy river but it would have been nice to have an indoor pool since I visited in the month of February. There is a Spa in the hotel but I did not have a chance to visit. There is a restaurant located directly across the street which made things easy with two children. The hotel offers you a coupon to that restaurant. Be sure to ask about that. Our check in rep. did not tell us about it so we missed out on the discount. The beds are very comfortable. Overall...great hotel and I'll visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would recommend paying the $8 for valet parking. It's worth the money to save you from walking from across the street in the parking deck with your luggage....especially if you have small children. The street you cross is a heavily traveled road.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conover, NC
Sep 15, 2009

Great stay in Septembeer

My sister andd I took our 73 year old father for 4 days to Anderson Beach Resort and Spa. We had a wonderful time and the holtel was very nice. The rooms pools and service were all excellent. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danville Vacationers
Business
Danville Virginia
May 21, 2009

Great hotel

The accommodations were first class at the hotel. I would have preferred more "current" for the lazy river, but otherwise could not have asked for a better vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traciebelle
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel, kind staff

It rained most of our stay, however, we still found things to do (Imax, 3D movie, aquarium and shopping) and my boys spent time on the beach on the only nice day we had. The only thing missing was the sun. What was also really nice, was the fact that once we were came back to the hotel, it was like coming home. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with one king size bed in one room and 2 queens in another room. We had a kitchen,dining room and living area, all nicley done. The staff was wonderful, perhaps a little overworked or understaffed, (the valet seems to be doing a lot)but they were all very courteous. Diner across the street (that they advertise) is just okay. But do stay here, wonderful place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OBX, NC
May 8, 2011

Clean, classy, and well run

parking was the only problem--valet parking $8 per night or across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Fusion
Business
Fairview, NC
Sep 17, 2009

Great Rooms! Disappointing Lazy River...

Check in was easy, rooms were immaculate, elevators worked, convenient location... The lazy river was WAY too small for the number of guests, saw other guests at pool get some kind of liquids poured on them from upper balconies, bellhop was rough with baggage at checkout... OVERALL--- Great stay, was very relaxing in the super quiet rooms!!! Would recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
Apr 19, 2010

Great stay

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We used the valet service and it was very helpful.

Back to menu Return to top