$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 17, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club

The hotel was great overall as far as room set up and having a full kitchen. The problem was you could hear noises from the other rooms. Kids running back and forth in the room above. Television was loud and I could hear shouting coming from next room. You could hear kids running and screaming in the hall at night. This was very annoying when you were trying to sleep. With the hotel being so nice, the insulation between floors and rooms was not very good. Maid service was not great. Had to ask for towels several times. Room was always cleaned very late in the day. Room not vacummed on a daily basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's is a great restaurant.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can652
Business
PA
Jun 21, 2009

Vacation

Good stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, MD
Aug 31, 2009

Worthy Birthday Vacation Site

I stayed in the 2bdrm/2bath room, and was really impressed by the spacious layout, beautiful kitchen, and oceanview. I normally stay at chain hotels because I know what to expect, but the luxury statements on the hotel website drew me in and delivered. Only complaints were the long wait for an ironing board/iron, no remotes for the tv's upon check-in, no in-room safe, and going to the front desk to get pool towels because none were at the pool (everyday). Very relaxing, quiet, and out of the main stream of noisy beach goers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's at 26th is directly across the street. Get a $2 off coupon from the hotel's front desk.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 2 boys
Business
Carmel, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Very nice hotel

The hotel truly looks beautiful and my 2br oceanfront was gorgeous. I loved taking pictures from the front. My biggest complaint is the non smoking room was horrible smelling! They def. smoked in there before us. If this bothers you, ask to move if you get a bad room. I didn't really use the kitchen because we were unfortunately only staying 3 days and didn't shop. But is was nice. Not sure how much they vacuum? When we arrived, there was a pill on the carpet, not safe for kids and also a small little pizza roll was in clear sight. It was obvious. My wrap around balcony was great! Staff was also nice. Snack area needs upgrade! No food is served except nachos, pretzels and chips. Also, they could make it look better. It does look like a trailer of some sort. They need a full time attendant in pool area b/c one day, there was half a pizza slice in one of the pools and right outside the pool. After about 2 and a half hours or so, a guest wiped it off with thin hotel towlels. The pool also didn't look clear enough. Mine looks much better. Maybe the pool area was understaffed that week??? Wished hotel had umbrellas/tables to borrow. Lifeguard wanted $30! Also, we had 2 days of breakfast delivery (they call room service) from Magnolias across the street and we were 2 adults and 4 children, well, we paid $155!!! Anyway, don't be afraid of my negative points b/c the hotel is truly beautiful. Broadway at the beach was great, acquarium had great shark tunnel and my kids fav was Magiquest! Also had fun at the Pelicans minor league baseball game. Orbitz had best prices, will use again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved loved Broadway at the beach. Great restaurants/entertainments & shops!!! If you've been to Downtown Disney, it's the same concept!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HandymanMike
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Thumbs up in Myrtle Beach

This was an excellent choice and would return. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom efficiency suite ocean view room, which had gfrest views. The only draw back was the small pools but was more than tolerable. Late evenings there were unauthorized fireworks on the beach which was annoying at times. Also there was no in-house restaurant ut becasue we had a full kitchen it did not matter. Otherwise great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within 15 minutes drive. Most less than 5 minutes. Great location to all.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett1956
Business
Columbus, Indiana
Jul 7, 2014

Nice room

We reserved a room with partial view. Room was nice and clean. The lazy river was short(for kids) and the pool area was nice. We good time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain seafood was delicious.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost with dvd Lavennia
Business
Columbia, south Carolina
Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

I was really pleased with this hotel and the view was amazing! The only issue was the small space in the room. There was four of us and it was a little cramped in this type of room. So if you have more than four adults, select a 2 bedroom instead of a one bedroom suite. Sleeping was okay, but a sleeper sofa is not comfortable for grown people...maybe children, but not grown ups. The only other issue...our bathtub was clogged and we reported it, but it was never fixed. Overall, would I stay here again??...CERTAINLY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet's are about a 10 minute drive with lite traffic...heavy traffic maybe 20 minutes.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Packers Fan31
Business
Statesville, NC
Sep 16, 2014

Good experience.

Good experience with friendly staff. Liked the gym area. Great location close to every attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 27, 2009

Girls Weekend Away

Very enjoyable stay. Good beach location, nice pools, great comfortable beds. Maid skipped one day, despite calling for room service. Overall, staff was very friendly and helpful though. My friend went to the spa and LOVED the massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

USA Prime

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2009

Great location and fine amenities

We enjoyed a wonderful family vacation at the Anderson Club. The layout of the units provides ample room for a family of 4. Enjoyed "eating in" on several locations, but we had easy walks for meals as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved having the beach right there!

Back to menu Return to top