$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
402 reviews
winter getaway

Hotel had great staff, clean great view and good location to shopping. See full review

  • alan g.
  • Jan 26, 2015
nice stay

everything is perfect except for the AC noise...... See full review

  • chuan2
  • Dec 2, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 7, 2009

"Great room, price, location, pools!!!"

My husband and I visited for a personal vacation stay. The location was great and close to everything we were interested in, including Broadway at the Beach, Ripleys and restaurants. The room was very clean upon arrival and included everything we would need during our stay including a kitchen with refridgerator, microwave, dishwasher, etc. and a washer/dryer and full closet. The pool area was great too! They had multiple pools, two hot tubs, and a lazy river! The hotel was perfect for us!!! Outside of our perfect room, location, pools, and beach...the negative points of this stay would include the housekeeping staff at the hotel and the restaurant that was advertised and promoted at the hotel. The housekeeping staff was verbally rude and barely left new towels for us each day. They seemed upset one day when we happened to step into the room during the time in which they wanted to come in and tidy up. We even ran out of toliet paper because they didn't refill items! The restaurant that was promoted, Magnolias', was horrible. It is located across the street from the hotel and mentioned in the elevator, room service option, tv channel, and at the front desk. We expected something great upon traveling to this restaurant. Not the case...food selection was few, food was old and had been sitting for awhile, bugs flying around the dessert area and uncomfortably quiet dining area. The cook even came out and wandered around the dining area with his greasy pony tail hanging out. We barely ate and spent a fortune on a few bites. Do NOT visit Magnolias!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT eat at Magnolia's across the street from hotel...food selection is few and appeared/tasted old upon trial. Bugs found flying around desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeshore, Ontario
May 30, 2009

Relaxing

My husband and my two year old and I had a wonderful stay at the Anderson. I felt like I was at home because we had separate bedroom (playpen for our daughter to sleep in provided)with walk in closets and a full size kitchen with all appliances and washer and dryer. Great view of the ocean with balcony where we ate breakfast. We loved the fact that there was a pool. kiddy pool and hot tub under a roof and heated just in case it rains and two outdoor pools and hot tub outdoors. Nice lounge chairs around the pool all within a gated area. Beach was a few steps away from the pool (towels provided) area where lifeguards were visible, I liked the fact that i saw security guards at the hotel. I thought that I would not like the idea of the parking garage across the street, but I did not mind it at all. Close to Broadway at the beach and close to airport 10-15min and grocery store. Room service was good and you had the choice whether or not you needed it with a sign on the door knob. Quiet and provided all our needs. Even though it is a late check in resort, we checked in early with no problems or extra fee. We are going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 27, 2009

Girls Weekend Away

Very enjoyable stay. Good beach location, nice pools, great comfortable beds. Maid skipped one day, despite calling for room service. Overall, staff was very friendly and helpful though. My friend went to the spa and LOVED the massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

USA Prime

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
May 27, 2009

excellent stay

very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jprestonsmom
Business
ny,ny
May 26, 2009

Nice place and reasonable price

Nice hotel! Very happy with it- at first we booked the barefoot resort- ITS GROSSSSSS- if your thinking of booking the barefoot- run the other way- Anderson is 5 star to me- right under the marriot- theres nothing better than these two hotels-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gran mom
Business
Charlotte NC
May 26, 2009

fantastic family getaway

really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
May 23, 2009

Excellent adult facility

Andersons is a very nice place to stay. It is clean, well maintained, and provides excellent service. It is within walking distance of many restaurants, Coffee vendors and is directly on the beach. Within 2 miles there is a major shopping mall (Broadway) including an Aquarium, 3D IMAX theater, and an unbelievable number of restaurants and stores. The Aquarium is excellent. Driving in the area is easy. The beach is clean and there is a lifeguard station nearby. Walk out of Andersons right onto the beach. We stayed in a 1-bedroom unit and slept in both the bedroom (2-Queen beds) and on the Murphy bed. Excellent comfort. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook (knives, forks, spoons, glasses, plates, dishes and a dishwasher. The unit had a clothes washer and dryer (soap available in the vending machines throughout the facility). Two TV's (living and bedroom). The view of the ocean from the "Ocean Front" room was beautiful. The rooms are showing some wear but are well maintained and clean. We had some adult guest for dinner and drinks on a number of days. They were staying at nearby facilities and they all said that our rooms were much nicer than theirs (however, their room cost was less). One safety issue was the lack of hand rails in the shower/tub. We found the tub surface very slick and with no hand holds, it would be easy to slip. We used one of the towels placed in the tub to solve the problem. We enjoyed out 9-day stay and highly recommend Andersons as a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Captains Table seafood restaurant is 5 blocks north and has great food at reasonable prices. It sits overlooking the beach and ocean. Nice. There are at least 10 restaurants within a 5-block walk of Andersons as well as 1 major coffee house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danville Vacationers
Business
Danville Virginia
May 21, 2009

Great hotel

The accommodations were first class at the hotel. I would have preferred more "current" for the lazy river, but otherwise could not have asked for a better vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie B
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2009

Good value

The hotel was really nice but our room had a musty odor. Even with Fabreeze and a candle we couldn't get rid of the smell. The carpets needed cleaning which might be the reason for the smell. The view was fantastic and we kept the door to the balcony open to listen to the waves. We wanted to use the hotel spa but thought the prices were a bit high. The hotel staff were extremely nice and welcoming. Pools and outdoor area were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Mereles Inlet for dinner - worth the trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atpeace
Business
SC
May 11, 2009

Awesome Place to Stay

Anderson Ocean Club was the perfect spot. I wanted to get away to relax and just enjoy some "me" time..and I think I have found the perfect spot. I plan on returning as soon as I get the opportunity to take another break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top