$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troopah
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Top notch

This place was awesome... room was great people were great, our flight got in at 7:30 am, by the time we got our rental car and go to the hotel it was 8:30, 9:00 am, and they actually let us check in so we wouldnt have to come back later. my only complaint is the parking garage.......to cramped and across the street. would and have already recommended this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant across the street has a great breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Business Person
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 26, 2009

Excellent Accommodations

My husband and I were on a short golfing vacation. While both of us had been to Myrtle Beach before, we did not really know the hotels. The Anderson provided great accommodations: Balcony overlooking the ocean and the pools, sitting room with Murphy bed, full kitchen, washer and dryer, jacuzzi tub, bedroom with two queen-sized beds. The towels were always replaced and the rooms were always clean. Oh yes, free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trin's Mom
Business
Greenville,SC
Jun 12, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

It was a great hotel for family or just leisure! I suggest to anyone... I love the valet parking... The pools... And the Bar. Great access to the beach. Best hotel I have stayed at so far at myrtle beach. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pawleys Island, SC
May 11, 2010

Cleand and nice

Front desk staff was outstanding. Nice hotel on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield
Dec 29, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

The overall accommodations were outstandingly spacious. The two-bedroom suite was tastefully decorated with good views from all windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and shopping were a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hectess
Business
Raleigh
Jul 9, 2010

Great experience

The hotel is right on the beach. Close to all the local hotspots. The room we had was very accommodating with more accessories than we needed (fully stocked kitchen, laundry machines, dishwasher, eating utensils, plates cups, marble countertops etc..). The sleeping quarters are separated from the living room (both with TVs.) and the bathroom was very clean. My family and I had a good experience. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality hotel on Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Beach Babes"
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 14, 2009

Great Beach Resort

We had a great time in MB at the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa. In addition to being right on the beach, it is close to all sorts of activities, shopping, and restaurants. Previously we have stayed in condos which were nice but it is much more relaxing to have the staff to assist you and the amenities available for your use. I did feel like the spa prices were not reasonable for the average person to take advantage of during a visit. Our unit had a huge spot on the living area carpet which I felt should have been taken care of before we were given that unit. It was not convenient to get the car whenever you wanted to leave the Anderson. But all in all, yes, I would most definitely go back for another visit to MB and stay in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro, VA
Jan 7, 2010

The hotel was fantastic!

Visited the area's shopping, dinning and shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion
Dec 21, 2008

Weekend trip

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa - very upscale property, lobby was decorated nicely for the holidays & room was beautiful. One room suite was great w/beautiful bed, separate upscale kitchen, washer/dryer combo & bathroom. Flat panel very nice touch. I was disappointed that there was only 1 hot tub inside & 1 outside. No towels were in the area. Did not like walking from main hotel through covered outside area to reach indoor pool area. Other drawback is that parking is one block away - not good if it's cold. Otherwise the facility is first class & Magnolia Dining across the street was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
T.R., NJ
Jun 15, 2010

Great Trip!!!

This hotel was great! we drove down this trip and was able to check in before 1pm even tho check in is not till 4. All of the staff was very helpful the whole trip. Every time we asked the front desk about a certain place they would give us coupons for that place if they had any. also received a coupon book when we checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top