$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna
Dec 24, 2008

Great view

Overall the hotel was very impressive, I had a great view of the Atlantic ocean from my room. The place was convenient to all the great golf courses. However, the hotel staff on the front desk was not friendly. You get the feeling that somehow you are intruding on them. Could be they are understaff because of the Chrsitmas holidays. I asked if I can get the same rate for an extra night but they refused. They rather have the room empty than get my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. good restaurants. 2. golf coourses

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newberry SC
Aug 9, 2010

Great for the kids

VERY RELAXING.PLENTY FOR THE KIDS TO DO. YOUNG AND OLDER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DetroitGurl73
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 26, 2010

Great girls weekend!!

My girlfriends and I hit the beach every morning, ate at the many local restaurants, and visited Broadway at the Beach. I visited the hotel's spa, and had a great experience. There was very easy access to the beach from our hotel. Wished there was some kind of dining, beverage, or towel service on the beach. Our last trip was to Miami Beach and the beach service was great. We had all the above, everything was new there. Myrtle Beach and this hotel were very family friendly. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the beter dining we found was at Broadway at the Beach. But, be prepared to walk because it's so huge you could spend a couple of days to see it all. Sea Captains House was a short walk from our hotel that was well worth it. Get there early because there is an extremely long wait (1.5-2 hours).

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Jul 13, 2009

weekend getaway

Best hotel in Myrtle Beach. Best hotel bed ive ever slept in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrismichelle95
Business
Garner, NC
Jul 12, 2009

Great Place to stay, with a few exceptio

My wife and I choose to visit this hotel for a Friday -Sunday weekend get away from the kids. The Anderson was chosen due to favorable reviews from others online, and it's fairly new construction. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, and had no clue where to stay. Our goal was to go to the beach, and sit there for three days. Arrival at the Anderson was positive, front desk staff were cheerful, informative, and quick. Our room was an "ocean view king single" It was a spacious room, except the bathroom, which was crowded for two. The kitchen was a great feature! Our balcony featured the ocean, from a side diagonal view, which is common to hotels on the beach. It was a crowded balcony, but perfect for two. Lighting in the room was inadequate without turning all everything just to see. (We are in our thirty's, so age is not a factor in that comment) Anyway, extra towels were delivered quickly, room was clean on arrival (except for the tub, needed a magic eraser my wife says) Each day we went directly to the beach, having bought breakfast items from the store to have each morning. The beach was clean, well life guarded, and a pleasure! The water is clean, waves are strong, and there is plenty to do, just a walk away if you want to rent a boat, wave runner or the like. The only complaint I would have is the following. It is a convienence to have a small restaurant or liquor bar on the premises. The restaurant the hotel aligns itself with is just across the street, named Magnolia's. While we did not order "room service" from them, we did go for lunch on Saturday. What an expensive waste of time. Food took forever, was substandard compared to the price, and the restaurant just felt.."dirty." We would stay at the Anderson again, maybe even bring our kids. Just beware that the pools they picture are smaller than they appear (no matter to those wanting the beach anyways) and guests light fireworks off on the beach at all hours of the night, so sleeping with the slider open is not an option. The air conditioner in the room, as stated in other reviews is super loud as well! Other than that, we were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own beach chairs. An outside service supplies umbrellas/chairs for a rediculous fee.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chillaxin 23
Business
Playa, University
Oct 19, 2009

Good times

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Sep 1, 2009

nice and big 2 bedroom

nice view, newer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie&Mike
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Beautiful but bigger pool area is needed

There was no soap in the bathroom for the shower area and the facilities did not provide laundry detergent for the washer dryer. The rooms themselves were beautiful and comfy but the pool area left something to be desired. There were a ton of kids which wouldn't have been a problem had the facility been bigger. Each time we tried to enjoy they pool, there would be another unsupervised child throwing all their toys and flotation devices in the pool which did not have much room. The Anderson needs to consider expanding their pool deck area to accomodate the overcrowding that happens in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, Restaurants and Nightlife are all within your reach. You can drive 5 mins or 15 mins and be right in the heart of it all.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Sep 2, 2009

Affordable for a great location

Very relaxing environment for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 17, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club

The hotel was great overall as far as room set up and having a full kitchen. The problem was you could hear noises from the other rooms. Kids running back and forth in the room above. Television was loud and I could hear shouting coming from next room. You could hear kids running and screaming in the hall at night. This was very annoying when you were trying to sleep. With the hotel being so nice, the insulation between floors and rooms was not very good. Maid service was not great. Had to ask for towels several times. Room was always cleaned very late in the day. Room not vacummed on a daily basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's is a great restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top