$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
400 reviews
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (400)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Sep 9, 2009

Beautiful hotel, relaxing spa!

I absolutely love this hotel! The 1BR Suite was spacious and beautifully furnished. The architecture of the hotel is amazing as well. I received spa services during my stay...beautiful and relaxing setting! The relaxation room was just what me and my friends needed. Although my massage didn't seem as outstanding as my two friends who received massages at the same time, I can't blame the hotel. Each massuese has their own style, I guess. But the spa is wonderful and I'd definitely recommend it to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2011

Pretty Good

I was there to celebrate my bf's birthday. The hotel was a surprise for him so I expected it to exceed my expectations (and reviews). He LOVED it! They were nice enough to allow us to check in @10am. The room was clean and the view was gorgeous (Partial view). The private balcony was a bit small but I dealt with that. The only negative was the housekeeping staff. On our second day there, the staff only made up the bed and replaced towels. The rest of our mess was still a mess. OVERALL It was a great stay! I would recommend it to anyone going to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gusmeister
Business
Newtown, CT
Aug 15, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, great views. Pools are very small but typical of Myrtle. Staff was very attentive and nice. Check-in and check-out process was painless. Would go here many times over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh N.C.
Sep 9, 2009

Great Vacation

We enjoyed our stay the beds where very comfortable it was very quiet and relaxing We had a problem with our door not locking called the front desk and there was someone up to fix it in 5 minutes We would love to stay here again sometime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sticky Fingers great place to eat awesome wings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlatte
Business
Manalapan NJ
May 6, 2011

Very nice

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Allowed us to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte
Aug 21, 2010

anderson

overall good, called for towels they never came. Ask for the shower curtain to be changed it never happened. Slow check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go location central location, 3 minutes away from broadway at the beach, not located in south myrtle with alot of people and traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 22, 2010

Summer 2010 Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

In general, this was a nice hotel. You really can't check in much before 4 pm. The line to the front desk is very long because there are no more than 2 people at the desk at any time. However, they are very helpful and friendly. The parking isn't too bad even though across the street. When checking in, you can drive right up to the hotel to unload your luggage. The space is very tight, though. Corridors are also narrow, so it's a little inconvenient with luggage as people come past. Elevators are plentiful and move pretty quickly. Room was very clean when we checked in. However, the floor was not vacuumed regularly thereafter, which was necessary considering the sand from the ocean. The kitchen towels and coffee additives aren't regularly changed/refilled, but easy to get if you ask for creamer and sugar, etc. Kitchen appliances are terrific - great fridge, oven, stove, microwave. Coffee machine is ok. Great having a washer/dryer. We also really enjoyed the small patio and the view of the beach. The bed is just as wonderful as everyone else says. Vending machines sell laundry detergent/fabric softener sheets. Hotel does not regularly attend their vending machines, though. Not once were they attended on the 4th floor while we were there for a week. Items ran out and machine stopped taking dollar bills because it was full. There are machines on some other floors, but we didn't check them out. Pools were small, but beach was great! Lots of sharp shells in the sand. Please wear something on your feet. No lifeguards there for either pools or beach. Their restaurant, Magnolia 26, is not connected to the hotel. We ate there once. Food was not good. Recommend eating in or elsewhere. Piggly Wiggly and Food Lion stores are nearby, within 1-3 miles. The Anderson is located in a very commercialized area with lots of hotels, shops, pharmacies, miniature golf places, amusements, theaters, and restaurants. Like most other things, the Anderson is a package - some things are great, others not so great. Overall, we had a very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

One the Show, at the Alabama Theater, is a must see. Grant Turner, their G-rated comedian, is hysterically funny. We and our 8 and 9 year-old boys thought the show was terrific overall. Most of the performances were outstanding for this variety show. Le Grande Cirque (Adrenaline), at the Palace Theater, was amazing - a definite must see. Tickets are very reasonable if you elect to go to their Wednesday, 10 am, matinee. It's also not crowded at that time, so even more fun. Beware of shopping in general, tax can amount to around 11% when all the taxes are added in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NC
Jul 14, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

Experience was good, overall! We found the hall lights a nuisance at night as they were a distraction in the master bedroom window during the night. Also, off-site parking was a little inconvenient but parking was in very close proximity to the hotel for it not to be an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2011

Just awesome!

My wife and I come from the northeast where the water is still cold at this time of the year (August). This was our first visit to Mytle beach. We had a good time mostly at the beach. Oh yes, nice restaurants in the area too particularly the Brazilian steakhouse on Kings highway just a few blocks from Anderson Hotel Resort, where we stayed. If you like steak it's the place to go. It's a god send! Yummm. The hotel is partly owned by Hilton, is nice, clean and still new (3 years). We stayed in a studio room with only a partial view of the ocean (we knew beforehand) but other than that we could not ask for a better place to stay. The staff were friendly including the housekeeping ladies. They kept the room clean except the carpet needed some vacuuming. The kitchen had a black marble countertop, cherry cabinets, dishwasher, stove/oven and a ref. There was also a built in washer and dryer!!! Not that we planned on cooking or doing laundry on our vacation. We did not do any of that but they are there if you need them. Overall it was just an awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Spring getaway

The room was lovely. The kitchenette was very nice and well equipped The bed and linens were top quality and very comfortable. Housekeeping was spotty one day in that they just left the dirty towels on the bathroom floor and cleaning spray on the bathroom counter after doing the cleaning. I simply called the front desk to ask that the dirty linen be picked up and they said they would send someone right up. An hour and a half later I went down to the front desk myself to address the issue again. A simple mistake,but it is reasonable to expect very good service at a very nice place. Surprisingly,the outside pool area was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top