$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
402 reviews
nice stay

everything is perfect except for the AC noise...... See full review

  • chuan2
  • Dec 2, 2014
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopperlisa
Business
Grand Blanc MI
Aug 22, 2010

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!

This place was awesome! The customer service is TOP NOTCH! We arrived early (almost 4 hours early) and they accomodated our early check in with no hesitation. We also requested a lower floor - again not a problem. The ladies at the front desk, Lindsey and Holly were fantastic! They were friendly and accomodated our every request and more. Location is great, rooms are spotless and we will be back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the Sea Captains restaurant - DELICIOUS food! Also, go to the Alabama Theatre ONE show - it's a must see. Hit up the Aquarium and travel south to Murrels Inlet on the Marshwalk for unbelievable seafood and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwil76
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Fantastic hotel

This was a wonderful birthday experience. It is kind of hard to stay at any other hotel. The hotel was in a good location and the oceanview was spectacular. The room was spacious and very clean and I loved the pillowtop mattress! I can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 23, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club

Awesome hotel right on the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly. Washer/Dryer in room was a very nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 12, 2010

Great getaway

We have been to Anderson before and keep going back. It is always a wonderful experience and the staff is so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travinia restaurant at Market Commons ,off highway 17 N was just fantastic. Nice area to shop too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 10, 2011

The best hotel in myrtle beach

Excellent hotel, excellent service. close to everything. Simply the best in myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Nov 12, 2009

Great!

We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Carolina Opry Christmas show was spectacular!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Jun 7, 2010

Amazing resort

We had an amaxing time. We spent a lot of time at the great pools and then would walk out the gate to the beach! At night the view from our room of the beach was breathtaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Giant Crab and

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Awesome Place

This facility was top-notch. The only complaint we had was that the refrigerator had a bad aroma. The hotel was spotless, the AC was awesome, bed was fantastic, and the location is superb. We all would go back in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of the restaurants need to be driven to (there are some within walking distance however). We were there at a very busy time, and the restaurants were packed, so go early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired man
Business
pittsburgh pa
Apr 22, 2009

wonderful hotel

Just a getaway and relax.Our room wasn't ready so the upgraded us to the penthouse suite.Everything was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic Hotel!!!

The visit to the Anderson Ocean Club was great! The room was large and had anything we could ever need including a full kitchen, king size bed, and nice balcony. Though I thought about paying more to get an ocean front room, I was very happy with the ocean view room I received. I had a perfect view of the ocean, but also was able to see out into the city. The pool area was small, so we spent all of our time out on the beach instead, which was fine with us. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We wished we could have stayed longer! I will definitely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit Broadway on the Beach. It has so many great places to shop and dine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top