$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Shelbyville
Sep 22, 2008

great rooms

Our first stay at the Anderson Ocean Club but not our last. We were extreamly pleased with this hotel all the way from check in to check out. This was a newer hotel and very very clean. The room we were in was spotless. It also smelled very good. We had the one bedroom lowest price but when we were leaving they were cleaning a two bedroom and we asked to see it. It was very large and will be staying in a two bedroom next time. Pool was a little small and another hot tub would be nice but not worth complaining about. This was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at by a long shot. We have stayed in other hotels that were higher priced but none came close to the Anderson Ocean Club, We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Anniversary/Birthday Trip

The room was nice and clean. No retaurants on site, but Market Commons was less than 5 miles away and they have awesome shops/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wheelersburg
Sep 12, 2008

Great Trip!

Great place! Beautiful rooms and building. Spa services excellent! I didn't want to leave! Pool was wonderful. I will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greenville
Sep 12, 2008

Very nice hotel

The Anderson Ocean Club was a very nice, newer hotel. The room was very spacious, plenty of room in the full kitchen. The kitchen was all done in granite. There seemed to be plenty of elevators for the amount of people that were there. If it was full the pool area was not big enough. Parking was across the street down an alley. The traffic would probably have made it harder to cross the street if it had been very crowded. But I can understand the parking across the street when you want oceanfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a restaurant across the street. There are many more restaurants and shopping not far from this hotel. Very good location.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte
Sep 7, 2008

Great overall hotel

The Anderson Ocean Club was a very nice hotel. It was pretty new so everything was in great condition. Our room had a full kitchen with a stove, oven, full fridge, and dishwasher which was very convenient. The location was great since it was right on the beach. There was a large parking deck just across the street that was free for hotel guests. Valet parking was also available for an extra charge. There were several different pools and hot tubs available, some in the shade and some in the sun. We stayed off peak and you couldn't beat the price for a place with so many ammenities. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark
Sep 6, 2008

Great Place for a Get Away

I just came back from the Anderson Ocean Club and it was more than expected. It was after Labor Day so there wasn't the summer mob and it was great. The hotel is beautiful - grand. The rooms beautiful. I stayed in the studio, and it was more than we expected. Furniture exquisite, flat screen TV, kitchen with granite counters and all new black appliances. Huge bathroom, more than enough closet space, drawers and washer and driver. Also a table to eat and a balcony with a view of the ocean. Staff was hospitable, spa was a huge enjoyment -- just exquisite. Access to the beach was perfect. So were there any down sides? Only that the pools were small, but I didn't care, I was there for the beach. Also I read previous complaints about access to the pool and beach--you have to cross valet. It is NO big deal -- 15 ft. Then I read complaints about self parking. Again NO big deal. Cross the street. Parking lot is right there. Go stay at the Anderson. I guarantee you will enjoy it. Oh, I got a tour of the 2 and 3 bedrooms. Can't wait to stay in one of those. Three bedrooms had 3 baths and balconies all around -- so so spacious. I would take my crew there. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is some shopping and dining in walking distance. But I used the car to get to the attractions and venture out.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 22, 2008

Family Friendly

The Anderson Ocean Hotel was very nice. The pools were nice and clean. The hotel itself was also clean. The hotel staff were very nice. The spa was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car it's a must! Shopping, restaurants and other entertainment not close enough to walk to. Parking is across the street but that applies to almost all the hotels not a big deal at all, always found parking.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Simpsonville, SC
Aug 9, 2008

Beautiful

We were very impressed with this hotel. Yhe facility has a Spanish decor and the fitness center and computer room access were both convenitely located as was the Spa. The staff was very friendly and caring to all our needs. The room was spacious, comfortable, and had everything a vacationing family could use. The washer/dryer was especially appreciated!! We were situated directly on the ocean with a beautiful balcony view! We will most definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spring House Family Restaurant was just one block away and the service was great, family friendly and very reasonably priced! We would definitely go back to this restaurant.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Shirley, IN
Jul 31, 2008

Great location

The Anderson Ocean Resort Hotel was a great place to stay. Friendly & helpful staff although the clean up service was not as timely as we like. However, the hotel is well maintained and a good place to stay for resturants, attractions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tucker, GA
Jul 28, 2008

Very Nice

The Anderson Ocean Club did meet all of the high standereds I hold for a hotel. It was clean and had spaciouse rooms and the beds where very comfortable. The two things that I would complain about is the parking and the small pools. The area that you check in at also has a drive through to drop your luggage off this is also the area that gets you to and from the beach/pools and is very busy. It is dangerouse for small children crossing throught this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a couple of blocks away. Great food, shopping and entertainment!

Back to menu Return to top