$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The G Girls
Family
Minneapolis, Mn
Sep 28, 2009

Great location, average service

The location was wonderful. The problems; half-hearted housekeeping (our room was never vacuumed), no chairs or umbrellas for use at the beach. We had to check out towels at the pool but no one around to check them back in. It definitely seems more geared to the purchase side versus being a high service hotel. We would consider staying there again because of location, but would also look at other hotels that have more hotel focused services, particularly the housekeeping. Also, there was mold in the bathroom and on the shower curtain. That should be watched closer. Also there are windows in the bedroom, that was weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel staff said that renting a car was not necessary, but we quickly figured out that renting a car saved us quite a bit of money. Everything is spread out and walking is rarely an option.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, Goegia
Aug 7, 2009

Okay, Nothing spectacular

The hotel was clean, although as expensive as it was, I would have expected a more friendly staff, more luxurious surroundings. There ws broken glass on the floor in our room. Our door keys became demagnitized and when we went to the desk in the lobby, the lady there said that it had happened to a lot of people. She was not very apologetic about it. The staff pushed one particular restaurant for all your meals (which wasn't that great) and the checking in process was a nightmare. The attendents in the garage area were very rude. The spaces for you to park your car are very small and tight. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk on the Beach was the most fun place we went to as well as the entertainment there. Everyone we spoke to at Boardwalk was very friendly.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
imlay city, mi
May 28, 2011

Nice Hotel, small pool.

Nice hotel, room could have used some repairs. Damage to walls, dirty pillows that were replaced on request, doorwall lock inoperative. Room otherwise was clean. Pool area was overcrowded and very small for size of hotel. Lazy river was also tiny. Location was good and many things to do were in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier 14 has very good and affordible dining.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Louisville, KY
Aug 1, 2010

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, good location. Pools were way too crowded and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QUICK TRIP 2 BEACH
Family
south carolina
Jul 21, 2014

Nice but not extraordinary

didn't see the extra special, did have kitchenette that was nice amenity over standard hotel. AC went out three times, one maintenance guy we saw twice was knowledgeable and fixed problem, but another one was not helpful. bedroom was not dark and light came in from interior hallway window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Remix
Friends
West Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Nice hotel but terrible housekeeping

The rooms at this hotel are beautiful... if there are actually cleaned. Upon check-in, we noticed there we dust bunnies behind the bathroom doors and bobby pins/sunflower seeds, and other various crumbs along the walls. They clearly lack a vacuum in the housekeeping department here. They also did not clean the dishes between different room occupants. There was grease and food particles left behind on the kitchen utensils. We asked 4 times to have the room vacuumed and nobody ever came. By day 4 of the vacation, we just gave up. The housekeeping staff was rude as was the man I talked to on the night time front desk staff. Overall, it's not worth the amount of money that you pay. Stay somewhere cheaper and you'll probably get better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 11, 2010

Average and crowded

Good location, but hallways were not vacuumed. Rug in room heavily stained. Facilities like pools were crowded..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K. D.
Single
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 5, 2010

Where's the beach?

I was put in an end room on the second floor of a large high rise hotel on the beach. My view was of the hotel and street next door. To see the beach I had to go out on the balcony to see a partial view around the side of the building. I was there during the off season so doubt I was put in the end room on the 2nd floor due to poor availability. Fire alarm goes off at 1:30 am and no explanation or apology to the guest who sat outside for 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Anderson Resort review
Family
Annandale, VA
Aug 16, 2010

Myrtle Beach trip June, 2010

The room was very nice, but the front desk staff needs a lot of work in "Customer Service". They were unfriendly and I feel not at all appreciative being a guest there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dudley, Georgia
Jul 10, 2009

AClub

Pools are too small and not very clean. There were far too many people staying in the hotel which made the pool area congested and not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top