$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie&Mike
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Beautiful but bigger pool area is needed

There was no soap in the bathroom for the shower area and the facilities did not provide laundry detergent for the washer dryer. The rooms themselves were beautiful and comfy but the pool area left something to be desired. There were a ton of kids which wouldn't have been a problem had the facility been bigger. Each time we tried to enjoy they pool, there would be another unsupervised child throwing all their toys and flotation devices in the pool which did not have much room. The Anderson needs to consider expanding their pool deck area to accomodate the overcrowding that happens in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, Restaurants and Nightlife are all within your reach. You can drive 5 mins or 15 mins and be right in the heart of it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Sep 2, 2009

Affordable for a great location

Very relaxing environment for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 17, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club

The hotel was great overall as far as room set up and having a full kitchen. The problem was you could hear noises from the other rooms. Kids running back and forth in the room above. Television was loud and I could hear shouting coming from next room. You could hear kids running and screaming in the hall at night. This was very annoying when you were trying to sleep. With the hotel being so nice, the insulation between floors and rooms was not very good. Maid service was not great. Had to ask for towels several times. Room was always cleaned very late in the day. Room not vacummed on a daily basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's is a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can652
Business
PA
Jun 21, 2009

Vacation

Good stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, MD
Aug 31, 2009

Worthy Birthday Vacation Site

I stayed in the 2bdrm/2bath room, and was really impressed by the spacious layout, beautiful kitchen, and oceanview. I normally stay at chain hotels because I know what to expect, but the luxury statements on the hotel website drew me in and delivered. Only complaints were the long wait for an ironing board/iron, no remotes for the tv's upon check-in, no in-room safe, and going to the front desk to get pool towels because none were at the pool (everyday). Very relaxing, quiet, and out of the main stream of noisy beach goers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's at 26th is directly across the street. Get a $2 off coupon from the hotel's front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 2 boys
Business
Carmel, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Very nice hotel

The hotel truly looks beautiful and my 2br oceanfront was gorgeous. I loved taking pictures from the front. My biggest complaint is the non smoking room was horrible smelling! They def. smoked in there before us. If this bothers you, ask to move if you get a bad room. I didn't really use the kitchen because we were unfortunately only staying 3 days and didn't shop. But is was nice. Not sure how much they vacuum? When we arrived, there was a pill on the carpet, not safe for kids and also a small little pizza roll was in clear sight. It was obvious. My wrap around balcony was great! Staff was also nice. Snack area needs upgrade! No food is served except nachos, pretzels and chips. Also, they could make it look better. It does look like a trailer of some sort. They need a full time attendant in pool area b/c one day, there was half a pizza slice in one of the pools and right outside the pool. After about 2 and a half hours or so, a guest wiped it off with thin hotel towlels. The pool also didn't look clear enough. Mine looks much better. Maybe the pool area was understaffed that week??? Wished hotel had umbrellas/tables to borrow. Lifeguard wanted $30! Also, we had 2 days of breakfast delivery (they call room service) from Magnolias across the street and we were 2 adults and 4 children, well, we paid $155!!! Anyway, don't be afraid of my negative points b/c the hotel is truly beautiful. Broadway at the beach was great, acquarium had great shark tunnel and my kids fav was Magiquest! Also had fun at the Pelicans minor league baseball game. Orbitz had best prices, will use again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved loved Broadway at the beach. Great restaurants/entertainments & shops!!! If you've been to Downtown Disney, it's the same concept!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HandymanMike
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Thumbs up in Myrtle Beach

This was an excellent choice and would return. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom efficiency suite ocean view room, which had gfrest views. The only draw back was the small pools but was more than tolerable. Late evenings there were unauthorized fireworks on the beach which was annoying at times. Also there was no in-house restaurant ut becasue we had a full kitchen it did not matter. Otherwise great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within 15 minutes drive. Most less than 5 minutes. Great location to all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RTP NC
Oct 20, 2009

good time

We like it, the staff is quiet nice, and the rm is clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro, NC
Oct 20, 2009

Great Honeymoon Location

We stayed here during our honeymoon and the room was great. The parking garage was across the street but the drive through dropoff in the back was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky allergy prone traveller
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2009

Great time, will return, few problems

Our stay at the Anderson was great after a few things were corrected. The shower curtain in the bathroom had mold patches and pieces of soap stuck to it (gross) and bed although very very comfortable, with a pillowtop, it had no mattress cover on it. I complained to the front desk and both matters were immediately attended to. The rooms are nicely furnished, but walls need to be painted in bedroom. The oceanview room was fine. We got to see plenty of water, down the beach and part of the Blvd from our balcony. The pools and lazy pool area are small, but there is direct access to the beach. The spa at the Anderson was a little pricey but you can pick and choose your services. [...] was excellent, I'm glad I went for it. Tip buy your own beach towel and umbrella cheap at the nearest beach shop. There is almost 1 on each corner. The beach is public property and the lifeguards charge quite a bit for umbrella rental and hotels will not allow you to bring their towels onto the beach. Broadway on the beach was a great place for shopping and eating. Liberty Steak House was excellent, the ribeye steak and the crab cakes were out of this world. Be prepared to wait 30-45 min to be seated, it is worth it. They also brew their own beer. The Sea Captain's House and the Carolina Roadhouse were also very good, all 3 average moderate $$+ for 2 people. If you don't want to spend alot of money, there is almost every fast food restaurant you could think of from Chic filet to Golden Coral to MacDonald's. Carolina Jeep tour was good, it was reasonable & about 3-1/2 hrs and gave you alot of history about the area. Miniture golf is everywhere, so great entertainment for kids as well as a water park in the area. Another tip, go to the Internet to print a free trip guide, it will give you places to stay, eat and play all recommended by people who have been there, not advertisements. This trip was very relaxing and I am looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top