Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HTM
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 20, 2009

The pearl on the beach

This is a nice hotel at a wonderful spot. Clean, confortable, view incredible. I stayed 2 times and will come back. I took the ocean front side...and i spent all the nights with wave sound and morning breeze made me each day a new man. Wonderful...the whole family is so happy. Ah..the kitchen makes you feel home. First class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You should try Rioz brazilian beffet.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retrorocket
Business
statesville, nc
Apr 18, 2010

All I can say is WOW! THE BEST!

By far the best hotel I have stayed in at Myrtle beach. Top notch rooms that were fully furnished. It was like staying in a VERY nice apartment right on the beach. Even had a washer and dryer! Staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant across the street. The hotel bar was nice and quiet so you could unwind and enjoy a view of the ocean. I had a great time just being in the room with balcony door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the food at Pier 14. Very nice.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baraboofam
Business
Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great family trip

This hotel was in a beautiful location on the beach. The staff was wonderful, and the pool was very nice. I would definitely get the ocean front rooms- they're worth it! The kitchen wasn't all that equipped for cooking (pot, pans, etc), but other than that, everything about the hotel was great. If you're going to go to a seafood buffet, I would recommend Captain Georges. I would also highly recommend the aquarium. Very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville, Virginia
Mar 14, 2011

Fantastic rooms, clean, good service

Great location near the boardwalk. Lots of places to eat close by. Went to an Irish festival on the beach...was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suburban Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay

The room was spotless, beds were pillowtop and very comfortable. The views from the room were unobstructed and right out to the ocean. It was like having our own apartment,only better, we couldn't hear the neighbors throught the walls or floors at all!! All the staff members were friendly and helpful. Loved being able to walk out the hotel and right out on to the beach. The beach was clean and there was plenty of space to lay out. Parking was across the street, which was a very short walk away. I would definately go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton, NC
Mar 27, 2011

The price, location and view was amazing

We celebrated our anniversary, the only thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable was more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist from raleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Nice hotel, great location

We booked an ocean front suite, the room was nice and had an awesome view of the beach. Parking was also free and there was valet parking available too. The location of the hotel is the best thing. Its very close to Broadway on the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. The administration was very responsive. We had a little problem with the toilet but the administration fixed it in less than 15 minutes. Overall it was a nice place, would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, Illinois
Sep 21, 2009

Outstanding Hotel Stay

The hotel was superb, the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. The pool area was nice as were the hot tubs. Easy access to the beach and the view from our balcony was beautiful. Will certainly visit this hotel again. We were very impressed with the stay overall. Thanks to Orbitz for finding us such a great deal on a perfect hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel offers coupon books at check in and the beach is just steps away from the hotel.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverdale,Ga
Sep 21, 2009

Very impressed

When I first walked into my room,I was very impressed.It was like a home away from home.I like the fact that we had a one bedroom suite.My Husband likes to go to bed early and I retire late so that was a plus because, there were two televisions.The rooms were very clean and the staff was very courteous.As a matter of fact my husband parked in the valet parking and they called to tell us that we needed to move our car.We sure was thankful for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed going to the Pier watching people fish and just enjoying the cool breeze from the water.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Families with teens and preteens
Business
Johnstown, PA
Aug 24, 2009

we loved it!!

The hotel is beautiful and convenient. We used the pools, walked out to the beach and loved that we could just run up to the room to take a break and get a bite to eat. The full kitchen was a real plus and we also used the washer and dryer for towels and swimwear. We traveled with 3 kids and loved that they had their own bathroom. We plan to head back next year!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top