$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club

We went to Myrtle Beach in October so rates were really great. Had to park in parking garage a block away which wasn't too much of a hassle. Wish they had luggage carts. You are forced to carry your luggage to your room in multiple trips or pay for bell service. Room was clean and very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Staff is very service oriented and atmosphere is upscale.

I truly enjoyed the Anderson Ocean Club and would recommend it to anyone looking for a Myrtle Beach escape. The only negative I noticed is lack of a nicer restaurant in the hotel or within walking distance. The buffet just doesn't cut it for this type of experience. I will definitely be back with right weekend getaway deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Anniversary/Birthday Trip

The room was nice and clean. No retaurants on site, but Market Commons was less than 5 miles away and they have awesome shops/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Oct 24, 2008

Excellent Staff and Accomodations

The Andersen Ocean Club was an excellent value. Our room was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. The hotel is centrally located and is within a short walk of Pier 14 and many shops and eateries. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olympic Pancake House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

THE LAP OF LUXURY

THE ANDERSON HOTEL WAS VERY NICE EXPENSIVE LOOKING ON THE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE. ROOMS WERE WELL KEPT VERY CLEAN NICE FURNITURE, BED AND LINENS. VERY CONVEINANT LOCATION. CLOSE TO BAREFOOT LANDING, AND MANY SHOPPING CENTERS, AND RESTURANTS. OVERALL A VERY NICE STAY AND VERY RELAXING ATMOSPHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE ARE MANY ENTERTAINMENT SHOWS THAT ARE ONLY A SHORT DRIVE AWAY . DIXIE STAMPEDE WAS ONE WE VISTED THEY GIVE YOU A LARGE MEAL THAT IS QUIET GOOD ALONG WITH YOUR ENTERTAINMENT. TRY THE GULFSTREAM CAFE. IT'S WONDERFUL! A LITTLE PRICEY BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY. THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT AND HAS A WATER VEIW DINNING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn P
Business
Boston, MA
May 16, 2010

Excellent vacation!

Hotel was perfect location - middle of the Beach! Room was small apt - which was perfect for us! Loved everything about this hotel & vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines, NC
Jul 25, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club

This hotel was as beautiful. New, exquisite hotel with professional courteous staff. I have already started planning my next trip there. I enjoyed my trip even though I was with my three teenaged children!!! That says alot about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Liberty Steakhouse at Broadway at the Beach (straighht down 21st Avenue) brews its own beer. Try the Mango Tango.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Sep 6, 2008

Great Place for a Get Away

I just came back from the Anderson Ocean Club and it was more than expected. It was after Labor Day so there wasn't the summer mob and it was great. The hotel is beautiful - grand. The rooms beautiful. I stayed in the studio, and it was more than we expected. Furniture exquisite, flat screen TV, kitchen with granite counters and all new black appliances. Huge bathroom, more than enough closet space, drawers and washer and driver. Also a table to eat and a balcony with a view of the ocean. Staff was hospitable, spa was a huge enjoyment -- just exquisite. Access to the beach was perfect. So were there any down sides? Only that the pools were small, but I didn't care, I was there for the beach. Also I read previous complaints about access to the pool and beach--you have to cross valet. It is NO big deal -- 15 ft. Then I read complaints about self parking. Again NO big deal. Cross the street. Parking lot is right there. Go stay at the Anderson. I guarantee you will enjoy it. Oh, I got a tour of the 2 and 3 bedrooms. Can't wait to stay in one of those. Three bedrooms had 3 baths and balconies all around -- so so spacious. I would take my crew there. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is some shopping and dining in walking distance. But I used the car to get to the attractions and venture out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Weekend 2010
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Really enjoyed the location and the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkins SC
Aug 16, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Just above and beyond!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top