$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardwareman
Morehead City NC
Dec 9, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Plenty of room. Nice kitchen and great beach view. Couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danville Vacationers
Business
Danville Virginia
May 21, 2009

Great hotel

The accommodations were first class at the hotel. I would have preferred more "current" for the lazy river, but otherwise could not have asked for a better vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie B
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2009

Good value

The hotel was really nice but our room had a musty odor. Even with Fabreeze and a candle we couldn't get rid of the smell. The carpets needed cleaning which might be the reason for the smell. The view was fantastic and we kept the door to the balcony open to listen to the waves. We wanted to use the hotel spa but thought the prices were a bit high. The hotel staff were extremely nice and welcoming. Pools and outdoor area were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Mereles Inlet for dinner - worth the trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atpeace
Business
SC
May 11, 2009

Awesome Place to Stay

Anderson Ocean Club was the perfect spot. I wanted to get away to relax and just enjoy some "me" time..and I think I have found the perfect spot. I plan on returning as soon as I get the opportunity to take another break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
May 11, 2009

will

This trip was enjoyable Hotel is quiet and clean decore was tastful, employees very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
May 11, 2009

Great location, Great Value

Great location for golfing and dining in central Myrtle Beach. View of ocean was great. Elevators provided excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Vouchers available at front desk for $2 per person discount at restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 11, 2009

Awesome Vacation

I had a great experience at this hotel. The room was very large and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 11, 2009

Honeymoon Stay

My husband and I booked this trip a couple of months ago for our honeymoon. When we arrived to the hotel, check-in was a breeze and was easy. The staff was very nice. When getting ready to unpack the car, the bellman came over and offered our help. The bellman was a very nice gentleman and told us a little about the area and some places to eat. When we got into the room, the room was very clean and a good size for just us 2 on our honeymoon. We had an ocean view room with a balcony but the view was still a gorgeous view. The bed was very comfy. The room had a dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, working refrigerator, washer and dryer, and a very clean bathroom. The water took a little bit to heat up in the showers, but I believe that was because we were on the 18th floor. The hot tub, pool, and lazy river outside were nice. It was in early May when we went, so the water in the pool and lazy river was still a little cold. The inside pool and hot tub was a better place to swim while we were there. The stay at the Anderson was very nice and quiet. The location of the hotel was wonderful. The parking garage is across the street, but still a nice parking garage. When we checked out, it was a very easy check out. The hotel staff was very nice upon check out also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that likes to go to Myrtle Beach. It was a good family oriented place to stay at. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Myrtle Beach is the Putt-putt capital!! There is definitely plenty of places to go play if you enjoy it or have never played!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2009

Great location and fine amenities

We enjoyed a wonderful family vacation at the Anderson Club. The layout of the units provides ample room for a family of 4. Enjoyed "eating in" on several locations, but we had easy walks for meals as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved having the beach right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelmagnolia
Business
Davenport, IA
May 4, 2009

Great Vacation

No computer access w/o fee, had to request toilet paper from housekeeping. Would have been nice to have room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2009

Great location and fine amenities

We enjoyed a wonderful family vacation at the Anderson Club. The layout of the units provides ample room for a family of 4. Enjoyed "eating in" on several locations, but we had easy walks for meals as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved having the beach right there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top