Anderson Ocean Club and Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

An enjoyable place to stay

Would recommend Sun, Oct 12, 2008
The Anderson Ocean Club is a wonderful place to stay. It is a lovely, serine place, clean and comfortable. The beach is right there for you to walk around if you wish. My room was very roomy, comfortable with all the necessary items I needed. There was a full kitchen in my room, and I really put that to good use. My stay at the Anderson Ocean Club was great. The hotel staff was very nice, and helpful. It was in close proximity to the place where we were to go, and very close to shopping areas as well. I will stay at the Anderson Ocean Club again if I were to return to Myrtle Beach. It was great.

Shopping hint

The outlets are very near to the hotel. I had a wonderful time walking around and shopping with my friends.

| USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Hospitality

Would recommend Sun, Sep 28, 2008
Our stay at Anderson Ocean Club was wonderful from the moment we arrived. The very professional & friendly staff confirmed that we were at the right place!! The room we had was beautifully decorated. My fav. was the tiled floors & marble counter tops. The bed was soooo comfy we had trouble getting up in the a.m. Only blocks away from Broadway @ the Beach....however we found an awesome restaurant only a block away called Sea Captains. The food & atmosphere was awesome. We can't wait to go back!!!

Dining

Sea Captains restaurant...our favorite

| USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of Anderson Ocean Club

Would recommend Thu, Sep 25, 2008
The Anderson Ocean Club is an execellent resort. The check-in staff was very helpful. Our room was excellent, very clean. The resort was very well maintained. No dining within the resort but excellent eating facilities close by. It was a very good week and I would pick the Anderson to stay in again.

Dining

Make sure you dine at the Sea Captain's Restaurant. Not far from Anderson Ocean Club.

| USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great rooms

Would recommend Mon, Sep 22, 2008
Our first stay at the Anderson Ocean Club but not our last. We were extreamly pleased with this hotel all the way from check in to check out. This was a newer hotel and very very clean. The room we were in was spotless. It also smelled very good. We had the one bedroom lowest price but when we were leaving they were cleaning a two bedroom and we asked to see it. It was very large and will be staying in a two bedroom next time. Pool was a little small and another hot tub would be nice but not worth complaining about. This was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at by a long shot. We have stayed in other hotels that were higher priced but none came close to the Anderson Ocean Club, We loved our stay.

| Shelbyville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Anniversary/Birthday Trip

Would recommend Sun, Sep 14, 2008
The room was nice and clean. No retaurants on site, but Market Commons was less than 5 miles away and they have awesome shops/restaurants.

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Trip!

Would recommend Fri, Sep 12, 2008
Great place! Beautiful rooms and building. Spa services excellent! I didn't want to leave! Pool was wonderful. I will be back soon!

| Wheelersburg Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very nice hotel

Would recommend Fri, Sep 12, 2008
The Anderson Ocean Club was a very nice, newer hotel. The room was very spacious, plenty of room in the full kitchen. The kitchen was all done in granite. There seemed to be plenty of elevators for the amount of people that were there. If it was full the pool area was not big enough. Parking was across the street down an alley. The traffic would probably have made it harder to cross the street if it had been very crowded. But I can understand the parking across the street when you want oceanfront rooms.

Dining

They have a restaurant across the street. There are many more restaurants and shopping not far from this hotel. Very good location.

| Greenville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great overall hotel

Would recommend Sun, Sep 7, 2008
The Anderson Ocean Club was a very nice hotel. It was pretty new so everything was in great condition. Our room had a full kitchen with a stove, oven, full fridge, and dishwasher which was very convenient. The location was great since it was right on the beach. There was a large parking deck just across the street that was free for hotel guests. Valet parking was also available for an extra charge. There were several different pools and hot tubs available, some in the shade and some in the sun. We stayed off peak and you couldn't beat the price for a place with so many ammenities. We would definitely stay there again.

| Charlotte Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Place for a Get Away

Would recommend Sat, Sep 6, 2008
I just came back from the Anderson Ocean Club and it was more than expected. It was after Labor Day so there wasn't the summer mob and it was great. The hotel is beautiful - grand. The rooms beautiful. I stayed in the studio, and it was more than we expected. Furniture exquisite, flat screen TV, kitchen with granite counters and all new black appliances. Huge bathroom, more than enough closet space, drawers and washer and driver. Also a table to eat and a balcony with a view of the ocean. Staff was hospitable, spa was a huge enjoyment -- just exquisite. Access to the beach was perfect. So were there any down sides? Only that the pools were small, but I didn't care, I was there for the beach. Also I read previous complaints about access to the pool and beach--you have to cross valet. It is NO big deal -- 15 ft. Then I read complaints about self parking. Again NO big deal. Cross the street. Parking lot is right there. Go stay at the Anderson. I guarantee you will enjoy it. Oh, I got a tour of the 2 and 3 bedrooms. Can't wait to stay in one of those. Three bedrooms had 3 baths and balconies all around -- so so spacious. I would take my crew there. Can't wait to return.

Shopping hint

There is some shopping and dining in walking distance. But I used the car to get to the attractions and venture out.

| Newark Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family Friendly

Would recommend Fri, Aug 22, 2008
The Anderson Ocean Hotel was very nice. The pools were nice and clean. The hotel itself was also clean. The hotel staff were very nice. The spa was fantastic!!

Attractions

We rented a car it's a must! Shopping, restaurants and other entertainment not close enough to walk to. Parking is across the street but that applies to almost all the hotels not a big deal at all, always found parking.

| USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5