$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent vacation spot!

great location... I had my four 19 year old young men with me and they found plenty to do around the area! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful; gym is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

be sure you get a good rate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Spring getaway

The room was lovely. The kitchenette was very nice and well equipped The bed and linens were top quality and very comfortable. Housekeeping was spotty one day in that they just left the dirty towels on the bathroom floor and cleaning spray on the bathroom counter after doing the cleaning. I simply called the front desk to ask that the dirty linen be picked up and they said they would send someone right up. An hour and a half later I went down to the front desk myself to address the issue again. A simple mistake,but it is reasonable to expect very good service at a very nice place. Surprisingly,the outside pool area was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired man
Business
pittsburgh pa
Apr 22, 2009

wonderful hotel

Just a getaway and relax.Our room wasn't ready so the upgraded us to the penthouse suite.Everything was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnsboro, SC
Apr 20, 2009

This picture says a lot

This hotel is the first that I have seen online that is all that it looks to be. This is an excellent hotel. I took my 10 yr old niece for her birthday and my 2 yr old son. My son just sat in the window seal the whole time. I would definitly give recommendations to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheer Dad
Business
Maryland
Mar 29, 2009

Great Place, Great Rate

The facility was first rate. We stayed at this resort during cheerleading competition weekend and it was fabulous! Full granite countertop kitchens, luxury bedroom suite, etc. Will attempt to book this next year. Discriminatory seasoned travelers will not be disappointed with this hotel selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 10, 2009

Nice Facility, Service not what I expect

This was a nice facility, however when we washed some dishes in the kitchen, the sink leaked all over the kitchen floor and water traveled onto the carpet. The staff tried to clean it up but the carpet remained wet. They should have changed our room. Also we had to leave early due to inclement weather. We should have received a voucher or some kind of reimbursement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King George, VA
Mar 9, 2009

weekend getaway

nice hotel and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville
Jan 3, 2009

Great Resort

The rooms were immaculate. The staff brought fresh towels even though they had a limited staff on New Years Day. This is an excellent resort with new and clean amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield
Dec 29, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

The overall accommodations were outstandingly spacious. The two-bedroom suite was tastefully decorated with good views from all windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and shopping were a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna
Dec 24, 2008

Great view

Overall the hotel was very impressive, I had a great view of the Atlantic ocean from my room. The place was convenient to all the great golf courses. However, the hotel staff on the front desk was not friendly. You get the feeling that somehow you are intruding on them. Could be they are understaff because of the Chrsitmas holidays. I asked if I can get the same rate for an extra night but they refused. They rather have the room empty than get my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. good restaurants. 2. golf coourses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top